Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Your DJ

Your DJ

Your DJ

Kamloops, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • Campbell
    Campbell Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Could not have been more happy with our DJ

    Great DJ who has is able to read the crowd and maintain a full dance floor.
    He uses top notch equipment and brings a professional show, you can tell this guy has years of experience and impressed all our guests.We highly recommend Erik.

    Your DJ's reply:

    Thanks for your review. I had a great time playing at your beautiful ranch in Kamloops. Hope to see you guys soon at the new location. Cheers.
  • Jim
    Jim A. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun & Profesional DJ

    We had Erik from Your DJ play at our ranch in Merritt a couple weeks ago. It was a small outdoor wedding and we had all the Covid protocols in place. Erik was very pleasant to work with. He showed up early to setup and even played for an extra hour because our guests did not want to leave. The dance floor was full for the entire evening and all of our guests could not stop raving about the DJ.

    Your DJ's reply:

    Thanks for your positive review Jim. I was glad to be able to do a couple small Covid friendly weddings during these tough times. You guys had all the protocols in place and were on point with everything. Thanks again for having me play at your beautiful ranch. Cheers!
  • Edward
    Edward J. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    We chose Your DJ from the many companies out there and we are glad we did. Everything from the ceremony to cocktail/dinner time music was on point. After the first dance Erik the DJ had everyone on the dance floor for the entire evening. He played a wide variety of genres to keep everyone entertained old and young. We all had such a good time and would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married.

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi Edward. Thanks for your positive review. You guys definitely know how to throw a fun party and thanks for choosing me as your DJ.
  • James
    James C. Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Profesional, Quality & Responsive.

    Erik did our wedding and was hands down the best DJ I could have asked for. He went out of his way to make our day perfect. Not only was the music perfect for us and our guests but he made sure all the other vendors knew and followed our timeline and made everything flow smoothly which reduced all stress and anxiety for me. His equipment, and up lighting was super high tech and up to date which was needed due to us needing two set up areas and cordless mics. Overall super friendly, very professional and had everyone pumped and having an amazing time. All of my guests loved him and I would highly recommend him to everyone for any occasion. Thanks again Erik!

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi James, Thanks for you review. I remember how much fun your wedding was last year. Hope to see you again in Sun Peaks. Cheers Erik!
  • Jenn
    Jenn M. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ

    Erik was incredible during the planning and day of our wedding. He was easy to reach, responsive and was open to all of our requests. During the reception, he kept the momentum going with a variety of music to suit our family and friends and we had endless positive feedback about the music from our guests. We'd recommend him for any occasion and those looking to throw a memorable dance party.

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi Jenn, Thanks for your positive review. Im happy to hear you guys received so much good feedback from your guests. Really puts a smile on my face when I hear that. Wish you all the best. Cheers!
  • Scott
    Scott Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    For me, one of the most important aspects of a wedding is having a great DJ and having an awesome party. Well Your DJ did just that! Erik was the first one I contacted and the last. I knew immediately that this is the DJ who would take our party to the next level. He was super professional and attentive. My instincts have never been so right. Erik was incredibly easy to work with and wanted nothing more than to make our wedding day fun and memorable. He incorporated our song selections into a great playlist that was mixed perfectly. My friends still talk about how good he was. For the vast majority of the evening, almost every guest was out on the dance floor. We danced until we couldn't dance anymore. Thank you Erik!

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi Scott, Thanks for your positive review. I remember how much fun your wedding was. Your requests were actually on point and fit perfectly with the vibe. Hope to play for you guys again in the near future. Cheers!
  • Henry
    Henry Married on 30/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life saver, best DJ!

    Erik is an amazing person and DJ! We met with him before our wedding to go over our music selections. He was very tentative and kept in touch with us prior to our big day. He was a life saver when it came to our actual wedding ceremony outside. We were going to just use an Ipod, but when it didn't work he came to the rescue. He brought his whole sound system. We even had mics to say our vows. When it came time for the reception, he kept it moving along so that we got everything in that we wanted. He definitely knows his stuff! All of the guests had a great time and loved him. I highly recommend him for any event you're having!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced all night!!

    Erik was amazing to work with. He was very professional and we were very comfortable knowing that all the sound setup was in his hands for the ceremony. He was able to incorporate all of the music we wanted and it was all perfectly on schedule. The dancing portion of the night was spectacular, thanks in a huge part to the amazing mixes/playlists Erik came up with. He was able to read the crowd and take our input and make sure he was playing music that both we really wanted to hear but also kept our guests dancing. Multiple guests came up to us at the end of the night and commented on how great the DJ was.

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thanks for your positive review. You guys were amazing to work for and I had a lot of fun entertaining your guests. Thanks again :)
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Your DJ was amazing from start to finish! I knew I wanted a DJ who would listen to exactly what I wanted, and Erik did exactly that. He worked with my husband and I throughout the entire planning process and answered all of our questions, while also giving very helpful suggestions. When it came to our actual wedding day, he absolutely killed it. Every single one of my must plays were actually played, along with an incredible mix of other songs that got everyone dancing. A great DJ and a very nice guy. Thank you Erik!

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi Taylor, thanks for your positive review. I'am glad to hear you and your guests enjoyed yourselves. Wish you guys all the best. Cheers!
  • Jeff
    Jeff Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we expected!

    Erik is truly a professional. He did a fantastic job of improvising to the venue's demands. He mixed music together seamlessly and we got many compliments about how professionally it was done and that people felt they were at a concert or a club rather than a typical wedding. The song choice was also a perfect mix of what we had wanted and what was working with the crowd. Equally importantly, Erik was a lot of fun to work with and he was very nice and down to earth in person. For such an important event as a wedding, you want to hire someone that cares about you as people rather than just clients and we knew from the first time we met Erik that we could trust him. We could not have asked for a better experience and we feel Erik was a huge part of our wedding being a success. Thanks again!

    Your DJ's reply:

    Hi Jeff. Thanks for your positive review. I really appreciate it. Your wedding was hands down one of the best ones I ever did. It really had a club atmosphere to it which I really enjoyed. Cheers!