Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rikki Marcone Floral & Event Design

Rikki Marcone Floral & Event Design

Rikki Marcone Floral & Event Design

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

30 User photos

  • Liana
    Liana R. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Amazing! Honestly. We had the pleasure of Rikki being a part of our wedding for all floral and decor support, and it was such a beautiful day. We are so happy with how beautiful everything was. Rikki is top notch - friendly, responsive, eco-friendly and creative!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most talented florist!!

    Where to start on our experience with Rikki for our wedding florals… Rikki was the most amazing vendor to work with! The flower arrangements she creates are truly art, and we couldn't be happier for the vision she helped bring to life on our wedding day.
    She is very professional, creative and organized. From our first meeting, she listened to what was important to us (our initial ideas, budget, etc.) and followed up with a mood board for inspiration. Her pricing was very reasonable for the quality of what you get, and she works to ensure that you are comfortable with what she is proposing. At our touch base before the wedding, we finalized more of the details/pricing and she provided great recommendations that would work with our venue.
    As a COVID couple, we unfortunately originally booked March 2020. This meant we actually had to cancel our wedding with days to go ahead of the first lockdown. Rikki was so understanding and continued to work with us around multiple date changes, layout changes and overall vision changes across different seasons. Despite challenges around floral availability, Rikki assured us that even if she couldn't guarantee a specific flower, she could guarantee she would work her magic to make it beautiful. And she could not have been more right!! We were floored when we arrived and saw everything come together. Designer's choice is the way to go, she has an eye for beauty!
    Overall, we had an amazing experience with Rikki (even being a pandemic wedding) and continue to get compliments on the flowers from our big day (still dreaming of our bouquet!). We've recommended her to family and friends who have also been impressed with her work. We will continue to use her for any floral needs (fresh arrangements, dry arrangements and plants). Highly recommend, she is SO talented!!

    Rikki Marcone Floral & Event Design's reply:

    Natalie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It was an absolute honour working with you and getting to know you, Anthony and your families in the process. Thank you for trusting us with your vision, even though your planning process was anything but ordinary. I'm so glad you loved everything and look forward to working with you for years to come! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true!


    From day one, Rikki was amazing, helpful and kind. Rikki went above and beyond our expectations not just as a florist, but as an event planner (which she did not have to do). Rikki had so many ideas and recommendations for us to create our special day, especially during these uncertain times.

    Our first wedding date was postponed due to COVID and Rikki was so accommodating with the date change. She would even contact us to see how we were doing and kept us positive with her kind words. This showed that she was genuine and understood our challenges.

    We would definitely recommend Rikki to everyone who is looking for something original, authentic and breath taking.

    Here we are 3 days after our magical wedding and we are still in awe with what she had accomplished. We trusted Rikki and let her work her magic and creativity. Mark our words as you will not regret it when you see it the day of.

    We give Rikki Marcone a 10/10 ⭐️ she made the impossible happen!

    Thank you Rikki,

    Sarah & Paul Sanginiti
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 07/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtakingly beautiful florals!

    Rikki is a true talent. Not only are her pieces breathtakingly beautiful and her artistic vision impeccable, but she also is incredibly kind and a pleasure to work with. She listened to my vision in our initial brainstorming meeting, and created a vision board to match. When COVID hit and we had to postpone our wedding, Rikki was so sweet and empathetic, and helped us as we changed our 200 person wedding to an intimate backyard wedding. The florals for the chuppah, bouquet, and other fun accents were all beyond what I could have ever imagined. There are some vendors who do the job and leave, but Rikki goes above and beyond to make sure it is perfect. Thank you, Rikki!
  • Anthe
    Anthe S. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rikki and her crew are fantastic!

    It was great working with Rikki and her team. All of the flower arrangements she created for my family’s special day (wedding/daughter’s baptism) were very detailed and absolutely stunning. From our first meeting to the event day all went very smoothly. I didn’t have to worry about anything! She timed everything perfectly form my hair piece delivery, the church flower delivery and the transfer to the venue! Oh and the centrepieces!
    Rikki is very talented, professional and truly knows her plants, flowers and colours! She thoroughly went over my “vision” of colour palette and the results were breathtaking!

  • Victoria
    Victoria F. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Florist!

    I have nothing but positive and amazing things to say about Rikki. She went above and beyond on our wedding day and created the florals of our dreams. I couldn't recommend her more and hope to work with her again!
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Derek + Heather Wedding

    Rikki is a creative florist and will go above and beyond to make your special day magical. Her style & aesthetic is magazine worthy. The value for what you get is so worth it and she will blow you away and your guests. She made a living floral garden garland for our head table, it was stunning and so unique. She truly listens to you and your vision. Absolutely meet with her, she is cute, attentive and your money will go a long way! Thanks Rikki for making our day so magical!

    Rikki Marcone Floral & Event Design's reply:

    Heather, you were an absolute dream to work with and I'm very grateful that our paths crossed. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Looking forward to our paths crossing again in the future!
  • Robyn
    Robyn N. Married on 31/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning flowers for days

    Stunning floral arrangements and greenery for our special day! Could not have asked for better service and artistic detail! Rikki was so professional and responsive, while also listening to our budgeting needs and getting creative with what we wanted. Thank you Rikki for being part of our big day!

    Rikki Marcone Floral & Event Design's reply:

    The fact that you have taken the time to write such beautiful reviews for me makes my heart sing. I hope to flower all your big occasions! All the best to you and Joey
  • A
    Alexandria C. Married on 08/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rikki is the best

    Rikki was incredible. She listened and understood my vision perfectly. The flowers were simple and elegant, exactly what I asked for. The colour palette was beautiful and matched my decor. She was so present throughout the process and went above and beyond on the day of the wedding - thank you!
  • C
    Cristina J. Married on 07/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time I met Rikki, she was so organized and completely on the ball. She had some great ideas, and truly made my dream a reality. If you are hesitant about getting a wedding planner, I promise you will not be disappointed with Rikki. I was so grateful to have her by my side on my wedding day!