Tiffany's Vancouver Bridal
3536 E Hastings St V5K 2A7 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Tiffany's Vancouver Bridal

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.6
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.7
  • Value 3.7
  • Response time 3.9

Awards

16

1 User photo

Tiffany's Vancouver Bridal 1
Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 13/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    I bought my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses from Tiffany's and we also rented the groom/groomsmen tuxedos through their partner store. My wedding dress appointment was amazing. The consultant was honest, thoughtful, and supportive and ended up picking out the dress I purchased. We never felt rushed through any of our appointments and it was always a great experience. The only thing was that the alterations to my wedding dress were not high quality. The bustle was perfect but the bra cups were uneven and the other alteration I had done was loose and had to be redone by my mom, who is luckily handy with a needle. I would 100% recommend them for everything else however!

    Sent on 29/03/2019
  • T

    Tracy G · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and amazing service!

    Michelle was amazing to work with the first time I walked into the store. I wasnt on finding my wedding dress that day, but I did and Michelle did a fabulous job. She was not pushy and let me make the decision for myself. She went out of her way to make sure I found the dress that I always wanted.
    I also got my bridesmaids dresses there and they came out so beautiful, there alterations dept was spectacular. They helped with every concern that I had and made sure that I was comfortable and that I was in good hands.
    I would reccommend Tiffany's bridal to anyone!

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Emma

    Emma Eadie · Married on 12/08/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A bride in a rush!

    I got my dress at tiffany bridals in vancouver. I felt the service was great! Christine was very sweet and personable. She makes you feel at home and the most improtant person around! which is hard to do considering how many people come through to look for dresses.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/05/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    They ruined my dress, didn’t compensate

    The seamstress destroyed my wedding dress a week before my wedding. She cut it off so it sat 4 inches off the ground. She also totally changed the way it sat on me by changing the straps. While she was pinning it, I kept saying that it wasn’t sitting right, and she said it wouldn’t end up that way, but it did.

    They ended up having to entirely change the bottom skirt of the dress with low quality material (which was still 1/2 inch too short), and again the top was changed. I ended up with a dress that was nothing like the one I bought, and was forced to pay $500 in alterations as well. On top of that, when they swapped out the dress, they did a terrible job, and my mom had to restitch the zipper.

    The owner, Lloyd, said he would compensate me for all this, but it’s been almost 3 months and I haven’t had a single phone call returned.

    In the end, I hated my wedding dress (it was so different from what I bought), and the whole experience was terrible. I was also told that the seamstress does this all the time!

    STAY AWAY!

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how outstanding my experience with Tiffany's has been! I am so grateful to Lloyd and especially Jessica, who was wonderful, hilarious and made choosing my wedding dress so easy. I'm not a small lady, and purchasing my dress when not feeling my best may have been difficult but not at Tiffany's, where I felt completely accepted, never judged, and treated like a queen. I LOVE my dress, I feel beautiful in it, and my veil. The whole process was extremely fun, with my best girlfriends and Mom also treated extremely well.

    I purchased the very first wedding dress I tried on at a Bridal show, encouraged by a friend. I hadn't seen the fashion show yet, and regretted my choice, which was a very flattering dress but just wasn't the dress of my dreams, as I thought I should accept the bargain offered. I regretted my haste and thought I was going to walk down the aisle in a dress I regretted purchasing. Despite the 'No Returns or Exchanges' policy, Lloyd was very very kind and permitted me to exchange the lovely dress I had purchased with one that is a dream come true. I can't wait for my fiance to see me on our wedding day, and I can't thank Lloyd and Jessica enough for making my dream of a stunning dress come true!
    Jessica is so lovely, personable and really listened to what I was looking for, and ensured I found it. Then she matched it with a perfect veil! I'm really looking forward to seeing everyone again - they feel like good friends. I highly recommend purchasing your wedding dress of your dreams at Tiffany's. They had a tremendous variety of styles available in my size too!

    Sent on 14/03/2017
  • Michelle

    Michelle Cormier · Married on 05/12/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I'm writing this review to save any other Bride from the emotional stress that my experience with Tiffany's brought me 3 weeks before my wedding.
    In January of last year, 11 months before my wedding date, I attended the Vancouver Wedding fair and it is that time I met one of Tiffany's bridal consultants and consequently made an appointment to start my quest for a wedding dress. After a good appointment with them I found my dress and felt really great about my find. In July my dress arrived and I went in for what I was told was an initial fitting and consultation. I tried the dress on and we discussed the fit and the fact that a bustle and some shortening would be required but that it would not be a massive alteration so to rest easy.
    YAY jubilation! and easier on the cheques book. So we went ahead and made the appointment for the beginning November on the 5th. I questioned the appointment being so close to the date I needed the dress and at the time I pointed out that my Wedding was on Dec 5th however I needed the dress in hand Nov 28th as it was a destination wedding. I was assured that this was not an issue.
    On Nov 2 my maid of honor had the unfortunate task of having to call the Bridal salon and re schedule my appointment. She explained to who she spoke with that my father had unexpectedly died and that if we could come in on any opening the following week to get the dress fitted it would be greatly appreciated, my MOH reinforced that this was for alterations and she was assured that if we got in for the appointment date that they gave her (4 days later on the 9th) that there would be no issue. We all felt relieved.
    We arrived at the appointment last evening and were welcomed in and I tried on the dress and then we proceeded with the consultant to discuss what alterations would need to be done with the dress. They had me walk through the bridal store and it was agreed, again like in the first consultation, that I would need to have the dress hem brought up, the rest of the dress fit well. BUT................
    Yes...BUT... they then proceeded to tell me they were NOT going able to do the alterations. Huh?
    They could not do ANY OF THE ALTERATIONS, THEY DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH STAFF TO HANDLE THIS.

