Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Champagne & Lace

Champagne & Lace

Champagne & Lace

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 57 reviews
View more information

57 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 57

34 User photos

  • Robyn
    Robyn S. Getting married on 30/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Magical Day

    This was the exact experience I dreamed off for my wedding dress shopping experience!

    It was the first, and only, shop we visited and it was well worth the drive from Port Moody. We had the entire bridal section to ourselves so my mum and bridesmaids could relax on a comfy couch while I was getting ready. I had my one fitting room, lots of mirrors and pedestal to stand on :)

    Shayla, our bridal consultation, was the best part (other than finding my dress, of course). We talked about what I thought I wanted and looked at my Pinterest board. She pulled some dresses that were complete matches for what I showed but also picked up on the details of what I was interested in and pulled some that combined various elements. The first one she pulled for me was THE dress.

    My appointment was 90 minutes but it took less than hour to say yes to the dress. Shayla invited us to hang out so I could experience being in the dress, try on veils and look at bridesmaid outfits for the rest of the time. It was so wonderful to not feel rushed and see what it would really feel like in the dress (didn't hurt that I ended up choosing a veil, too!).

    To cap it all off you get a certificate for a free bottle of champagne at the restaurant across the street to celebrate saying yes!

    I couldn't imagine a better experience.

    Champagne & Lace's reply:

    Robyn
    Thank you for choosing C&L ! We are grateful for every single customer and a review such as this MAKES OUR DAY!!! We are so happy you had an amazing experience and also so happy you choose to take the time to share your experience !
    thank you Xo - Robynn
  • Kassidy
    Kassidy D. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found my dream dress

    I have got my grad dress and wedding dress from this store and my bridesmaid dresses. I absolutely loved it super comfy and affordable!!! Highly recommend here
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra R. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found my perfect dress!

    My dream dress ended up being the first one I tried on! They listened well and made the experience enjoyable. Only wish they did alterations in house!
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Said yes to the dress!

    Friendly staff and a great selection. The staff make great suggestions and gave a realistic timeline of how long it would take to get the dress in. Very happy with the service I received while shopping for my dress.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing staff and selection!

    I had Julia help me find an amazing dress. She was very understanding of my low budget and made the appointment fun. Thanks to her I got an amazing dress for a great price! And they have tons of selection.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasant experience

    Beautiful space and good selection
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 17/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still so in love with my dress

    I had a great experience at Champagne & Lace! I found my dress on clearance rack too! I got so many compliments on it. Thank you!
  • Selina
    Selina M. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress

    My dress shopping experience was so wonderful. I had a budget and the sales associate helped me find the perfect dress without going over. I felt listened to and respected. I’m currently trying to figure out how I can wear my dress again now that my wedding is over.
  • Serena
    Serena S. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress

    Karyn was great when helping me find my dream dress! I’ve had so many compliments after my big day! Thank you again Karyn! Xo
  • Jess
    Jess S. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent selection

    I was able to find my perfect dress at champagne and lace and have it in time for my wedding which was less than 6 months away. The staff were able to find several incredible options to suit my style and budget. It was the first place I looked and I was able to find “the one” that same day. I usually dread the thought of going shopping and especially having to try things on but champagne and lace made my dress buying experience incredibly enjoyable
    I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a stress-free dress buying experience