Flower Chix
1919 Southland Drive SW T2W 0K1 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Flower Chix

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

68
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole Clark · Married on 26/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the staff at Funky Petals! They were so helpful in helping me choose my wedding bouquets. They were full of creativity but listened very carefully to what I wanted and what I didn't want. They were also very good about working with my budget. And my bouquet was absolutely incredible. It was even better than I would have expected! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 20/03/2014
  • A

    Alice Martynychev · Married on 12/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tash was absolutely fantastic to work with. When I came in to meet with Tash for the first time, I didn't have a lot of ideas or knowledge about flowers. However, Tash was so helpful, had so many wonderful ideas, and was so friendly and enthusiastic. I came out of our meeting very excited about my wedding flowers and was also very happy with the price I was quoted.
    Throughout the whole process, Tash was very flexible, responded quickly to my emails and questions and was always able to provide great advice and feedback. I loved working with Tash and would recommend her and Funky Petals to anyone.

    Sent on 30/10/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved everything about funky petals from my first meeting... They helped my vision come to life and gave me exactly what I wanted.... I couldn't get over how beautiful my arrangements all were.... They know their stuff!!!

    Sent on 26/09/2013
  • J

    Justine Mitchell · Married on 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was SO happy with Funky Petals! They were amazing and so much fun to work with!
    We received so many compliments about our flowers and centerpieces!
    I would DEFINITELY recommend them for anything, weddings, birthdays, im sorry's (ha ha), showers, Christmas arrangements.
    THank you girls! :)

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • M

    Melissa Lai · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tash was absolutely AMAZING to work with! Straight off the bat, she was extremely personable, easy to deal with and full of fantastic ideas!

    My husband and I didn't have a lot of ideas and with Tash's knowledge and suggestions, we had beautiful flowers for our wedding day! In dealing with any vendors, I do have the mindset that they will try to upsale and just try to get as much money out of you as possible. But you know that Tash is there to help you get the flowers that you want, regardless of price, to make your wedding day that much more memorable.

    Tash was also extremely flexible in helping us with the pick-ups of our flowers. I also LOVE her organization because I am also a very organized person. With her prompt e-mails, awesome organization, fantastic flexibility, I just can't describe enough how much I loved working with Tash!

    I will most definitely deal with Tash again when I can for any flower occasions!

    Sent on 29/09/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funky Petals is an amazing florist!!!!!

    Tash Emery, the shop owner is a pleasure to work with. She did an outstanding job putting together my beautiful peach and mint colored bouquets and hydrangea centerpieces at my wedding reception and church. She blew me away!!!! I can't say enough great things about her and her team!

    She is very flexibe and worked within the budget we had set. When the wrong shade of carnations came in (she thought they were too orange and not peachy), she handled the situation brilliantly and used stunning peach roses at NO EXTRA COST. Again, these arrangements were beautiful, ready to pick up on my wedding day, at an excellent price!

    FANTASTIC FLORIST!

    Sent on 26/09/2013
  • M

    Mary Adamson · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved loved my floral arrangements!! Tash created bouquets exactly how I had imagined!

    Sent on 16/08/2013
  • C

    carolyne cruickshank · Married on 24/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funky Petals did an absolutely amazing job with out wedding flowers! The staff are so knowledgeable about the kinds of flowers and designs that will look great with your own decor. Very friendly and flexible and reasonably priced! I also liked the opportunity to go in with family and friends the day before and build the centerpieces together to save some cash! Overall very pleased and they are now my go to florist!

    Sent on 25/10/2013
  • A

    Andrea McLenehan · Married on 09/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not being a typical bride I was very indecisive as to the flowers that I wanted, the colors, the style.... basically everything! Tash provided me with great ideas and great options for prices. I did shop around and found that she had very reasonable prices but also understood my vision the best, by basically reading my mind because not even I knew what i wanted!! The flowers looked gorgeous the day of, and they were packaged and ready to go, the ladies were waiting for my husband to pick them up. I highly recommend them to future brides, it was very personal service and made my day all the better.

    Sent on 23/02/2013
  • K

    Kea Afolayan · Married on 06/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasha from Funky petals did such a good with my wedding bouquet and flowers. She was completely got the colours that I wanted for my flowers and provided great a high quality of service and value.

    Sent on 09/10/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?