    I was stunned. WHAT???!!!! I bought my dress in February.... I was in the salon in July.... The exact same staff member in this appointment in the July appointment then scheduled us for the alteration appointment in November.. What do you mean you cannot do the alterations?!!!!!!! The consultant then proceeded, as I stood there with my mouth gaping open, to give us details and numbers for alteration places that I should call around to and get quotes from.... Huh??!! After all that my family had been through this last week I was in absolute shock that this had occurred. Why would they not tell us this prior to the appointment or even when we walked in the door? Why would they drop this bomb on us after having me parade around determining what needed to be done and not even give us the opportunity to set up another appointment with another alteration location with the wedding deadlines looming and being so close.
    The unprofessional nature of the way this was handled was inexcusable. No bride three weeks before her wedding after being assured that this bridal shop could handle the time lines that THEY SET for themselves would be left out in the cold. I would not wish this on any bride. Did I get a nice dress from Tiffany's, yes. But I could have gotten the same dress at David's bridal where we got my bride's maid's dresses and where we had AMAZING alteration service. I know I am emotional for just having lost my father so close to my wedding, but this was in no way to treat any bride. The stress of wedding planning is great, when you are dealing with so called professionals you expect them to act as such. If they were unable to accommodate us this should have been discussed a month ago or even last week when we called in to reschedule by 4 days. Not the night I think I am coming to get my first dress alteration fitting done. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE stressful experience. Shame on you Tiffany's.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't understand what is happening these days... there are allot of angry folks out there. Today a customer started yelling at a college about alterations. She was raising her voice and we could hear her from across the room. She was yelling at a 73 year old seamstress... Are you kidding me WHAT HAPPENED to RESPECT - SHAME on you for treating our staff with lack of respect. Social Media and bad reviews coming from customers is totally unacceptable. Treat our senior staff with respect BE KIND TO EVERYONE!!!

    Tiffany's Vancouver Bridal 2
    Sent on 13/11/2016
  • A

    Alicia Fernandez · Married on 08/10/2016

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible experience! My bridesmaids and I were in the shop a good 10-15 minutes before anyone even acknowledged us. Then the girl was very abrasive and overbearing. She never introduced herself or asked any of our names until the end. She kept telling me what she would do instead of listening to what I wanted, and she clearly had no understanding of or interest in my personal style preferences. When I phoned my MOH, who lives out of town, the girl still kept talking at me, telling me what to tell my MOH, and I couldn't have a proper conversation with any of my friends. She kept bossing us around and even grabbed swatch cards right out of our hands! When it came down to two dresses, one that was the style I wanted and one that came in the colour I wanted, I asked if the company that made the dress in the right colour had any similar styles, and she said no; when I went home, I looked up the website for that designer, and they have more than half a dozen dresses with the look I wanted! She really just wanted us to pick a dress, pay and get out. I felt extremely rushed and stressed, and I couldn't think because of all her talking, and I ended up choosing a dress that I immediately regretted just to shut her up. Then she didn't even have the professionalism or courtesy to say bye to us! She just walked away! I tried to get a refund, but they refused even though we went in on a Sunday and I phoned first thing Monday morning, so there's no way they already contacted the factory to place the order. Totally unreasonable! And their prices aren't even that spectacular. I thought that because the shop's aesthetic isn't that pretentious, the prices would be lower than other places, but they're not and there are only group discounts on certain dresses. My advice: go somewhere where the carpet isn't threadbare and the curtains match; you'll be paying the same, and at least you'll be comfortable.

    Sent on 21/03/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the people at Tiffany's bridal were amazing! I went in without an appointment and despite being busy, the staff welcomed me with open arms. They listened to what I really wanted and I found a dress and veil in one visit! Super people, reasonable prices and excellent customer service. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 22/10/2016
  • B

    Bridget Kamoschinski · Married on 25/06/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wow! What a bad experience with this store. I had several bridesmaids in different locations and was told to buy dresses from one store to get the same dye lot. I purchased the dresses with some back and forth to ensure the correct sizes were ordered. Several months later the dresses came in. No one called me to let me know...I called in because it was past the estimated arrival date. I paid the store have them ship 3 of the 4 bridesmaids dresses. I followed up after our phone conversation with an email that very clear, detailed instructions on what dresses should be shipped to what address. The store shipped the dresses to the wrong address (2 to the US and 1 within BC). I had to have several people reship the dresses and pay additional shipping fees plus customs charges to get 2 of the dress back across the border. After about 10 email and 6 phone calls the store only refunded me a portion of the $140+ that I had to pay to ship the dresses to the correct addresses. The owner of the store was extremely rude. He was yell at me on the phone and said he was not going to refund the money even though he admitted they made a mistake. I will never shop at this store or recommend it to anyone. Save yourself for the extra stress of working with this store and go somewhere else.

    Sent on 19/05/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.