The Dress Whisperer
11930 - 125 Street T5L 0S2 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Dress Whisperer

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

58
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • N

    Nafeesa Mohamed · Getting married on 29/06/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A very satisfied customer!

    Lynne, was able to identify the things that needed altering with my dress and she delivered on everything that was discussed in the first meeting. She followed up with a detailed fitting and any fine tuning was noted and she delivered on those as well. I would recommend her for the alteration of any fine pieces of clothing. She has good experience in working with fine fabrics.

    Sent on 21/03/2019
  • Tayler

    Tayler Guertin · Married on 15/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down would recommend Lynne everytime!

    Lynne was more than I ever expected. I originally had an alteration appt booked at the same Bridal shop where i bought my dress. But after reading some horrible reviews, I cancelled and was very nervous about finding a seamstress. After a lot of research and speaking to Lynne on the phone, she totally calmed my nerves and there was no doubt in my mind that she was the right lady for the job. And I was right! She made me feel comfortable, provided her expert opinion and did a wonderful job on my wedding dress in record time. She was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Such a special human begin through and through. I could not be more pleased with my decision in choosing her for such an important role in my special day.

    Sent on 04/03/2019

    The Dress Whisperer's reply:

    Oh Tayler ... the people you will meet and the places you will go ... didn't a wise person once say something like that! You were a pleasure to work with and I cannot wait to see your wedding pictures. You are one of the reasons why I continue to love my job!
  • Jaimi

    Jaimi · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    I can’t say enough good things about my experience having my dress altered by the Dress Whisperer. I purchased my dress from another Bride and the dress was previously worn and altered. Lynn was able to make the dress fit me like a glove. She reinforced some beading and the dress looked brand new. I was nervous going to my appointment because I am usually shy to undress in front of strangers, but Lynn made me feel at ease as soon as I arrived. She was friendly and professional . Her in home business is clean and bright. The work was done quickly and to my complete satisfaction. I would highly recommend Lynn and can’t imagine having my dress altered by anyone else. Her pricing was extremely reasonable as well.

    The Dress Whisperer 1
    The Dress Whisperer 2
    Sent on 10/05/2019

    The Dress Whisperer's reply:

    Oh Jaimi you looked so beautiful. I'm glad you had a great experience because you are an amazing person yourself. Congrats and thank you for allowing me to be a part of your wedding day.
  • C

    Crystal E. S White · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grateful for her services. Crisis averted! Dislocated a rib and dresses didnt fit. I could have cried! But she found a way to whisper them together!

    She did a fantastic, fast job!

    The Dress Whisperer 3
    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • Karyn

    Karyn Parker · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawl and dress alterations

    Lynne was great and knows her stuff. I had very little to do but she made sure everything was done. I brought three throws in and they were altered to shawls. Also had a belt put onto ribbon.

    The Dress Whisperer 4
    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • J

    Jocelyn Simmonds · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job

    I got my dress used so she was able to hem the bottom so it fit. She also fixed up section that needed it. Her work is amazing.

    The Dress Whisperer 5
    Sent on 07/05/2019

    The Dress Whisperer's reply:

    Jocelyn, you looked absolutely gorgeous. Thank you for picking me to work on your dress and be part of your special day.
  • Kathy

    Kathy · Married on 09/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puts LOVE into every dress

    Lynne is so sweet, kind and full of heart when it comes to altering dresses. I had a complicated lace dress that was 2 sizes too big (off the rack) and she was able to take it in to my form perfectly. She loves every dress that she works on and you can tell that she'll take time to make sure the detail is just right. She is a God sent and offers great value for the work she does. Definitely worth every dollar!

    The Dress Whisperer 6
    The Dress Whisperer 7
    Sent on 28/04/2019

    The Dress Whisperer's reply:

    Talk about sweet and kind, you also fit that bill! You look stunning on your wedding day and I was so grateful to have been part of that!
  • Bailey

    Bailey Page · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved my wedding dress

    Saved my dress with very little time available and was very responsive and understanding of my situation. She did a fantastic job and walked me through what went wrong and exactly what she did to fix it. Fair pricing and great service! I would recommend her everytime!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    The Dress Whisperer's reply:

    Thanks Bailey ... I could hear the anxiety in your voice when you called! I am so glad I was able to help. I can't wait to see pictures of you and your dress and all of your beautiful accessories!
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 01/04/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fairy Godmother

    Lynne is highly skilled and has a lot of experience. My dress needed quite the alterations as the salon ordered a size too big and I wanted modifications to the sleeves. She did beautiful work with the beading on my dress as well.

    The Dress Whisperer 8
    The Dress Whisperer 9
    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • Veronica

    Veronica Frank · Married on 28/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Lynne was great to work with, and she is clearly passionate about her work. Her turnaround time is fantastic, and the alterations were seamless. She wasn't fazed by working on a unique Etsy dress from Turkey, and she made sure it fit me perfectly.

    The Dress Whisperer 10
    The Dress Whisperer 11
    Sent on 04/02/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?