THE ONE BRIDAL
Unit 2, 280 Yorktech Drive L6G 0A6 Markham (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for THE ONE BRIDAL

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

12
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel Hsieh · Married on 24/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The One Bridal for our wedding gown and as well as all the bridesmaids dresses. We first met Coco earlier this year, and she was extremely helpful and informative. They had some variety of selections to choose from, and she was willing to let us know all the details in how long they the dresses would take to be made after measuring our size and etc. During the pickup of the wedding gown, it was all organized into a "suitcase" like storage box for easy storage and transporting of the dress.

    Coco's positive attitude and flexibility made it very easy for us to pick out our wedding outfits and we recommend their services to anyone.

    Sent on 18/10/2017
  • David & Rachel

    David & Rachel · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have signed up for multiple services with The One Bridal: Wedding dress and veil rental, Chinese red dress 'Kwa' rental and videography for our BIG day. We have such great customer experience with The One Bridal and their way of dealing with clients was seamless and went above and beyond our expectation. The One Bridal compromised my wedding needs and provided me with flexible timeline on pickup and returns. The video highlights turned my second reception into an amazing and remarkable event. From video taping, to cut and edit, to background music selection, it didn't cost any of my efforts but it turned out to be very very touching and seamless.I definitely recommend The One Bridal to all engaged couples!

    THE ONE BRIDAL 1
    THE ONE BRIDAL 2
    THE ONE BRIDAL 3
    THE ONE BRIDAL 4
    THE ONE BRIDAL 5
    THE ONE BRIDAL 6
    Sent on 13/08/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After trying on dresses in several bridal salons in the GTA, I bought my wedding gown at The One Bridal. Coco was friendly, patient, and was great at working with my budget. She wasn't pushy in trying to make a sale. I bought my dress on my second visit to The One and she was able to accommodate my request to modify the neckline. Coco was also very helpful in recommending the best type of bra for the dress. The dress is made to your exact measurements and height (remember to bring your shoes) instead of ordering it in a size to fit the widest part of you and then having to pay for alterations to be done to the rest of the dress. They also offer wedding gown rentals.

    We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses there - also made to exact measurements and height. They also have tuxedos, suits, and the traditional chinese wedding dress (qi pao). Other services available include photography, videography, hair and makeup.

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought a traditional red lace Chinese dress at The One Bridal to wear for my wedding reception. The dress was absolutely stunning and fit me perfectly. The price was really reasonable and the service was great. Definitely worth checking out!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • T

    Tammy Lui · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The One Bridal helped us to capture every moment of the day.
    Photos were shot with natural light, all came out beautifully.
    Love our photos and video!!!

    Sent on 17/11/2016
  • F

    Fiona Man · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the events for my wedding was the Chinese Tea Ceremony. Since my family is a bit more traditional, I wanted to wear a Kwa versus a Cheongsam. Being in the wedding industry, one of my Brides recommended for me to go to ONE Bridal to rent a Kwa. This was much more cost effective since I would only be wearing it for one hour.

    One thing to be cognizant about is that with the Kwa selection is that you are limited to the existing styles/sizes they have in stock. The same style does not exist in multiple sizes. Luckily the style I wanted, fit me perfectly. If you are looking for a traditional Chinese outfit for your Groom, they only have one outfit on hand and it's a long black garment. Also keep in mind that ONE Bridal doesn't accept credit cards, so have cash on hand.

    When I arrived to pick up my Kwa and shoes, Coco packed it neatly in the box. This was extremely convenient for me to bring to the venue.

    The process is that you pick up the day before and you return back the outfit the day after. Extremely easy to do and location is easy to get to. Would definitely recommend to others to go to! They also rent wedding dresses, veils, jewellery, bridesmaid dresses, etc.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • E

    Emily L · Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big THANK YOU to The One Bridal for their excellent service! We recently got married in Toronto and our wedding would not go so well without the help of Coco (the store owner) and Winnie (the makeup artist). Coco is extremely nice, professional and reliable. We are an out-of-town couple and could only travel to Toronto for a few days in the two months before the wedding. Coco tried her best to accommodate us when setting up appointments for the dress fitting and makeup trial. The wedding dress, evening gown and Chinese traditional dress Coco recommended were all very beautiful! The pricing (for the basic package) was very reasonable for the quality of the dresses, tuxedo, and bridal accessories. The makeup and hair styling done by Winnie and her assistant were fantastic as well! We received lots of compliments on our wedding day.

    Sent on 24/10/2015
  • T

    Tracy Chan · Married on 04/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented a beautiful wedding gown from The One Bridal. As per the owner, Coco, the gowns are made in Taiwan. The prices are reasonable and varies by wedding gown. Coco was able to alter the rental gown, add a bustle and change the neckline from straight to sweetheart. Cleaning costs and alterations were included in the rental prices. She also gave me a good suggestion to change the type of bra I was wearing to enhance the look for the day of the wedding. In addition, she was also flexible and allowed me to pick up the dress earlier than the original agreed upon time. I would recommend the One Bridal if you're in search for a rental gown.

    Their photography looks pretty good too - but I did not go through them.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • A

    Andrea Wong · Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm happy to recommend The One Bridal to brides-to-be looking to rent/buy a wedding dress. I was looking to rent a wedding dress and visited six stores in Markham/Richmond Hill/Scarborough that sell and rent dresses. The One Bridal was the only place I found a dress that I really liked within my budget. Although the design piece in the centre of the dress was sewn on slanted, The One Bridal was able to fix it before I decided to get the dress. The dress had not been worn before, which was a plus. A petticoat was included for free and I also rented a veil here at a reasonable price that matched with the dress. The one down side of renting a dress is that the alterations that could be made were limited. It was fairly easy to make appointments to try on my dress and get fitted. When I picked up the dress the day before the wedding, I almost drove away with some dirty marks on the dress top, which was surprising, but glad I took a closer look and when I told Coco, she immediately used a steamer to get rid of the dirty marks. Unfortunately, the bustle clip didn't work effectively so we kept having to re-clip the dress during the reception and my veil ended up with rips so I had to pay the price of the veil. Although The One Bridal is a one-stop shop, the bridesmaid dresses and tuxedos here weren't what we were looking for so we got them elsewhere. I was interested in a hair and make-up artist from The One Bridal but she was already booked. Overall, I was pleased with the service and am glad I was able to get a beautiful dress without having to pay more than I budgeted. The other great thing about renting is that you also don't have to store or clean the dress.

    Sent on 13/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented my wedding gown from One Bridal. Coco was amazingly thorough, professional, and enthusiastic throughout the entire process of dress selection, dress alterations and pickup and return. We were impressed with the dress selection (unique, thoughtfully selected collection of style and colour, unavailable in other stores) from bridal gowns, to chinese dresses, to evening dresses, to custom bridesmaids dresses, to mother of the bride dresses, to even menswear. She is a one stop shop for the main essentials, offering services for bridal gown/tuxedos to rent or the option to buy brand-new, accessories, photography, videographer, hair and make-up, and many package options. Prices are affordable and very reasonable, especially when rental includes all alterations and dry cleaning! My gown had so much detailing and lace, and was very well priced. Whether we used one service or many services, Coco would always give her full attention. It is obvious she loves what she does, and runs a business that is detail-oriented and well-organized. You'll be in good hands under her care!

    Sent on 02/06/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?