Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Icings Bridal Boutique

Icings Bridal Boutique

Icings Bridal Boutique

Cold Lake, Alberta
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 52 reviews
View more information

52 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose to start my wedding dress shopping at Icing's simply for the fact that I have had nothing but great experiences with them in the past when looking for dresses for other events. The original intent of shopping was simply to go and get my feet wet, get used to the styles out there, see what looked good on me, that type of thing. Things started off well; however, I wasn't finding that what I thought I wanted. My feelings were sensed and I was then told, "I think I have the dress for you." The dress that was brought out was one that had not yet been put on the wracks and when it was brought out, I knew that was my dress. My eyes started watering when I saw it, I officially started crying when I put it on, and I knew I didn't want to try on anymore. I did for the sake of argument, but my mind always went back to THAT one. The experience, reassurance and local professionalism is what brought to Icing's in the beginning and it's also what sold me on the final product. I had the big city professionalism, but the family feel. I am so thankful to Icing's for everything they've done and how readily available they've made themselves to answer any of my other questions that have come up. I've always found myself going back, and I fully intend to continue.
  • H
    Hailey D. Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls at icings were great when i was looking for my dress, they made sure i was completely happy with my gown before buying it and always helped me even when they were super busy! Highly suggest icings bridal boutique!
    Hailey
  • K
    Krista O. Married on 02/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made me feel comfortable well trying on dresses, listened to my vision and helped my find my dream dress in 3 hours! I would recommend going there to any bride. Willing to work with brides to alter or add features to the dress
  • Sharmayne
    Sharmayne B. Married on 29/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I went into the store I had no idea what kind of wedding dress I wanted but with the help of the icings staff they chose the dresses for me and I was in love with the very first dress. These ladies are not pushy, they treat you like you are the only one that matters that day and they tell you go home and think about it for a while. Well 3 days later I called the store and I went with the very first dress they picked for me! I would recommend all brides check out this store because you will be treated like royalty.
  • J
    Jen C. Married on 15/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved my experience with the girls and it made me recommend it to my friend who will be getting her bridal gown there.... I can't wait to go in with my bridemaids to get their dresses should be as much funas I had and for my groom to get his suit.
  • S
    Staci O. Married on 01/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot believe what a wonderful experience I had at Icings Bridal!! The ladies were so lovely and helpful and helped me find the dress of my dreams!!
  • M
    Mhairi T. Married on 29/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my grad dress here in 2007, and in 2014, I flew over from Scotland to buy my wedding dress.
    Staff were so friendly and loving! I would never have gone anywhere else! I was in love with my grad dress, and even more in love with my wedding gown! Cannot wait to wear it!
  • T
    Trina Married on 18/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I doubted the first dress I bought from them they helped me find my dream dress and helped offset the cost with the previous dress. They made me feel beautiful and they were all so genuine! Thankful I went to them
  • M
    Miranda B. Married on 15/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience at Icings Bridal. The girls were fantastic and very accommodating with us being from out of town. They really listen to what you are looking for and make the day very special for you! My dress was the very first one they showed me and I cried happy tears when they jacked me up. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, thanks ladies!
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 01/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went in just looking to try dresses on, not buy I ended up finding the dress of my dreams and it was all thanks to this little shop. Amazing service, everyone was so helpful! Thank you so much ladies!