Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Flowers by Janie

Flowers by Janie View more information

213 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

213
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

148 User photos

  • M
    Madi L. Getting married on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love Flowers by Janie!

    I’ve worked with Janie on several weddings and projects, and her flowers are absolutely breathtaking! You can tell by the quality of her flowers and the integrity of her work that she loves what she does, and takes such pride in her business/art form. I highly recommend hiring Janie if you want exquisite and perfect flowers for your wedding day. Her team will never disappoint with their quality and customer experience! 💕
  • Mehrzad
    Mehrzad E. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence at its best

    Our September wedding turned out to be beyond our imagination and Flowers by Janie had a significant role to play in it!
    Janie brought elegance, romance, and beauty to our sentimental wedding.
    It’s evident in the flower arrangements that Janie and her team do their work with incredible sense of passion, dedication and love.
    Thank you, Janie for your incredible creativity and your highly regarded art. Your work is one of a kind!
  • C
    Chandler B. Married on 26/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible florist!

    Janie is so talented and I can’t recommend her enough! The florals at our wedding were perfection, and she flawlessly captured our timeless and elegant feel we were going for, while also bringing uniqueness and color to her designs. She also worked with us to accommodate our budget and made recommendations to help us prioritize our spend which was super helpful. She is a master at her craft and everything was so meticulously put together. We have received endless compliments on our florals from our guests and we are so thrilled with how it came together thanks to Janie!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Holly A. Married on 13/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Florals

    Janie and her team were great to work with and brought my vision to life. I loved her English Garden style, and we received endless comments about the design. The flowers were also able to handle the intense 30+ degree heat of the day which I was very impressed by! The flowers were one of the best investments we made as part of our wedding day!
  • Kira
    Kira G. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Janie is a flower wizard!! She took every inspiration I sent her way and made it a reality that exceeded every expectation. My flowers were flawless, and they lasted the entire day. We had extras to send home with guests and still ended up with so many beautiful blooms to enjoy for ourselves after the event. Could not recommend her enough

    Flowers by Janie's reply:

    Thank you for this sweet review Kira! It was such a pleasure to create beautiful, vibrant floral arrangements for your wedding and I'm so glad they exceeded every expectation!!! I hope you and all your guests can enjoy the flowers for a few more days! Thanks for choosing us as your wedding florist!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Janie did an incredible job making my flower vision come to life! The flowers were more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! She and her team are incredibly talented and we can’t wait to work with her again in the future!
  • Audra
    Audra M. Married on 28/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florist in Calgary, let alone the world

    I cannot express how much I loved the florals from my wedding, the beauty of the florals we’re a center of conversation in itself!!
  • Ailsa
    Ailsa R. Married on 26/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Florals

    Janie was so incredible to work with throughout the entire planning process and created gorgeous flower arrangements for our wedding day. I was worried with a winter wedding that we would have trouble getting the flowers we wanted and having them last the whole wedding day. However, Janie created beautiful bouquets and arrangements which arrived in perfect condition and lasted throughout the day and even for weeks after! The flowers were everything I dreamed of and more! Janie, thank you so much for all of your hard work and the beautiful wedding flowers!
  • K
    Kaitlin K. Married on 13/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride - Wedding

    Janie,

    I just wanted to send a note to thank you SO MUCH for the absolutely gorgeous flowers! Our bouquets were beyond stunning and we had sooo many compliments on the colours! I stuck around at the Hudson for a few photos after, so I was able to see the aisle (definitely didn't notice on my way down...) - and WOW love love loved the flowers mixed in with the candles, and the beautiful ones on the circle at the front. Kate had the absolute best things to say about you - so I already knew i'd be in good hands - but truly, above and beyond my expectations.

    Thanks again so much!

    Flowers by Janie's reply:

    Hi Kaitlin! Thank you so much for this review and feedback! It was an absolute pleasure to be your wedding florist (as well as Kate's wedding florist)! It always means so much when our past brides recommend us! I'm so glad you loved your wedding flowers at the Hudson! My team worked hard to get the design just perfect for you and Shawn! Congratulations again!
  • A
    Alex C. Married on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Calgary wedding florist!!

    Was such a pleasure working with Janie. She really captured our vision, and the arrangements were all so beautiful! Could not have been happier with the outcome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message