Atelier Carmel

32 reviews | Montreal (Quebec)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Atelier Carmel

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

32

42 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 21/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience !

    I absolutely loved my experience working with atelier Carmel for my June wedding last year. I wanted a natural feel to my wedding in addition to bringing out some of those pretty June colours. Carmel created the most beautiful bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids and arrangements for our tables. I received so many comments from guests on how beautiful the flowers were. I would definitely recommend Atelier Carmel to anyone!

    Sent on 26/03/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley B. · Married on 02/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A flower-filled dream

    If I could give Carmel and her team 100 stars I would!!! Our wedding and all of the events (our engagement party and my bridal shower) leading up to the big day were absolutely breathtaking thanks to Carmel’s exceptional floral design. I couldn’t have dreamed of having a more perfect bridal bouquet, a more stunning Chuppah, seating chart and reception room, or more gorgeous floral details throughout our venue. She truly turned our vision into a reality and exceeded our expectations. I can’t wait until we get to work together again!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Mehryar

    Mehryar K. · Married on 24/08/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful but not exactly what we wanted

    The flowers on the day of the wedding were not as fresh as pretty and wild as they looked in the pictures and the theme did not exactly turn out to be what we discussed. Even though Carmel was very professional she was very hard to reach and we feel if we had a little more time to communicate it would have turned out much much better.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Tracy

    Tracy B. · Married on 12/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just lovely florals!

    Carmel is a flower wizard, and we loved having her work be the main decorative focal point for our wedding! She knew exactly how to interpret my limited colour and flower vocabulary, and produced bouquets, garlands and the most amazing altar backdrop piece to completely capture what we had envisioned. A note though, if you are a highly-strung bride (like me!) learn to take deep breaths - communication can feel a little thin on the ground due to Carmel's mad summer schedule, but have faith - she WILL call you back, you WILL have the most beautiful flowers, and you will be so happy you chose to go with Carmel and her incredible floral skills!

    Sent on 21/08/2018
  • Anne-Olivia

    Anne-Olivia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning results

    We didn't have a very specific vision of what we wanted for flowers, we had no idea how much they cost nor how much we would need. Carmel did a great (and patient) job guiding us and advising us to get the most out of our budget. The flowers were absolutely stunning and complimented the venue beautifully despite really strong winds ! Thank you so much Carmel !

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • K

    Katharina G. · Married on 30/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natural Montreal Wedding Flowers with a Unique Twist!

    I stumbled upon Atelier Carmel when googling "natural Montreal wedding flowers" back in the spring of 2017 and must say that my experience with Carmel and her team was perfect from beginning to end. We were looking for more natural, unique and less "stylish" flowers that would fit in with our rustic vineyard wedding in Oka, QC. Carmel translated our style perfectly into the most gorgeous and unique-looking floral arrangements, bouquet and button holes - both for our wedding ceremony in a church as well as for our vineyard reception. Throughout the whole process, Carmel understood what we were looking for, created stunning inspiration boards just for us, made practical recommendations and was very flexible budget-wise. As we didn't have a particularly strict flower selection in mind except "lots of greenery, white, herbs and thistles", Carmel had lots of wiggle room, which was perfect for her to excel in her creativity and for us in that we had less to plan. Overall, and especially if you're gravitating towards the more natural, loosely bound yet beautiful floral style, you will be 100% happy with Atelier Carmel and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 19/02/2018
  • Julia

    Julia H. · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely flowers!

    I found Carmel's website by googling "natural wedding flowers in Montreal" and fell in love with her photos. After my photographer and venue both recommended her when I them asked for florist recommendations that sealed the deal. I was wedding-planning from out of town and she was able to put together amazing bouquets and boutonnieres based on photo ideas I had emailed to her that were more incredible than I could've imagined.

    Sent on 24/02/2018
  • R

    Rita Y. · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier Carmel did an amazing job!! I didn't believe my eyes when I saw the hall. I was so impressed by her talent. I got compliments on the flowers weeks after the wedding, a lot of people told me it's the nicest flowers that they saw in a wedding. Don't hesitate she's the best out there!!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • M

    Morgan J. · Married on 05/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh, unique and romantic arrangements!

    My husband and I stumbled upon Carmel's website as we were looking for floral vendors, and we instantly loved her vintage, romantic, unique flair. It perfectly complimented the aesthetic we were going for. Although we were making a relatively small order, Carmel still went above and beyond to ensure we got what we were looking for. She was on top of it from start to finish, and we never doubted for a moment that she'd deliver. On the wedding day, the bouquets were beautiful - they were fresh, unique, and exactly what we were looking for. Thanks Carmel! It was an absolute pleasure working with you!

    Sent on 25/03/2018
  • Ashbee

    Ashley B. · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Atelier Carmel! I actually discovered Atelier Carmel when I was looking for a photographer. Going through the numerous photographer's blogs, it seems that every time I fell in love with the flowers, they were from Atelier Carmel, a florist I had initially never heard of. I was absolutely blown away by the style and the creativity of her flowers. When it came time to pick, we met with Carmel and knew immediately we didn't need to meet with anyone else. I showed her the wedding props I already had (centerpieces and geometric shapes) and described what I sort of had in kind. She listened and immediately came up with a vision that was exactly what I had in mind. From there, I gave fer free reign to execute her vision and pick all the flowers. She designed gorgeous arrangements for our copper ceremony arch, our Wedding Sign, the beginning of our aisle and to contour our candle centerpieces. And of course, the bouquets! Absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Carmel!

    Sent on 18/07/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.