Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for John the MC

John the MC

John the MC

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13

4 User photos

  • Travis
    Travis R. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    John the mc - handsdown best mc (truly priceless)

    We could not thank John enough for his help as he helped create the best atmosphere for our guests during the reception.
    It was truly a pleasure having John be our MC for such an important celebration. We were incredibly happy we reached out to him for his services and fortunate that he was available to be our MC as his services are in high demand and we can see why. The role of an MC is one of the most important aspects of a wedding and something you certainly want to ensure you budget for and to get a professional like John to help, trust me you will thank us later for this advice. You can try to cheap out on this service, but if you want a memorable experience with high energy and perfect engagement from your guests, you will want to spend the required money to get someone like John to help you with this part of the wedding. They say, you pay for what you get, and in this instance, it is super important.

    From Day 1, he was very professional and our first meeting with him really helped plan the night out and further validate our decision to go with John. He took the time to understand the entire itinerary, who we are as a couple and the vision we had for the big night. He helped make the planning of the night a very comfortable experience which helps with carrying out the vision we have.

    (The MOST EPIC INTRO EVER) - The introduction to the reception was certainly a memorable one as John helped us carry out our vision of introducing our Parents, Bridemaids and Groomsmen like a sporting event, like the 1990s Chicago Bulls Championship team. This was truly incredible and our Guests cannot stop talking about it, and that is something we wanted and thanks to John we made it happen. Those are the moments that you want to capture for your big night and to have your family and friends talking about it for years.

    It started with the introduction and went throughout the reception. His ability to control the crowd and help stick with our itinerary is what really separates his services with other MCs we have seen or considered using. We now understand why there are Great MCs and mediocre ones, and if you want to have a memorable night, you need to pay for the top tier service. His energy throughout the night was what really helped make our night. The guests were very engaged and he ensured we carried out our plans for the night.

    He really helped make the night an unforgettable experience with lots of laughs.

    Our friends and family have already engaged him for his services as they know what he will help provide during this important night.

    We have become friends and we are forever grateful for his help during this once in a lifetime experience.

    We want to take this time to personally thank him again for his help and re-watching the wedding videos further validates our choice again. Thank you for helping us capture an unforgettable night.
  • Allison
    Ally M. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wizard with the mic!

    Where to begin?! In short, John is a wizard of celebrations and the mic is his wand! We hired John to be the MC for our wedding in August and he did not disappoint! Prior to the day, John took the time to meet and get to know us better. He sat down and asked us what we were looking for before providing what he could do for us. It’s because of personal touches like those that allowed him to make the day that much more authentic and special. On the day of, John ensured to keep the event running smoothly despite schedule changes due to rain. He was extremely charismatic, respectfully humorous, energetic and was great at keeping the vibe upbeat and fun! He also worked really well with our DJ to make sure there was never a dull moment. John is a true professional, continuously working at his craft to make people’s special days memorable. We would highly recommend John for any of your MC needs. You’ll be in good hands!
  • Merna
    Merna T. Married on 26/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable & fun!

    John wasn’t your ordinary normal average MC! He took the time to get to know us & our story to make it personable! You were super fun, super hyped, & very professional! Thank you for being the perfect touch to our night! We’ll never forget your rap, thank you for taking the time to come up with it ;)! Highly recommends John as the MC for your event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Puja C. Married on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional experience!

    Had an amazing experience working with John. He was extremely professional and responsive and although we needed him for a short time at the event he did a phenomenal job keeping the guests entertained and keeping the flow of the evening going. Would definitely recommend him and hire him yet again for our future events, Thank you John!

    John the MC's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Puja! You put on a magnificent event. I really hope we can work together again soon. ☺️
  • A
    Arshan J. Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business!

    If you need an MC for your event, hiring John is a no brainer. He was professional and prompt in his communication from the very beginning, and did an amazing job for our wedding reception.

    When you're trying to plan a wedding, trust is one of the most important things you want from a vendor, and we didn't have to worry about a thing after meeting John! He took time to meet with us a few days in advance to make sure he was prepared, and was very accommodating to last minute changes. His ability to control a large crowd and keep them engaged is effortless, doing it with charisma and humour. He's a super easy going guy and we had a great time working with him!

    John the MC's reply:

    Arshan, really appreciate the kind words! "Best in the business". I'm honoured you guys had such a great time with me and the feeling is mutual - your wedding was such a blast. Not to mention the sick cameo I got in your video :) THANK YOU!!!
  • Shantelle
    Shantelle F. Married on 19/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    John and my husband went to high school together and then met me in university. Though he was well-versed with our love story he still took the time to get all the details down so that it would translate seamlessly during our reception. We couldn't be happier with John and his pure magic! John was tasked with managing a big, fat, blended family of 300 and did so, effortlessly (he could have broken a sweat and we'd have never known!). He gathered the masses and had them hooked and engaged - if that's not talent, we don't know what is! John is a natural and so organic with his transitions and overall demeanor. He was SO entertaining and organized that our engaged friends booked him soon after our wedding - he took away any stress/anxiety we had with respect to the size of our group and securing the attention of very strong personalities (see? Magic). We'd recommend John time and time again - you are guaranteed your money's worth AND some. Invest in John and you'll surely have an event to remember.

    John the MC's reply:

    Thank you Shantelle! These words mean the world to me. WHAT A NIGHT. Glad and proud I could give you and Donald everything you wanted in a wedding night
  • Lisa
    Lisa A. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!!

    My husband and I booked John to MC for our wedding and he did not disappoint. He was the life of the party! We gave him little guidance and he made our wedding so amazing and personal. He was so professional and everyone loved him!

    John the MC's reply:

    Y’all were such a great time! Thank you for the kind words, Lisa. Means the world. PS. Please tell Josh I have yet to find another groomsman entrance as crazy as his!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding MC

    John was a fantastic MC at our wedding! He met with us beforehand to understand our preferences (i.e games etc), get an idea of what we wanted for the evening etc. He gave us an idea of timing for speeches and helped us out together the agenda for the evening. He was also able to engage our audience which was a mix of youth and older adults and get everyone on the dance floor! Thanks John for such amazing MC work! 10/10 recommend!

    John the MC's reply:

    What a wonderful review, Mary! Thanks so much for the review, you guys had a spectacular wedding. Give my best to Michel!
  • Y
    Youstina Married on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible MC & Entertainer

    We hired John as an MC for our wedding day and he absolutely killed it! John took the time to meet and get to know us before our wedding day. We had provided a schedule ahead of time and he was not only able to stick to it but was also excellent in working alongside all our vendors to adapt as the night carried on.
    John was able to entertain our audience and share our "story" to our guests in such a creative way. We have attended many weddings since our own where John MC-ed and each and every time he always changes it up and keeps the guests pumped up and excited.
    We highly recommend John as an MC, you will have the peace of mind that you hired a professional entertainer and your guests will be so engaged throughout the night!
  • D
    Diego M. Married on 25/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute pro and all guests enjoyed his approach.

    Would highly recommend and look forward to working together on other events.

    John the MC's reply:

    Thanks Diego! Appreciate the kind words. Means the world to me. Hope you and the family are doing well :)