Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hong De Cultural - Lion Dance

Hong De Cultural - Lion Dance

Hong De Cultural - Lion Dance

Edmonton, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

  • Yvonne
    Yvonne Y. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best performance ever!!

    We have seen many Hong De cultural lion dance performance and they never disappointed us. Thank you so much! The performance was so fabulous and your team did an EXCELLENT job! Our guests enjoyed it so much and blown away with the performance. Master Michael is so easy to deal with and very helpful. Thank you again!
  • Kathy
    Kathy T. Married on 19/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing! Our wedding was extra special because of Hong De Cultural

    I can't even begin to describe how amazing our wedding was with the addition of Hong De Cultural and the entire team. The dancers and drummers were just incredible. It was simply the best way to honour my culture and to kick off the wedding in a unique way. Our guests still rave about the lion dancer's performance. Everyone was simply captivated and said it was one of the best parts of the night. Michael was incredible to work with. I had to plan my wedding in Edmonton from Calgary and he made sure to work around my schedule. I had a chance to see the lions ahead of time to pick the ones that we wanted. I highly recommend Hong De Cultural. They made it a celebration my husband and I will never forget.
  • Z
    Zeina E. Married on 21/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elmasri- Pong wedding

    We wanted something unique in our mixed wedding, I explained to Mike and he coordinated the dragons to be available for our grand entrance and move to the Arabic drums. it all came together beautifully! The performance after was fabulous too.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception performance

    Michael and his team did an amazing job!!!! It was loud, fun and exciting! Our guests loved it and are still talking about it!! The lions were beautiful and bright, matched our wedding colour schemes exactly! Incorporating these lion dancers in the wedding was the best plan ever!
  • C
    C Chen Married on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dedicated and committed team

    I requested a lion dance performance the morning of the event and Sifu Mike was able to gather an entire team within an hour. It was not only last minute, but also the performers' last day of summer holidays. It shows how committed and dedicated the team members were.
  • L
    Luke H. Married on 11/08/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    It was great working with Michael. The quality of performance by the Hong De Lion Dance Club was incredible! All of our guests enjoyed their performance! I would highly recommend Hong De to anyone looking to add some culture and uniqueness to their special day!
  • M
    Meghan P. Married on 02/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience at our wedding!

    Michael was very helpful over the phone in helping explain details of the lion dancers, coordinating times, and following up to confirm details.

    Michael and his team were a bit delayed out to our out-of-town wedding, but the guests quickly forgot about this when the lion dancers and drummers showed up. We got comments from many guests who said they thoroughly enjoyed the performance, that it was a once-in-a-lifetime unique experience, and were amazed at how professional the dancers were!

    For my wife and I, we were very pleased at how the dancers were able to perform in a slightly smaller space than initially anticipated due to the weather , and were happy to be able to incorporate aspects of Chinese culture to the wedding.

    Overall, everyone had a great time and we would definitely recommend Michael and the Hong De Cultural Association Lion Dancers to anyone, just be sure to book quickly because they are one of the best!

    Sincerely,

    Frankie and Meghan

    Hong De Cultural - Lion Dance's reply:

    Hi Meghan & Frankie,

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Thank you.
  • F
    Felita H. Married on 01/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and his team from Hong De Lion Dance were very professional and excellent to work with. The dance was magnificent and we received many responses from guests that they enjoyed the performance and never had seen anything like that before. Thank You for making Grayson and Sonya's reception a memorable one!
  • D
    Denny M. Married on 13/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An incredible group of individuals that provided a amazing performance for my wedding. The performance coordinator and I began discussing what I wanted in the lion dance performance. He then made some suggestions and recommendation and allowed me to decide how I wanted the performance to be. Come the wedding day, the performance was incredible. There were never any issues. I would highly recommended using Hong De Cultural for your next event.
  • S
    Sandy Married on 16/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing lion dance performance!! Our guests are still raving and talking about it. Worth every penny. Fast response and very professional. Highly recommended!! Thanks so much for making our wedding extra memorable!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message