Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Calyx Floral Design

Calyx Floral Design

Calyx Floral Design

Red Deer, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

21 User photos

  • Becky
    Becky Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Starting from the initial consultation, we were so excited to work with Calyx Floral. The process of discussing and finalizing our vision and design was both professional and interactive. We left having a clear idea of what to expect, and were completely blown away the day of the wedding. Travis was able to work within our budget and deliver stunning florals for our event. She was easy to communicate with and was kind enough to accommodate a couple last minute requests. Even though I opted to include florals that are notoriously temperamental and difficult to maintain, Travis was able to prepare the arrangements in a way that had them looking beautiful days after. A true example of both talent and professionalism. Thank you for all your hard work!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Stunning!

    Travis and everyone at Calyx were absolutely amazing to deal with. Travis is so much fun, super friendly and knowledgeable. She knew just what to do to make our vision a reality. Everything was perfect and as promised. Thank you for being a part of our special day!
  • Janéa
    Janéa J. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These flowers are what dreams are made of!!!!

    Hired Calyx for our 2020 wedding.
    These flowers were unreal and everything I dreamed of!!!
    Every petal and flower were perfectly placed, the arrangements were dreamy! Unreal quality. My bouquet was easy to hold, and survived the evening looking fabulous.
    Calyx (Travis) & the team were so easy to use, very organized & detail oriented. So so important!
    I even had a last minute change that they were able to accommodate without any issues.
    The team was amazing & reliable!
    They travelled to the location, set up the floral arrangements and arch without any contact, it was so effortless on my part! Thank you for this! I did not realize how important this was until after.

    Even after the wedding we enjoyed the flowers for a long time!
    These flowers are the best quality.
    Three words: DROP DEAD GORGEOUS!!!!!
    Yes Calyx, your flowers are my favourite!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tessa Married on 25/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service from Travis

    She was so amazing. She took the words i gave her and turned it into the most beautiful boquet i had ever seen. Reasonably priced. And was very informative on her process of picking and choosing flowers. She sent me multiple drafts to ensure i got it just the way i wanted and allowed me to make payments. She was awesome to work with and i would highly reccomend her services !
    She did a bouqet a floral crown and 7 boutineers for 400.00 she offered delivery or pick up for the flowers and we chose pick up. My grandma picked the flowers up the day off and had no trouble finding her business and everything was packaged and prepared upon arrival
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 22/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Travis makes the most beautiful bouquets. The thing I liked the most about working with her is I told her everything I wanted and she wrote up a quote based on everything. She then worked with me to decide what was most important to me to make sure we stayed within my budget. If I ever need flowers again she would be the first person I called.
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower Arrangements

    Calyx Flowers did the most spectacular job on my bridesmaids and my bouquet!
    They were done amazing and we got so many comments on how beautiful they looked. Travis was so easy to deal with. And can work with your budget!
    I highly recommend Calyx Flowers
  • Elyse
    Elyse L. Married on 23/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florist

    I would 100% recommend this florist. I’ve seen her work in Instagram so I knew my flowers would be beautiful but they blew my expectations out of her water and my flowers were stunning. She is very reasonably priced and the sweetest person. She’s so excited about what she does because she’s so passionate. Do yourself a favour and book Travis to be your florist.
  • Malorie
    Malorie G. Married on 20/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!! Everything Calyx did exceeded my expectations! The flowers were so, so beautiful! I couldn't have imagined anyone else doing our flowers for the wedding. And setting them up for us too was a HUGE plus (seriously, if you're on the fence about having them set up for you - don't hesitate! It's WELL worth the extra bucks!). If you're on the search, look no further! Highly recommend!
  • Amber
    Amber B. Married on 24/01/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Travis was so great. We gave her a few ideas and it was as if she could read my mind. She knew exactly what I was talking about despite my lack of flower knowledge. The bouquet was even better than I could have imagined. I recommend giving a few ideas but letting Travis have creative freedom as she is genius and you will not be disappointed.
  • J
    Jody D. Married on 02/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was awesome. They did my wedding flowers. It is awesome when you have a vendor that truly loves their job and puts their heart and soul into it because you're putting your heart and soul into your wedding. We loved our flowers and she did exactly what we asked for. Our florist was helpful at recommending which flowers to choose to stay within a budget too. She's up with the times and that really helps too. If you want standard flowers she will do standard. If you dont, expect nothing but the most creative and beautiful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message