Calyx Floral Design
208 Vancouver Crescent Red Deer (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Calyx Floral Design

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

41 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

Calyx Floral Design 1
Calyx Floral Design 2
Calyx Floral Design 3
Calyx Floral Design 4
Calyx Floral Design 5
Calyx Floral Design 6
Calyx Floral Design 7
+8
Order by :
  • Tessa , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome service from Travis

    She was so amazing. She took the words i gave her and turned it into the most beautiful boquet i had ever seen. Reasonably priced. And was very informative on her process of picking and choosing flowers. She sent me multiple drafts to ensure i got it just the way i wanted and allowed me to make payments. She was awesome to work with and i would highly reccomend her services !
    She did a bouqet a floral crown and 7 boutineers for 400.00 she offered delivery or pick up for the flowers and we chose pick up. My grandma picked the flowers up the day off and had no trouble finding her business and everything was packaged and prepared upon arrival

    The wedding of Tessa and Calyx Floral Design 8
    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • Danielle Gies , Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful Flowers

    Travis makes the most beautiful bouquets. The thing I liked the most about working with her is I told her everything I wanted and she wrote up a quote based on everything. She then worked with me to decide what was most important to me to make sure we stayed within my budget. If I ever need flowers again she would be the first person I called.

    The wedding of Danielle Gies and Calyx Floral Design 9
    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Davis , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Flower Arrangements

    Calyx Flowers did the most spectacular job on my bridesmaids and my bouquet!
    They were done amazing and we got so many comments on how beautiful they looked. Travis was so easy to deal with. And can work with your budget!
    I highly recommend Calyx Flowers

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Elyse

    Elyse Lukens , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best florist

    I would 100% recommend this florist. I’ve seen her work in Instagram so I knew my flowers would be beautiful but they blew my expectations out of her water and my flowers were stunning. She is very reasonably priced and the sweetest person. She’s so excited about what she does because she’s so passionate. Do yourself a favour and book Travis to be your florist.

    The wedding of Elyse Lukens and Calyx Floral Design 10
    The wedding of Elyse Lukens and Calyx Floral Design 11
    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Malorie

    Malorie Gauthier , Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing!! Everything Calyx did exceeded my expectations! The flowers were so, so beautiful! I couldn't have imagined anyone else doing our flowers for the wedding. And setting them up for us too was a HUGE plus (seriously, if you're on the fence about having them set up for you - don't hesitate! It's WELL worth the extra bucks!). If you're on the search, look no further! Highly recommend!

    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 12
    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 13
    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 14
    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 15
    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 16
    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 17
    The wedding of Malorie Gauthier and Calyx Floral Design 18
    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • Amber

    Amber Becker , Married on 24/01/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Travis was so great. We gave her a few ideas and it was as if she could read my mind. She knew exactly what I was talking about despite my lack of flower knowledge. The bouquet was even better than I could have imagined. I recommend giving a few ideas but letting Travis have creative freedom as she is genius and you will not be disappointed.

    The wedding of Amber Becker and Calyx Floral Design 19
    The wedding of Amber Becker and Calyx Floral Design 20
    The wedding of Amber Becker and Calyx Floral Design 21
    Sent on 17/04/2017
  • Jody Douglas , Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This place was awesome. They did my wedding flowers. It is awesome when you have a vendor that truly loves their job and puts their heart and soul into it because you're putting your heart and soul into your wedding. We loved our flowers and she did exactly what we asked for. Our florist was helpful at recommending which flowers to choose to stay within a budget too. She's up with the times and that really helps too. If you want standard flowers she will do standard. If you dont, expect nothing but the most creative and beautiful.

    Sent on 19/11/2016
  • Ashley and James , Married on 12/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Travis is incredible!!! I wanted to create that dream fairytale, luxury wedding and she understood my vision after showing her just ONE of my inspiration photos!!! Travis was amazing to work within our budget, which was a huge help!! Our bouquets and centrepieces were STUNNING!!!! Our guests are still complimenting us on our flowers, even two weeks after the wedding!! It is something that none of us will forget!! Thank you Travis, you helped create our fairytale!!!

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Zoanne and Gene , Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Travis did an amazing job of our wedding flowers. The selection and variety of flowers were amazing. Everything was absolutely gorgeous, we are still getting compliments on how beautiful our flowers were, they were absolutely stunning! Travis was very professional and was able to see our vision right from the very beginning and pulled it together perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend Travis and her team to anyone looking for a florist.

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Alyssa Sherman , Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding flowers were amazing! They were beyond beautiful, more than we could have imagined. Travis captured our vague notions and ideas and turned them into our amazing floral arrangements. She was quick to respond to all of my questions, she had a very professional set up, and is a true artist! We will recommend her to all of our friends and family.

    Sent on 14/10/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.