Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Calyx Floral Design

Calyx Floral Design

Calyx Floral Design

Red Deer, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
50 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

50
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

30 User photos

  • Jessica
    Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Florals and Amazing Service

    Working with Travis and the Calyx team was nothing short of amazing. From the time we had our first meeting with Travis, it was clear how well she was able to capture our wedding vision and it definitely came to life on our wedding day. We would highly recommend Calyx to anyone looking for wedding florals!
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!!

    Travis and her team were so great to work with! Our zoom meeting to discuss what we wanted went over so well she was able to describe everything so well and show us photos of all the flowers and helped up piece together what it was going to look like. You have plenty of chances to change things and add things throughout the process and when you have a dream they can make it happen! 100% recommend!!
  • Merissa
    Merissa Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Travis and team knocked my bouquet vision completely out of the park! The flowers were absolutely stunning, and even better then I ever had envisioned.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittney G. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience all around!

    Travis is so good! We had such a positive experience from planning to picking up! Highly recommend. Our flowers were beautiful
  • Sara
    Sara A. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Travis and the team at Calyx were incredible to work with. I bought my flowers over several months and they were so accommodating with my request to put my Family Tartan on the flowers.

    So many compliments on all the floral we had !
  • Becky
    Becky Sent on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Starting from the initial consultation, we were so excited to work with Calyx Floral. The process of discussing and finalizing our vision and design was both professional and interactive. We left having a clear idea of what to expect, and were completely blown away the day of the wedding. Travis was able to work within our budget and deliver stunning florals for our event. She was easy to communicate with and was kind enough to accommodate a couple last minute requests. Even though I opted to include florals that are notoriously temperamental and difficult to maintain, Travis was able to prepare the arrangements in a way that had them looking beautiful days after. A true example of both talent and professionalism. Thank you for all your hard work!
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Stunning!

    Travis and everyone at Calyx were absolutely amazing to deal with. Travis is so much fun, super friendly and knowledgeable. She knew just what to do to make our vision a reality. Everything was perfect and as promised. Thank you for being a part of our special day!
  • Fred
    Fred P. Sent on 14/11/2022
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Devastated!

    Travis talks a big game, I’m so disappointed and I got married back in Aug and was hoping I wouldn’t still be upset about the complete disregard for the bride on her wedding day.

    I get woken up by calls from family saying the florist is looking for me on location because of drapery or placement. My husband was there and I had emailed her the night before confirming everything just in case! I even sent pictures of where things were after the rehearsal making it easier for her.

    During the year before the wedding she always talked about how great she was and would make me feel cheap anytime I would adjust something or try and have things fit my budget better, sorry that I can’t afford throwing 5,000 plus for damn flowers.

    All in all, I arrive at the venue, the arch is not complete, and neither are the tables, there are a few loose sprigs of babies breathe and olive in a jar that should be full of babies breath and there was supposed to be a wreath of olive surrounding each wood cookie.

    So I called the company and they wouldn’t give me her number so I told them to have her call me immediately.

    When she called me I told her I had no plan of using drapery and don’t know that she is talking about. I had a reference picture with drapery in it but that detail was never discussed, and she informed me that she had a shortage of greenery, Im sorry but that’s not my problem.

    Even my bouquet was not what we had discussed, wrong colour pallet and shape.

    Do Not book with her, that’s a huge regret of mine.
    Costs way too much for something so basic that she could not fulfill.

    Also, her attitude needs an adjustment. She was rude to everyone that interacted with her before I arrived.

    Absolutely unacceptable.
  • Janéa
    Janéa J. Sent on 20/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These flowers are what dreams are made of!!!!

    Hired Calyx for our 2020 wedding.
    These flowers were unreal and everything I dreamed of!!!
    Every petal and flower were perfectly placed, the arrangements were dreamy! Unreal quality. My bouquet was easy to hold, and survived the evening looking fabulous.
    Calyx (Travis) & the team were so easy to use, very organized & detail oriented. So so important!
    I even had a last minute change that they were able to accommodate without any issues.
    The team was amazing & reliable!
    They travelled to the location, set up the floral arrangements and arch without any contact, it was so effortless on my part! Thank you for this! I did not realize how important this was until after.

    Even after the wedding we enjoyed the flowers for a long time!
    These flowers are the best quality.
    Three words: DROP DEAD GORGEOUS!!!!!
    Yes Calyx, your flowers are my favourite!
  • T
    Tessa Sent on 26/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service from Travis

    She was so amazing. She took the words i gave her and turned it into the most beautiful boquet i had ever seen. Reasonably priced. And was very informative on her process of picking and choosing flowers. She sent me multiple drafts to ensure i got it just the way i wanted and allowed me to make payments. She was awesome to work with and i would highly reccomend her services !
    She did a bouqet a floral crown and 7 boutineers for 400.00 she offered delivery or pick up for the flowers and we chose pick up. My grandma picked the flowers up the day off and had no trouble finding her business and everything was packaged and prepared upon arrival
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message