Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for 20/20 Alterations by Kim

20/20 Alterations by Kim

20/20 Alterations by Kim

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

32

4 User photos

  • L
    Lilian Married on 21/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Highly recommend Kim. She’s extremely friendly, has very affordable rates, fast turnaround, offers great recommendations, excellent communication, and a real pleasure to work with.
  • C
    Christine M. Married on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work, Great Price

    Kim was fantastic when doing my dress alterations. I'm a bigger, bustier gal and I was afraid my dress alterations would be extremely expensive but Kim's prices were more than fair. She did great work, and was very good about communicating with me about everything. She gave me great estimated timelines and worked extremely hard on everything that need altering.
  • Lyndsay
    Lyndsay H. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Kim is absolutely AMAZING! She is responsive, professional and extremely talented. I'm so glad I trusted her with my wedding dress to her. She was able to shorten the train, insert cups, take in the body and shoulders. Her work was flawless and the turnaround was quick. She did such a great job that I've started to use her for my casual and work clothing alterations.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberly E. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, reasonable pricing

    Kim's service is exceptional yet her pricing is very reasonable. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Syvannah Married on 18/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality at an affordable price!

    Kim is a lovely, genuine person. She responds very quickly. I am an overweight woman but lost 40lbs in between ordering my dress and it arriving. Even though it was a lot of work to completely alter the dress (i'm also very short) she was up for the challenge and was very clear about the cost of each alteration. She offered her services at a great price and finished the alterations very quickly despite it being over Christmas and clearly having many customers at the time. She never once made me feel shame about my body and was such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Kim - you won't regret it! Best wishes!
  • J
    Janet K. Married on 31/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, friendly and great quality

    Kim did a beautiful job on the alterations on both my bridesmaid dress and bra. She is such a lovely person and her attention to detail is exceptional. I would highly recommend her and was lucky to find her.
  • H
    Married on 22/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I wanted and more!

    Without a doubt, I’ll be recommending Kim to the rest of my bridal party and anyone who needs alterations! She’s extremely accommodating; I not only needed my hem shortened, but I added a few things here and there to my wedding dress. Kim clearly knows what she’s doing and for the price she asks, it’s 1000% worth it! Thank you for turning my dress into the one of my dreams, Kim!
  • Allison
    Allison P. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Kim was absolutely wonderful to work with. She met with me three times for my wedding dress, made it fit just perfectly, and her prices are MORE than affordable. Hands down will use her again and always will recommend her!!
  • Emjay
    Maria J. Married on 27/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Kim was fantastic and reliable

    Kim was amazing!!! She was very felxible and made my wedding dress look amazing! She is supet sweet and very talented at what she does. She hemmed my dress and completed alterations on 6 of my bridesmaids! She made their dresses look beautiful!! Thank you so much Kim I will forever be grateful!

    💖💖💖💖
  • M
    Meredith C. Married on 20/07/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! she did the alterations I needed and wanted

    quick turnaround and dress fit my perfectly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message