Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Green Petal

The Green Petal

The Green Petal

Fernie, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • Kate
    Kate Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Bouquets

    Flowers were absolutely stunning, it was everything we had asked for. Carmen worked with us to stay within our budget and the results were amazing.
  • Celena
    Celena O. Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers

    My flowers were beautiful. The prices were affordable, but they were slow at responding to emails, etc. She was on mat leave, so she was in and out of the shop. Just would have been nice to have other people in the shop know how to answer my questions when she wasn’t around.
    I felt like because I wasn’t spending an arm and a leg on flowers, that I wasn’t important enough to respond to in a timely fashion.
  • M
    Megan Married on 25/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Green petal provided the flowers for our wedding and they were the most beautiful flowers I had ever seen. They were great to work with in creating our vision and they did an amazing job!
  • H
    Heather C. Married on 12/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carmen did an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding. Our initial consultation was very helpful in planning out exactly what was needed and when our flowers arrived on the day, everyone talked non-stop about how gorgeous they were! Couldn't have asked for a better service or product! Thanks!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 04/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Green Petal was fantastic to work with. I went with a very simple package, the Elopement Package which included a bridal bouquet and boutonniere. They listened to my requests and made an amazing bouquet! It had all the elements in it that I was hoping for. Day of pick up worked perfectly for us.
  • M
    Morgan C. Married on 23/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carmen was a pleasure to work with and even with my limited knowledge of flowers was able to understand exactly what I wanted. We only looked at a few photographs and she took notes from each picture I liked so she could compile my overall look for me. I Googled each flower type when she sent me the quote because I couldn't remember what each one looked like, but I trusted her and the end result was better than amazing. It was exactly what I wanted! Helped make my day even more perfect. Thank you!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carmen and her team did an outstanding job. I wanted a lot of flowers and full but natural centrepieces and they were incredible! I spent a lot on flowers because we made them the focus of the decor. Worth every penny.
  • J
    Janine M. Married on 09/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered my bouquet from the green petal and it was so beautiful. I sent her stuff I liked from pintrest and the end result was better than I imagined. The bouquet itself was very durable - it with stood 30 degree heat, the bouquet toss, and I kept it for almost a week after. I also ordered the groom and grooms men's boutonnieres and corsages for the moms and they were very nice and affordable. Lastly some of my family ordered arrangements for me from her and they were breath taking - Thanks so much to Carmen and the Green Petal!

    The Green Petal's reply:

    Thanks so much Janine- we loved being a part of your special day!
  • W
    Whitney S. Married on 26/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carmen and The Green Petal did an amazing job on my wedding flowers and centerpieces! I was very impressed and pleased with the final product.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Green Petal did an amazing job on putting together the flowers for our wedding day. My fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Carmen who was great and was able to encompass our vision of flowers after only one short get together. Also, the Green Petal was able to work in our budget and provide quality results.