Flower Chix
1919 Southland Drive SW T2W 0K1 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Flower Chix

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

69

12 User photos

Flower Chix 1
Flower Chix 2
Flower Chix 3
Flower Chix 4
Flower Chix 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • H

    · Married on 22 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    Monique was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable of what flowers we wanted in our bouquets and boutonnières! Very professional and accommodating to any changes. Thank you for everything, Flower Chix!

    Sent on 08/09/2019

    Flower Chix's reply:

    This was our pleasure! Would love to see photos if you have any you can share ;) So fun to look back at your special day!
    (Also, could you please let us know your name?? LOL)
  • Chellecoker

    Michelle Coker · Married on 25 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live in Texas and Eloped in Banff

    Flower chix is amazing. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I ask for. So professional and easy to work with. Price was great.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • S

    Sheila Cennon · Married on 23 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Flowers

    Monique and the Flower Chix were fantastic!! The arrangements were perfect and organizing was super easy. Flower Chix provided us great service and I will definitely use them again. Thank you Monique, it was a wonderful experience!!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • Sidney

    Sidney Ottmann · Married on 01 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful

    Flower Chix were very easy to work with and created exactly what I had visioned and more!! Our wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful and our guests raced over them!! I am over the moon with what they did for us!! I would definitely recommend Flower Chix!!

    Flower Chix 6
    Flower Chix 7
    Flower Chix 8
    Sent on 10/06/2019

    Flower Chix's reply:

    Hi Sidney,
    This was our pleasure! Thank you so much for your kind words and we wish you and your hubby many years of happiness together!
    Monique and the Flower Chix
  • Joanne

    Joanne York · Married on 20 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, resourceful, creative, beautiful vision of the flowers I imagined

    Kimberly’s wonderful talent for creating magical arrangements from random pictures and descriptive words from my mind’s eye (of which I struggled to convey to her) was amazing. With an extremely tight timeline, she found the perfectly sized vases to build a gorgeous trio (to partner with our own centerpieces) for our tables. With my favorite flowers and simple colors, the arrangements were white daisy beautiful with a dash of yellow. The green grass and river rocks in the floating flower bowls were perfect with our rustic setting-made me think of a field of wildflowers by the river- my bouquet and my daughter’s flower basket with a dash of my favorite blue were just perfect....maybe she has a crystal ball in the back of this magic little flower shop!

    Flower Chix 9
    Flower Chix 10
    Flower Chix 11
    Flower Chix 12
    Flower Chix 13
    Flower Chix 14
    Sent on 04/05/2019

    Flower Chix's reply:

    Joanne,
    It was absolutely our pleasure to do your wedding flowers. You all look stunning. What a day!
    Thank you for your kind review ;)
    Flower Chix
  • Marsha

    Marsha Kucera · Married on 06 of January of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique and Kim at Flower Chix did an amazing job on our wedding flowers. I wanted something simple with our colours (red/burgundy, white) and winter greens and they did a wonderful job taking my vision and making it a reality. The service was excellent and they did an absolutely wonderful job making this a work of art. Thank you again for the amazing flowers, I loved them all!

    Sent on 15/01/2018
  • Mera

    Mera Macauley · Married on 16 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was wonderful to work with! She was very friendly, personable, and communicated well to ensure that everything went smoothly. I was so pleased with the final product for the flowers. They were so beautiful and looked amazing in our photos. I would highly recommend this flower shop for wedding flowers. Thank you again!

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • Shane

    Shane Sullivan · Married on 12 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very impressed with flower chix! Such beauitful flowers and did just what I envisioned. The manager always emailed me back right away when I had questions. Would highly recommend them! Found it to be standard prices too. My husband and I were very impressed and satisfed. Thanks again flower chix!

    Flower Chix 15
    Flower Chix 16
    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • A

    Ashley Perry · Married on 15 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding bouquet was beautiful and they suggested the colours I was thinking for our fall wedding, and even found beautiful orange flowers to match what I wanted. Along with the rest of the flowers we had for the wedding, we were very happy to work with Marla & Kim.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 01/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Let me begin with saying the flowers were absolutely AMAZING. They were so spectacular and added so much beauty and dimension to the day.
    We had a bit of a hiccup about a month before the wedding with our consultant leaving the store, however we met with a new one and reviewed the vision and received such a high quality of product. While everything worked out, I would have appreciated knowing that the consultant I was working with had left sooner than when they had called me for the final payment, but the quality of flowers I received HUGELY made up for that. The only other issue was that I was a little disappointed with our table greenery as there wasn't as much on the tables as what we had agreed too, but all of our flowers were incredible and the flowers for our arch were absolutely out of this world!

    Flower Chix 17
    Sent on 02/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.