Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Juniper Floral Studio

Juniper Floral Studio

Juniper Floral Studio

Toronto, Ontario
4.6 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

21

42 User photos

  • A
    Ally Sent on 13/12/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unfortunate experience

    I am sharing this review so that other brides will be cautious before going with this vendor because the other positive reviews are what made me pick Kate and her team. My experience was extremely stressful and the product was poor. Kate was extremely unresponsive. She ghosted me for my bridal shower she had committed to, leaving me to get a new vendor. I called her many times, left messages, several emails etc. at this point I was locked in for the wedding and had to proceed because of my deposit. Weeks later she replied after trying to get an appointment to go over details for my wedding which was 4 weeks away (still hadn’t met her). She then forgot about my appointment and I waited 45 mins for her to show up after getting a hold of her. After finally meeting up we went over my wedding details. With many follow ups I still didn’t have a final quote A FEW DAYS before the wedding, or a “lookbook” that had been promised months ago. She finally sent me a lookbook with details that were not what we discussed (this is the week of wedding). She had committed to send photos of flowers as they arrived the week of the wedding…and sent me photos only on the day before. After calling and texting her to express the flowers were a colour we never discussed (wanting to work on a solution together at this point) she ignored my calls and texts all day and sent final photos of everything assembled at 6pm the night before the wedding. Being ignored all day before the wedding was extremely stressful and so disrespectful to a bride who has been put through so much stress by her already. The final issue is that while the flowers were pretty, they were not at all the vision we discussed. The boutonnieres were extremely disappointing with the tiniest wilted flowers. Lastly I had asked for a very small babies breath ball for a 15 month old baby to hold. After being sent an example photo that looked huge I was sure to confirm with Kate that it would be much smaller and light for a baby. The ball she gave me was massive and at least 12 pounds. That was 50 dollars wasted because obviously the baby couldn’t hold it. I hope someone will consider how this business has taken a turn for the worse and be very careful before proceeding with a wedding. This vendor made my wedding planning extremely stressful.
  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented florist

    Juniper took our wedding vision and absolutely exceeded our expectations. Every piece they created for us was stunning. Kate was extremely professional and flexible to work with. Her team created an incredibly unique arch for us out of salvaged branches which we absolutely loved. We're so happy with how everything turned out. Thank you so much to the talented team at Juniper!
  • Allison
    Allison K. Sent on 26/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely gorgeous floral design!

    Kate and the team at Juniper Floral Studio went above and beyond bringing our wedding day vision to life! They fully embraced my desire to choose flowers based on the Victorian language of flowers and designed truly stunning bouquets and arrangements - all with flowers that held special meaning. The colours were exactly what I envisioned and the hand dyed ribbon really elevated the bouquets. On top of that Kate was an absolute delight through the entire process - I highly recommend booking Juniper Floral Design for your wedding or event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trishelle Sent on 04/11/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Unprofessional and disappointing!

    I wish I could be writing about a great experience with Juniper as we hired Kate and her team for our wedding florals. Unfortunately Kate was very unprofessional from day one; between missing appointments/being late for appointments, failing to update her new studio address or to tell us at the very least, as well as delivering something completely different than what was discussed and shown to her during our initial consultation and following meetings…Lastly when we walked into our reception we couldn’t believe what we were given for the cost and what was charged for setup. It was absolutely insane. Then to top all of this off, I sent her an email after our wedding to express these concerns and disappointment and she didn’t even have the care to reply to my email. Potential clients, save yourself some disappointment and book another studio!
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing to work with!

    Juniper was incredible to work with. The team totally made my entire vision come to life and I couldn’t have been happier with the final look!
    Highly recommend!!!!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals!

    Working with Kate and her team was a breeze. Barely knowing what I wanted they were able to bring my vision for jewel tones and dark fall colours to life.

    The florals were stunning and we were so happy with everything!
  • M
    Mikeera D. Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such beautiful flowers!

    I had a wonderful experience with the Juniper Floral Studio team from start to finish. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Their pricing was really reasonable and their punctuality was spot on! They even made a second trip free of charge to bring a missing item on my wedding day. Thank you Juniper team for making my special day extra special!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Sent on 21/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals!

    I hired Juniper Floral Studio as my wedding florist and I’m SO happy I did! Kate was amazing to work with from the first time we spoke, she helped me to stay in my desired budget but still get everything that I wanted. She knows her stuff and made great suggestions on how to achieve the look I envisioned. On my wedding day I was absolutely blown away with how amazing all of the florals looked, and many of my guests told me how beautiful they were. I can not recommend her enough to anyone who is looking for a florist!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin F. Sent on 07/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals

    We hired Juniper Floral Studio for our reception this June. I had a particular vision and Kate and her team brought it to life! The handwoven garland, greenery and vase for our welcome table were all absolutely stunning.
    Kate was easy to work with and we had no issues at all!
  • D
    Deana G. Sent on 24/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch 10/10

    Kate literally came to my rescue! Not only did she make a last-minute custom bouquet for me, she also did a beautiful job on it. I couldn't be happier! Kate was flexible and professional and I would recommend her for your wedding any day! Thanks again, Kate!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message