Weddings

Reviews for Flower Chix

Flower Chix

Flower Chix

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 72 reviews
View more information

72 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Dana
    Dana L. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    I was very scared booking florals since everything I found was off of Pinterest. I sent pictures to Flower Chix and they created everything I could have imagined and more. They made the whole process extremely easy! Thank you for providing us the most beautiful flowers that lasted almost a whole week!

    Flower Chix's reply:

    Hi Dana, This was absolutely our pleasure! We are so glad you loved your wedding flowers! All the very best to you both and many happy years together!
    Best, Monique and the team at Flower Chix
  • Jenny
    Jenny X. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good experience

    Monique was very professional and understanding during the pandemic and we can’t ask for a better vendor!

    Flower Chix's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much Jenny! This was absolutely our pleasure! Here's to much health and happiness to you and your husband in your new life together ;)
  • Jemma
    Jemma M. Married on 29/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tash and her team were very professional and very accommodating as to what our budget was, the flowers were absolutely breath taking and all day long we were getting comments as to how beautiful the flowers were, all from the bridal bouquet, toss bouquet, boutonnieres, corsages, floral arrangements for the church and brides maid bouquets. Everything was absolutely perfect, the flowers lasted until the very end of the night and are still lasting today, days after the wedding. I would highly recommend Funky Petals to anyone planning a wedding or even just every day floral arrangements, I am still amazed at how everything turned out, even with timing and delivery of our flowers to the location, everything worked out smoothly, wasn’t stressful at all and was so beautiful in the end.
  • H
    Married on 22/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    Monique was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable of what flowers we wanted in our bouquets and boutonnières! Very professional and accommodating to any changes. Thank you for everything, Flower Chix!

    Flower Chix's reply:

    This was our pleasure! Would love to see photos if you have any you can share ;) So fun to look back at your special day!
    (Also, could you please let us know your name?? LOL)
  • Chellecoker
    Michelle C. Married on 25/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Live in Texas and Eloped in Banff

    Flower chix is amazing. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I ask for. So professional and easy to work with. Price was great.
  • S
    Sheila C. Married on 23/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Flowers

    Monique and the Flower Chix were fantastic!! The arrangements were perfect and organizing was super easy. Flower Chix provided us great service and I will definitely use them again. Thank you Monique, it was a wonderful experience!!
  • Sidney
    Sidney O. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful

    Flower Chix were very easy to work with and created exactly what I had visioned and more!! Our wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful and our guests raced over them!! I am over the moon with what they did for us!! I would definitely recommend Flower Chix!!

    Flower Chix's reply:

    Hi Sidney,
    This was our pleasure! Thank you so much for your kind words and we wish you and your hubby many years of happiness together!
    Monique and the Flower Chix
  • Joanne
    Joanne Y. Married on 20/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, resourceful, creative, beautiful vision of the flowers I imagined

    Kimberly’s wonderful talent for creating magical arrangements from random pictures and descriptive words from my mind’s eye (of which I struggled to convey to her) was amazing. With an extremely tight timeline, she found the perfectly sized vases to build a gorgeous trio (to partner with our own centerpieces) for our tables. With my favorite flowers and simple colors, the arrangements were white daisy beautiful with a dash of yellow. The green grass and river rocks in the floating flower bowls were perfect with our rustic setting-made me think of a field of wildflowers by the river- my bouquet and my daughter’s flower basket with a dash of my favorite blue were just perfect....maybe she has a crystal ball in the back of this magic little flower shop!

    Flower Chix's reply:

    Joanne,
    It was absolutely our pleasure to do your wedding flowers. You all look stunning. What a day!
    Thank you for your kind review ;)
    Flower Chix
  • Marsha
    Marsha K. Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monique and Kim at Flower Chix did an amazing job on our wedding flowers. I wanted something simple with our colours (red/burgundy, white) and winter greens and they did a wonderful job taking my vision and making it a reality. The service was excellent and they did an absolutely wonderful job making this a work of art. Thank you again for the amazing flowers, I loved them all!