Calyx Floral Design

42 reviews | Red Deer (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Calyx Floral Design

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

42

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Janéa

    Janéa J. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These flowers are what dreams are made of!!!!

    Hired Calyx for our 2020 wedding.
    These flowers were unreal and everything I dreamed of!!!
    Every petal and flower were perfectly placed, the arrangements were dreamy! Unreal quality. My bouquet was easy to hold, and survived the evening looking fabulous.
    Calyx (Travis) & the team were so easy to use, very organized & detail oriented. So so important!
    I even had a last minute change that they were able to accommodate without any issues.
    The team was amazing & reliable!
    They travelled to the location, set up the floral arrangements and arch without any contact, it was so effortless on my part! Thank you for this! I did not realize how important this was until after.

    Even after the wedding we enjoyed the flowers for a long time!
    These flowers are the best quality.
    Three words: DROP DEAD GORGEOUS!!!!!
    Yes Calyx, your flowers are my favourite!

    Sent on 20/05/2021
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service from Travis

    She was so amazing. She took the words i gave her and turned it into the most beautiful boquet i had ever seen. Reasonably priced. And was very informative on her process of picking and choosing flowers. She sent me multiple drafts to ensure i got it just the way i wanted and allowed me to make payments. She was awesome to work with and i would highly reccomend her services !
    She did a bouqet a floral crown and 7 boutineers for 400.00 she offered delivery or pick up for the flowers and we chose pick up. My grandma picked the flowers up the day off and had no trouble finding her business and everything was packaged and prepared upon arrival

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • D

    Danielle G. · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers

    Travis makes the most beautiful bouquets. The thing I liked the most about working with her is I told her everything I wanted and she wrote up a quote based on everything. She then worked with me to decide what was most important to me to make sure we stayed within my budget. If I ever need flowers again she would be the first person I called.

    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • Megan

    Megan D. · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flower Arrangements

    Calyx Flowers did the most spectacular job on my bridesmaids and my bouquet!
    They were done amazing and we got so many comments on how beautiful they looked. Travis was so easy to deal with. And can work with your budget!
    I highly recommend Calyx Flowers

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Elyse

    Elyse L. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best florist

    I would 100% recommend this florist. I’ve seen her work in Instagram so I knew my flowers would be beautiful but they blew my expectations out of her water and my flowers were stunning. She is very reasonably priced and the sweetest person. She’s so excited about what she does because she’s so passionate. Do yourself a favour and book Travis to be your florist.

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Malorie

    Malorie G. · Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Everything Calyx did exceeded my expectations! The flowers were so, so beautiful! I couldn't have imagined anyone else doing our flowers for the wedding. And setting them up for us too was a HUGE plus (seriously, if you're on the fence about having them set up for you - don't hesitate! It's WELL worth the extra bucks!). If you're on the search, look no further! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • Amber

    Amber B. · Married on 24/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was so great. We gave her a few ideas and it was as if she could read my mind. She knew exactly what I was talking about despite my lack of flower knowledge. The bouquet was even better than I could have imagined. I recommend giving a few ideas but letting Travis have creative freedom as she is genius and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 17/04/2017
  • J

    Jody D. · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was awesome. They did my wedding flowers. It is awesome when you have a vendor that truly loves their job and puts their heart and soul into it because you're putting your heart and soul into your wedding. We loved our flowers and she did exactly what we asked for. Our florist was helpful at recommending which flowers to choose to stay within a budget too. She's up with the times and that really helps too. If you want standard flowers she will do standard. If you dont, expect nothing but the most creative and beautiful.

    Sent on 19/11/2016
  • A

    Ashley A. · Married on 12/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis is incredible!!! I wanted to create that dream fairytale, luxury wedding and she understood my vision after showing her just ONE of my inspiration photos!!! Travis was amazing to work within our budget, which was a huge help!! Our bouquets and centrepieces were STUNNING!!!! Our guests are still complimenting us on our flowers, even two weeks after the wedding!! It is something that none of us will forget!! Thank you Travis, you helped create our fairytale!!!

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Z

    Zoanne A. · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis did an amazing job of our wedding flowers. The selection and variety of flowers were amazing. Everything was absolutely gorgeous, we are still getting compliments on how beautiful our flowers were, they were absolutely stunning! Travis was very professional and was able to see our vision right from the very beginning and pulled it together perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend Travis and her team to anyone looking for a florist.

    Sent on 30/05/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.