Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Nile Bridal and Alterations

Nile Bridal and Alterations

Nile Bridal and Alterations

Winnipeg, Manitoba
4.9 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27

4 User photos

  • C
    Cherish Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Sue is a very kind and accommodating person who wants to you feel and look your absolute best!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wouldn't take my dress to anyone else

    Su is an incredibly talented seamstress, and she really listens to her brides. She'll make suggestions without pushing, and she absolutely makes sure your dress is 100% perfect before your wedding day. Also highly recommend the dry cleaning services through Nile for afterwards!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Wedding Dress Alteration

    4 minutes agoNEW

    Nile Bridal was an amazing experience! My dress fits perfectly. Not only did she do a great job with the alterations, but she made suggestions along the way for things that I wasn't fully happy with or even just ideas she thought would look good. You can tell she not only cares about how her clients feel in their dress, but also the work that she does. I had the perfect experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrea M. Married on 24/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I had such a great experience with Nile Bridal! You can tell she really cares about how you feel in the dress and wants it to be perfect! She spent so much time with me working towards fitting the dress to exactly how I wanted it! She also offered a few suggestions for improvements/slight changes along the way that I hadn't even considered that turned the dress into my absolute dream dress! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 17/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Nile Bridal went above and beyond to fit me in last minute before my wedding. I had previous alteration that didn’t seem quite right and within 5 minutes of my first alteration with Su she had the dress pinned exactly how I thought it should be with out me even saying a word. They did wonderful work on my dress and made it feel completely custom to my body. Highly recommend, absolutely amazing to work with!!
  • C
    Charlotte K. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work, great service

    I was very impressed with my experience at Nile Bridal. I brought in an evening gown that was 3 sizes too big to be altered. Suhaiba did a great job and the dress looks great! I was afraid it might look weird having to be altered so much. I will definitely go back for any alterations.
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan Married on 27/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend enough!

    We got my wedding dress altered and my wife got a custom wedding shirt made out of her mom's wedding dress. She worked very quickly, worked with our suggestions and provided really helpful feedback. We ended up having to push our wedding up six months and she accommodated the change with no problems. You can't go wrong with Nile Bridal!
  • Jen
    Jen T. Married on 11/10/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    The experience at Nile Bridal was fantastic. It was quick, accurate, and thorough, as my body shape is not easy to modify dresses to fit right and she did an excellent job at ensuring the dress fit my body to my comfort level.
  • V
    Vicky E. Married on 29/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and perfect

    I took my wedding dress here to get cleaned and preserved, liked her so much that when I needed to get two brides maid dress altered took them to her and she was able to help me sort out the issues like it was nothing. I only wish I knew about her when I needed to get my wedding dress altered! She is amazing!
  • A
    Amy Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! I wanted to switch up quite a bit of my dress and she did it without hesitation! She made my fall in love with my dress again!

    I wouldn’t change this experience for the world. Nile Bridal made me fall in love with my wedding dress again! She was so kind, caring and hard working! Really cared about what I wanted and how I felt!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message