Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Branching Out Florists

Branching Out Florists

Branching Out Florists

Port Perry, Ontario
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

4 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great arrangements for elopement

    I worked with Jane for personal florals and centre pieces for my elopement. She was super flexible and able to work within my budget and reco other flowers that fulfilled my vision while staying in budget
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Amazing Job

    Mike did an amazing job with the flower arrangements for our wedding! Everything turned out exactly how we imagined!
  • Ellise
    Ellise R. Married on 14/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamlike and Fantastic!

    It was amazing! The whole event went perfectly, and everyone seemed like they were reading my mind as people popped in to save the day without me even having to call them. All of my family and friends were truly and deeply amazed. Thank you so much for everything!
  • H
    Holly S. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Florist review

    We had some issues throughout our planning process but all turned out well on the wedding day. We live pretty far away from the venue, our initial meeting I drove 2.5hrs down to meet him and he didnt show up so I drove 2.5hrs home. Huge waste of time. He emailed me and said he had put the wrong date in. He was sorry. We carried on with him as I understand mistakes happen. He assured me he'd get our quote out asap. I waited 3 weeks, didnt hear anything from him so I emailed him. Waited another week. Still no response. So I contacted our wedding planner and asked if we needed to find someone else. She got a hold of him and he contacted me saying he sent it to the wrong person. So those things were pretty annoying and unprofessional and honestly, if I had time to find a new florist, I would have, but we stuck with him and hoped hed show up on our wedding day... and he did! Yay! The flowers were nice. Worth the price for the stress and hassle of trying track this guy down and hope he was going to show up on the day? Probably not.
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work!

    Mike took the time to listen to what we wanted and he nailed it! Our flowers were delivered to our house and the venue on the day of and they were stunning! Very professional service.
  • J
    Jalo E. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Arrangements

    Mike took extreme care in setting up the tables at our daughter’s wedding. We wanted the flowers to be set up on books, as their wedding theme was books. He took it upon himself to see that it was beautifully set up and the colours and the flowers he chose were beautiful. I will definitely recommend Branching Out Florists to anyone without hesitation.
  • E
    Emily Married on 24/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. We had our wedding at the Old Mill and everyone was talking about how gorgeous the flowers were. We were blown away. Sue was fantastic and extremely accommodating. We highly recommend getting your flowers at Branching Out.
  • L
    Lindsay L. Married on 17/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Branching Out Florists was the best decision we made regarding planning our wedding. From the first phone call we had with Sue to the stunning floral arrangements on our special day, it was sincerely perfect! Sue listened carefully to the vision we had and made wonderful suggestions that enhanced our arrangements. At the wedding, I was blown away with the finished product. In addition, the flowers were exceptional value - full and several flowers arrangements for an inexpensive price. I would highly recommend Branching Out Florists and insist that my friends and family use them for all their special events and floral needs! Thank you for everything!!
  • M
    Meaghan D. Married on 31/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding flowers exceeded all expectations. They truly brought out vision to life. The complimentary toss-bouquet was a very nice gesture. Our flowers were delivered early and on a Sunday mirning, at that. We will use Beanching Out for all of our future floral needs!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Sue from the Port Perry store for my wedding flowers. She was fantastic! She is a great listener and has fabulous creativity. She listened to our vision and made helpful suggestions along the way. The church arrangements full of spring flowers were stunning! We did our own centre pieces for guest tables full of tulips and she was very helpful with suggestions to make it go smoothly. I highly recommend working with Branching Out and Sue in particular for your wedding flowers! Our experience was great.