Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ana Koi Bridal

Ana Koi Bridal

Ana Koi Bridal

Vaughan, Ontario
4.5 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
View more information

35 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 35

8 User photos

  • Valerie
    Valerie A. Getting married on 26/08/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely terrible

    Brides PLEASE DO NOT ever visit Ana Koi. I have never experienced such terrible customer service in my life. I visited the boutique back in October 2021 and decided on ordering a custom dress for my August 2022 wedding. The staff assured me that the dress would be completed in 2 months, giving me lots of time to further alter the dress to my liking prior to my wedding as this was a custom order. Come January 2022, I had not received any communication from the boutique, so I had to extensively follow up with them. Finally, end of February 2022, I received photos of my completed dress which was delayed due to the production staff catching COVID-19. I completely understood the delay due to COVID, and was very thankful when photos of my dress were sent to me. My issue was not that the dress production was delayed, but the fact that I received ZERO communication from the boutique. Following receiving photos, I was then told that due to the war in the Ukraine, my dress shipment was delayed another week. I then asked the boutique if my dress was made in or currently in the Ukraine, and they assured me that my dress was in Turkey. Fast forward a few weeks, I continued to receive no communication from the boutique and when I would follow up with them, they kept on giving me the answer “we’ll have an update next week”. I did not have a good feeling about the situation, so my mom therefore called the boutique asking for some honesty and communication. We were then told that my dress was in fact in the Ukraine and that we could either get a refund or place another order to get the dress re-made. I have never experience such dishonesty - what kind of establishment is this? I often think that if I hadn’t followed up extensively with the boutique, I would still be under the assumption that my dress is on its way as I did not receive ANY communication or updates from the boutique. My mom has since reached out to the manager Ivanna a million times requesting a refund who is now ignoring our phone calls after promising to give a refund. I cannot even begin to describe my disappointment and disgust in this establishment and have never experienced such terrible customer service. Please feel free to reach out to me for proof as I have saved all texts messages with the boutique.

    Ana Koi Bridal's reply:

    Good day, Valerie! I hope you understand the impact of your false statement towards the business that went through Covid as well as through what is happening in Ukraine at the moment. You have placed an order of the dress you have tried in the store with additional changes on October 23rd/2022.
    Your dress was schedule to arrive in February. In January we have reached out to as due to the Covid wave major world suppliers we’re running late with fabric deliveries and we told you the dress will be running late for 2 weeks.
    In February we have send you a picture and video of the dress that you have confirmed to receive. You were happy and satisfied with the dress. The war break through in Ukraine and your shipment along with other dresses was shipped out on the 23rd of February which was one day before the war. We have provided the trucking number as well and explained that some shipping is being longer then usual because they are going through extra screening due to the war. We also explained that we have a list of brides in similar circumstances and kindly give us a little bit of an extra time to receive a shipment. Your family unfortunately was not just communicating but calling our stuff and management 20 times a day at minimum. Mind the fact that your wedding is all the way at the end of August and you had pictures and videos of the product you were waiting for. Unfortinately we are failing to understand such reaction to the business at such difficult times. Your dress have arrived one month late from expected date of delivery due to the war and Covid. If you feel such feedback is fair while we spend hours explaining what we are going through, then let the time be your judge.
    Last but not least we have offered to come pick up your dress without secondary deposit.

    All the best!
  • Daniella
    Daniella B. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this place !

    I absolutely loved every dress she put me in! Her style is unique, and her dresses definitely makes a statement. She takes the time one on one with you, and really personalized the entire experience
  • Amelia
    Amelia C. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Sincere, and Kind - A perfect intimate bridal experience!

    I am having a destination wedding in Europe that we postponed due to the pandemic. My mum and I had previously visited another bridal boutique that quite frankly put me off the idea of looking for a gown altogether.

    Then I come across Ana Koi, and WOW, what a world of positive difference! They were responsive to emails when I asked about some of their styles and very respectful of my budget. I was driving in from out of town for the appointment, so this was a good first impression.

    When we arrived, I shared my ideas with Fran. She was brilliant picking out dresses and very relaxed and encouraging with my mum and I looking through gowns on our own and picking out anything else we wanted to try too. I had a good problem in the end - unable to decide between 3 dresses! I will be back to make my final decision soon.

    The quality of gowns at Ana Koi is AMAZING and of exceptional value, with some of the most sincere and professional customer service I've experienced. Their selection is very well balanced with modern trends and timeless classics. I would absolutely recommend Ana Koi to any bride-to-be, and if she is available for your appointment - book with Fran!

    Ana Koi Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your guests. Waiting for you yo come back :)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mina Married on 05/04/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A crazy story but a happy ending

    I am very grateful to Ivanna, Beverly and everyone that helped get my dress to me from Ukraine. It is a crazy story and I still can't believe it happened.

    I ordered my dress back in November 2021. It was a Giovanna Alessandro dress. In March I realized it wasn't gonna come in time because of the war. I felt that it was a horrible situation and out of everyone's control. Beverly had tried many ways to get my dress to me in time but since I live in the states and Ana Koi is in Canada, there were too many complications with shipping. She tried very hard to communicate with the production company in Ukraine. She let me know what was going on. I kept praying, not just for my dress but for everyone going through war.

    My ceremony date was April and it was approaching within a week, and still no dress. A week before I left for paris, I got an email from Beverly that said the worker from Ukraine escaped to Poland with my dress. Beverly gave her my address in Paris in hopes that she could send it to me from Poland. The dress arrived two days before my celebration. It was vacuumed sealed in a tiny bag. When I took it out it was in perfect condition. It fit amazingly without alterations. I am one lucky girl and forever grateful to everyone that was involved. Especially the person who escaped Ukraine with my dress. If the dress had not fit, Ana Koi assured me that I wouldn't have to pay for anything. They would refund everything to me. Luckily it all worked out and they didn't even charge me for shipping. They were extremely nice to me. This situation wasn't their fault but they took it on with grace. Thank you Ana Koi for helping make my dream come true
  • Beverly
    Beverly T. Married on 26/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bridal/Dress store in GTA

    Loved ALL the pieces they offered. So much flexibility with prices, rentals, customizing, alterations, etc. Beautiful selection of evening gowns for engagement, bridal, birthdays, baby shower,etc.. definitely recommend
  • R
    Roua K. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beat place for wedding dresses

    It has different designers available with different styles. I was in love with Rosa Clara dresses. And due to corona my wedding was postponed and they stored it for me until the postponed date... I am so grateful and thankful for them.

    Ana Koi Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Roua☺️ Can’t wait to see you wearing your dress for your wedding datw😄 see you soon😘
  • Evgenya
    Evgenya P. Married on 04/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The service is great at this place.

    The service is great at this place. The ladies are so patient and very willing to accommodate for any preferences you have for the perfect wedding dress. The great think is that they can quite flexibly make any modifications to a dress to accommodate your wishes which you dont find in every bridal shop!

    Ana Koi Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Evgenya for the kind words! We appreciate your business and congratulate you once again on your celebration! ☺️❤️
  • M
    Mia B. Married on 20/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I definitely recommend!

    They have very beautiful dresses. Girls were very nice with me and Tatiana is so helpful. I definitely recommend!
  • Melanie
    Melanie R. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The shop has a lovely selection!

    I recently went into the shop to look for a Bridal dress. Katerina was my consultant. she was Very sweet and helpful. She was very patient with me and showed me some beautiful options!! The shop has a lovely selection!

illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message