Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dahlia Floral Design

Dahlia Floral Design

Dahlia Floral Design

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Married on 26/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica (owner) of Dahlia Floral design was great to work with. After our consultation , I knew we made a good choice going with Monica. Though I wasn't exactly clear on what type of arrangements I wanted , Monica was able to take my vision and bring it to life . Pinks, creams, and a variety of roses aided in our elegant theme . Thank you very much for the beautiful flower arrangements .
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 05/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica did a phenomenal job with our flowers. Our bouquets and boutonnieres were beautifully done and lasted through the entire day. The centrepieces and other floral accents looked beautiful in our space and we had many compliments regarding the flowers and how well they lasted through the night. Monica was extremely easy to work with and was able to provide valued suggestions to making our day more picture perfect than we ever would have anticipated.

    Dahlia Floral Design's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    I am so very happy to hear that you were happy with everything we made for you and that working with me on your wedding flowers was so enjoyable for you. I wish you all the very best.

    Thank You
    Monica
  • C
    Christina F. Married on 06/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica was amazing to deal with. I had her do all the bouquets, the boutonnieres and I also ordered the flowers for the centerpieces from her to put together myself. She knew what flowers to add or take out to give me the look I wanted. When I went to pick up the DIY flowers, she even showed me how she would put them together! She was really accommodating in terms of budget and payment flexibility. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a florist for their wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 16/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I selected Dahlia Floral Design for my bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets and boutonnieres. Monica was wonderful to work with! Very responsive to e-mails and conscious of budget, she offered several options to fit my price range. She did such an amazing job - they were so beautiful and exactly what I wanted!

    Dahlia Floral Design's reply:

    Hi Jessica,
    Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that you were so happy in your dealing with me and loved what I created for you.
    Thank you again. All the best, Monica
  • K
    Ka-Leigh B. Married on 31/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Monica to design the bouquets and boutonnieres for my Halloween wedding for myself and the rest of the bridal party. She did such an amazing job words can't even express the quality of the flowers she presented me with. I didn't have any reference photos in the beginning and just gave her the words 'elegant gothic' to work with and she nailed it! She was so friendly and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. I decided to make my own centerpieces but she was nice enough to order the flowers for me and give me a rough idea of how they should be arranged. I'm so happy I went with Dahlia Floral Designs.
  • S
    Sandra M. Married on 22/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica was absolutely on the ball. I had no idea on flowers types and she was so helpful in seeing my vision. The flowers were absolutely magical, it was all I expected and more. I would recommend her to everybody I know. She made it seamless and very helpful. Tha k you again.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at the beginning of August and chose Monica to provide the flowers. Monica from Dahlia Floral Design was absolutely amazing! My sister had Monica provide the flowers for her wedding last year and after going with my sister to meet Monica and seeing the flowers she did for my sister's wedding, I knew instantly that I wanted her to do the flowers for my wedding as well!

    Monica is very easy to talk to, she was always available to answer any questions via in person, over the phone, through email etc. When I first thought about the type of flowers I wanted for my wedding I felt overwhelmed with all of the options, but after meeting with Monica and discussing different flower types she was able to help me choose the perfect flowers that matched my decor, venue, budget and style. From delivery to setup everything went perfectly. My bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, ceremony pieces, and centrepieces were all absolutely stunning. Monica is very reliable, professional, and friendly. We got so many compliments on our flowers! I would without a doubt recommend Dahlia Floral Design!

    Thank you so much Monica!
  • J
    Jessica A. Married on 13/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our floral arrangements were amazing!!
  • P
    Pam M. Married on 13/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica was absolutely perfect! Our wedding flowers were stunning, centrepieces gorgeous. From delivery, to set up and transfers Monica professionalism and experience was second to none!
  • J
    Jill V. Married on 21/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica was a great help with our bouquets for our wedding. We weren't fussed with details and had a relatively small budget. Monica happily offered us guidance based on our colours and our budget. The flowers were lovely and delivered to us in great shape and right on time. We really appreciate her assistance and definitely recommend Dahlia!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message