Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Champagne & Lace

Champagne & Lace

Champagne & Lace

Abbotsford, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 60 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
60 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
  • Megan
    Megan G. Sent on 29/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Not enough good things to say about my experience! The entire visit from start to finish was great. I went in with a strong idea of what I wanted. They listened to me and brought me dresses that fit my style and even some that are popular amongst other brides. The process really helped me pick the little details in each dress that I liked or didn't like. At the end of it, I said yes to the very first dress I had tried on. Their timeline for ordering was exactly what they said it would and the dress looks so beautiful. I can not wait to get married in this dress! Highly recommend this store to anyone and everyone!
  • ebojer
    Ebony J. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and beautiful dresses!

    Lots of dresses to choose from, Karen was my consultant and was super helpful and experienced. I was a bit nervous of the appointment because I had just been to another shop and felt more like a commission. Karen made me feel at ease and like she truly wanted to help me find the dress I wanted.
    From clipping me in to give a good idea of how the dress would look, to suggestions on alterations, keeping within my budget, and most of all helping me find dresses I loved she provided a friendly and memorable experience. I couldn’t recommend this place more!
  • Shawna
    Shawna Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress

    Emily was an amazing part of making my wedding dress dreams come true! She could tell which dresses were more me and which ones were clearly just the bridesmaids throwing options at me. I really love how personable she was! Even when she called me to tell me my dress was ready for pickup and I was drunk at a bachelorette, she was very helpful and met my bride needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Robyn
    Robyn S. Sent on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Day

    This was the exact experience I dreamed off for my wedding dress shopping experience!

    It was the first, and only, shop we visited and it was well worth the drive from Port Moody. We had the entire bridal section to ourselves so my mum and bridesmaids could relax on a comfy couch while I was getting ready. I had my one fitting room, lots of mirrors and pedestal to stand on :)

    Shayla, our bridal consultation, was the best part (other than finding my dress, of course). We talked about what I thought I wanted and looked at my Pinterest board. She pulled some dresses that were complete matches for what I showed but also picked up on the details of what I was interested in and pulled some that combined various elements. The first one she pulled for me was THE dress.

    My appointment was 90 minutes but it took less than hour to say yes to the dress. Shayla invited us to hang out so I could experience being in the dress, try on veils and look at bridesmaid outfits for the rest of the time. It was so wonderful to not feel rushed and see what it would really feel like in the dress (didn't hurt that I ended up choosing a veil, too!).

    To cap it all off you get a certificate for a free bottle of champagne at the restaurant across the street to celebrate saying yes!

    I couldn't imagine a better experience.

    Champagne & Lace's reply:

    Robyn
    Thank you for choosing C&L ! We are grateful for every single customer and a review such as this MAKES OUR DAY!!! We are so happy you had an amazing experience and also so happy you choose to take the time to share your experience !
    thank you Xo - Robynn
  • Kassidy
    Kassidy D. Sent on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my dream dress

    I have got my grad dress and wedding dress from this store and my bridesmaid dresses. I absolutely loved it super comfy and affordable!!! Highly recommend here
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra R. Sent on 20/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my perfect dress!

    My dream dress ended up being the first one I tried on! They listened well and made the experience enjoyable. Only wish they did alterations in house!
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Said yes to the dress!

    Friendly staff and a great selection. The staff make great suggestions and gave a realistic timeline of how long it would take to get the dress in. Very happy with the service I received while shopping for my dress.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff and selection!

    I had Julia help me find an amazing dress. She was very understanding of my low budget and made the appointment fun. Thanks to her I got an amazing dress for a great price! And they have tons of selection.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasant experience

    Beautiful space and good selection
  • Megan
    Megan D. Sent on 31/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still so in love with my dress

    I had a great experience at Champagne & Lace! I found my dress on clearance rack too! I got so many compliments on it. Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message