Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for THE ONE BRIDAL

THE ONE BRIDAL View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

6 User photos

  • Y
    Yu Kwei C. Married on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Dress

    Coco was so helpful in my search for a dress rental! She prepared me on how to take care of the dress and move around in it as needed on my wedding day. Great experience!
  • W
    Wendy T. Married on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dresses and service

    We used The One Bridal to rent my wedding dress. The store had a wide-variety of dresses to rent and Coco has a good eye to see what looks good on you and how to alter them to fit you better. The entire process was super easy and organized. Definitely recommend!
  • Daniel
    Daniel H. Married on 24/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used The One Bridal for our wedding gown and as well as all the bridesmaids dresses. We first met Coco earlier this year, and she was extremely helpful and informative. They had some variety of selections to choose from, and she was willing to let us know all the details in how long they the dresses would take to be made after measuring our size and etc. During the pickup of the wedding gown, it was all organized into a "suitcase" like storage box for easy storage and transporting of the dress.

    Coco's positive attitude and flexibility made it very easy for us to pick out our wedding outfits and we recommend their services to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • David & Rachel
    David R. Married on 05/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have signed up for multiple services with The One Bridal: Wedding dress and veil rental, Chinese red dress 'Kwa' rental and videography for our BIG day. We have such great customer experience with The One Bridal and their way of dealing with clients was seamless and went above and beyond our expectation. The One Bridal compromised my wedding needs and provided me with flexible timeline on pickup and returns. The video highlights turned my second reception into an amazing and remarkable event. From video taping, to cut and edit, to background music selection, it didn't cost any of my efforts but it turned out to be very very touching and seamless.I definitely recommend The One Bridal to all engaged couples!
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After trying on dresses in several bridal salons in the GTA, I bought my wedding gown at The One Bridal. Coco was friendly, patient, and was great at working with my budget. She wasn't pushy in trying to make a sale. I bought my dress on my second visit to The One and she was able to accommodate my request to modify the neckline. Coco was also very helpful in recommending the best type of bra for the dress. The dress is made to your exact measurements and height (remember to bring your shoes) instead of ordering it in a size to fit the widest part of you and then having to pay for alterations to be done to the rest of the dress. They also offer wedding gown rentals.

    We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses there - also made to exact measurements and height. They also have tuxedos, suits, and the traditional chinese wedding dress (qi pao). Other services available include photography, videography, hair and makeup.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought a traditional red lace Chinese dress at The One Bridal to wear for my wedding reception. The dress was absolutely stunning and fit me perfectly. The price was really reasonable and the service was great. Definitely worth checking out!
  • T
    Tammy L. Married on 01/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The One Bridal helped us to capture every moment of the day.
    Photos were shot with natural light, all came out beautifully.
    Love our photos and video!!!
  • F
    Fiona M. Married on 21/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the events for my wedding was the Chinese Tea Ceremony. Since my family is a bit more traditional, I wanted to wear a Kwa versus a Cheongsam. Being in the wedding industry, one of my Brides recommended for me to go to ONE Bridal to rent a Kwa. This was much more cost effective since I would only be wearing it for one hour.

    One thing to be cognizant about is that with the Kwa selection is that you are limited to the existing styles/sizes they have in stock. The same style does not exist in multiple sizes. Luckily the style I wanted, fit me perfectly. If you are looking for a traditional Chinese outfit for your Groom, they only have one outfit on hand and it's a long black garment. Also keep in mind that ONE Bridal doesn't accept credit cards, so have cash on hand.

    When I arrived to pick up my Kwa and shoes, Coco packed it neatly in the box. This was extremely convenient for me to bring to the venue.

    The process is that you pick up the day before and you return back the outfit the day after. Extremely easy to do and location is easy to get to. Would definitely recommend to others to go to! They also rent wedding dresses, veils, jewellery, bridesmaid dresses, etc.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A big THANK YOU to The One Bridal for their excellent service! We recently got married in Toronto and our wedding would not go so well without the help of Coco (the store owner) and Winnie (the makeup artist). Coco is extremely nice, professional and reliable. We are an out-of-town couple and could only travel to Toronto for a few days in the two months before the wedding. Coco tried her best to accommodate us when setting up appointments for the dress fitting and makeup trial. The wedding dress, evening gown and Chinese traditional dress Coco recommended were all very beautiful! The pricing (for the basic package) was very reasonable for the quality of the dresses, tuxedo, and bridal accessories. The makeup and hair styling done by Winnie and her assistant were fantastic as well! We received lots of compliments on our wedding day.
  • T
    Tracy C. Married on 04/07/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented a beautiful wedding gown from The One Bridal. As per the owner, Coco, the gowns are made in Taiwan. The prices are reasonable and varies by wedding gown. Coco was able to alter the rental gown, add a bustle and change the neckline from straight to sweetheart. Cleaning costs and alterations were included in the rental prices. She also gave me a good suggestion to change the type of bra I was wearing to enhance the look for the day of the wedding. In addition, she was also flexible and allowed me to pick up the dress earlier than the original agreed upon time. I would recommend the One Bridal if you're in search for a rental gown.

    Their photography looks pretty good too - but I did not go through them.