Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics

Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics

Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics

St Catharines, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • T
    Jenelle T. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such amazing favours - absolutely recommend!

    We absolutely love that we went with a balsamic and olive oil duo from Della Terra for our wedding favours. We worked with Tina, who was absolutely incredible. We did tastings more than once to ensure we chose the right flavours for us and they were so accommodating allowing us to try several samples. Tina made us incredible labels for each of the bottles and also put them together with ribbons that coordinated with our wedding colours. They also provided us with mango balsamic which was in our featured wedding drink and it was absolutely incredible!

    Everyone absolutely loved them and how unique of a favour it was. We would absolutely recommend for favours or even if you are just looking for some amazing olive oil and balsamic!
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!

    I had been going back and forth with Tina for what felt like a year. We were so excited to get the favours. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Gabriella and soon Tina arrived.
    My fiance and I felt such a warm welcome from both sisters.
    Tina instantly got us trying some oil and vinegars, because we knew we were going to buy some.
    Tina and Gabriella are both so knowledgeable we were amazed at all the products they carry, we instantly felt a connection to them.
    They 1000% gained two forever customers from us, we have already been telling our entire family and friends to come here!
    Our guests absolutely lovedddd these favours!!

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    This review truly melted our hearts. We had such a wonderful time with you and Marcus, it felt as if you were family. We can not wait to see you both again and will be sending you best wishes on your wedding day. Felicidades! Votos de muito amor e paix√£o! Evviva gli sposi!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katherine
    Katherine K. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customer service

    Our wedding favours arrived last night and THEY ARE FABULOUS!! I couldn't be happier. Tina's customer service is beyond excellent. We had the opportunity to visit her shop in St. Catharines before finalizing our order and all I can say is that it is worth the drive to St. Catharines. Beautiful shop, had fun doing some tastings and selecting our pairing of a flavoured olive oil and balsamic, discussing labelling, ribbons, etc. Price was more than reasonable and represents exceptional value. All was shipped well wrapped to avoid breakage. We plan to visit Della Terra again and, hopefully, see Tina following our wedding at the end of August. We need to stock up on products for ourselves! Great items for gifting, stocking stuffers, hostess gifts, or just for yourself.

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    Wow Katherine! Thank you so much for the glowing review. We can't wait for you to visit again and loved collaborating with you on your favours. We loved that you had gone with using a custom caricature illustration - it was the talk of the shop! You both look so sweet and happy in it - we wish you both all the best and can't wait to hear all about your wedding when next you visit :)
  • J
    Jacqueline W. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Favors!!!

    Tina and the team at Della Terra were the perfect choice for our wedding favors. They took the time to nail down the exact look we were going for. They are so organized and were a pleasure to work with. Thank you!!

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Jacqueline! We wish both you and Marco a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Sent on 16/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We purchased assorted olive oil flavors as wedding favours for our guests. The selection is amazing, the price is very reasonable, and Tina was fabulous to work with! I didn't have the chance to taste all the flavors, but the blood orange and rosemary were amazing! I highly recommend Della Terra!

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    Thank you so very much Amanda for the wonderful review! Please come back to sample more flavours we would be more than happy to do a tasting with you and Andrew! Congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of health, happiness and love! -tina
  • S
    Suzi C. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Tina was a pleasure to work with. She got our wedding favours done with less than a month notice & they were perfect! Custom labels & delivered to my door. Thank you

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    Suzi!
    You were so great to collaborate with! Your custom favours are definitely one of our favourites that we've done. We are thrilled that you both were so happy with them. We wish you and Xavier a lifetime of love, health and happiness. Come by and visit us anytime :)
    -tina
  • E
    E C Sent on 20/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great product! Great experience! Great people!

    An absolute great experience! We used the bottles of oil as a favours at our Wedding reception! Tina's creatively, professionalism, and character made the entire experience a fun and memorable one! I would definitely recommend them! Just awesome! Loved it!

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    Eddie and Tina- you guys were so sweet and so fun! Thank you so much for the great review and thank you for putting your trust in me to run with your design. I loved seeing the pictures of your romantic winter wedding - it looked so beautiful, rustic and luxe. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you both again soon,
    -tina
  • Rose
    Rose B. Sent on 21/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our wedding favours!

    From our first meeting with Della Terra all the way through, Lydia was a joy to work with. She made the process very easy! I would recommend Della Terra to friends and family for their gourmet needs and gift giving :) Thank you Lydia and Della Terra

    Della Terra Artisan Olive Oils & Balsamics's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind review, Rose! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you and Bradley a lifetime of happiness, health and fabulous food!
    Lydia
  • D
    Diana Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great infused oils!

    Lydia was great with communicating and helping with our order. The order came so quick and beautifully packaged. Excited to have these oils as favours for our wedding!