Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rescue Flats

Rescue Flats

Rescue Flats

Stony Plain, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 80 reviews
View more information

80 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Getting married on 07/10/2023
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing product but expensive for large weddings

    so i loved their product their idea everything about them but due to me having a large wedding the cost to ensure there was enough for people to have access to i just couldn't make the price point work for us however if i have any friends i would recommend these in a heart beat!!
  • Rayanne
    Rayanne Married on 29/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made my order perfect

    I ordered two boxes of rescue flats with their pre-order sale. I got the black box with champagne flats in one and the glitter black in the other. I can not wait to use them at my wedding. I love dancing and always kick my shoes off at a wedding it's nice to have the flats to put on so we won't be in our bare feet. I can't dance in flip flops at all I find them too awkward. I had a very small problem with one of the ribbons in one of the boxes and sent an email to the company. I heard back from them the following day (since I think I sent email at midnight) and had a new ribbon to replace it before the week was done. They did an amazing job of making sure my order was perfect! I even had a follow up email to make sure I received the ribbon.
  • Naomi
    Naomi M. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't think about it, just order it!

    I can't even express how much I love these flats!
    Our wedding was affected by the covid pandemic (original date was June 27, postponed by a few weeks to August 1). I had 5 boxes of rescue flats packed and ready to be displayed on a table draped in a red sequin linen, I was determined to display these flats one way or another! The packaging is beautiful and the flats are gorgeous!! We ended up having 2 mini receptions (one for family and the other for friends). The family reception was followed by an after party in our home, to which I was able to give a pair of rescue flats to every lady who came over! Our friend reception had room for a display table (photo attached) where I was able to showcase two more boxes! I gave away flats to everyone I could see in the restaurant including the staff! Everyone loved them, the heel bags were a great convenience and the the hair bows definitely helped the many ladies who needed to tie up after a long sweaty summer night on the patio! I still have two boxes left over and will be giving a pair to every lady who walks into our home for the next couple years :) (They also make great stocking stuffers for Christmas!)

    The rescue flats team is incredible too! Sarah + Jeni are such an inspiration as Canadian Female Business Owners, its hard not to love them! They were so incredibly supportive throughout the pandemic, offered returns for brides affected (even on the scratch & dent boxes), offered to store boxes for those who couldn't hold onto them for the extra time (due to postponed weddings). They really care for their customers, and make every effort to support couples as they plan their weddings!

    I highly recommend getting Rescue Flats for your wedding or next event - even if you can't have dancing at it, they really come in handy and are such a nice take-away for guests :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even better than expected

    I ordered four of the box sets in gold for my upcoming wedding, 3 I got with the early bird sale, and then a fourth at 40% because my guest list has grown and I wanted to be sure I had enough. The first box arrived today and the pictures on the website really don't do them justice! The display box is quite big and sturdy, and is contained inside an outer box which will help if there is any damage during transport. The flats themselves are beautiful and seem to be very good quality, they are each held with a thick hair elastic with a bow attached - so these could also be a lifesaver if you're looking for a hair elastic too. Overall I am very happy with these, the price is more expensive than the classic flip flops, but the quality definitely justifies the price!

    Rescue Flats's reply:

    Hey Danielle! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. You are the reason why we do what we do! I wish you all the best at your wedding - enjoy your Rescue Flats. Love, Sarah
  • Farah
    Farah Married on 21/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got these rescue flats on sale; It was just the flats, no bag or box and I honestly love them. They were still individually wrapped with the size on them!
    I really wanted to be able to give the girls something so that they could dance at our wedding and the delivery was so quick! They are this beautiful gold colour. I wasn't sure I was going to be able to fit it in the budget but I really lucked out with these! The wedding is not for another 10 months but these will definitely be a hit! Thank you Rescue Flats!

    Rescue Flats's reply:

    Hi Farah! I'm so glad to hear you love your Rescue Flats as much as we do. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Happy Wedding Planning :) Sarah
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fast delivery slippers are awesome
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 25/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful gift for our ladies! We ordered two boxes and had 125 guests and they were gone so fast! Everyone loved them and said it was so thoughtful to think of their dancing feet! As a result our dance floor was packed until 1am! When i had questions for Rescue Flats at time of order, i got through to them on the phone right away and they were so helpful! They shipped out quick and were amazing! i would recommend this to any bride planning her wedding!

    Rescue Flats's reply:

    Congratulations Rachel & thanks so much for taking the time to review us! Packed dance floor till 1am? - sounds like a super fun wedding & we are so happy to have been a part
  • O
    Olivia D. Married on 25/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered two of the bulk bags in gold for my upcoming wedding in November. They arrived so quickly and look fantastic! They are individually wrapped with sizes visible to make it easy for my guests to grab the right pair. I was able to get them at 40% off so the price was well worth every penny! Such a great idea over the regular flip flops for dancing. Cannot wait for my guests to try a pair of Rescue Flats!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I got the lavender box set and love them!
  • K
    Kayla G. Married on 27/05/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I bought these shoes during a clearance sale for damage boxes, for wedding favors for my wedding. I had my eye on them for months and when I saw the sale going on I was ready to make the purchase! These boxes of shoes were 50% off =) WHAT!!! I read a few reviews on wedding wire about the damaged boxes and everyone seemed comfortable with what they received. I can't find one scratch or dent on any of the three two boxes I bought. I did get the bubble gum pink, with that sale they only had pink or gold. I wasn't happy about the color choices but the price cut was well worth it. I can't wait to put these out for my reception, I know the women will appreciate them!