Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Uptown Xpress Productions

Uptown Xpress Productions

Uptown Xpress Productions

Dorval, Quebec
5.0 out of 5 rating, 84 reviews
View more information

84 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • R
    Reverend M. Getting married on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ in Montreal

    I was the officiant at Caroline and Karl's wedding on 7/16/22. I found Stefan to be extremely open to answering my questions before the ceremony. He is very kind, very professional, and he delivered at this fun raucous of a wedding. Everybody seemed to enjoy being there, due to. in large part, to Jason's planning. Do not hesitate to contact him regarding your event. You'll be happy you did. Reverend Monique-Marie Bray

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Monique-Marie! You made their ceremony special and were great! It was an amazing day all around!
  • V
    Vanie Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Milles merci Stefan! Tu as su bien comprendre et cerné ce que nous voulions pour notre mariage! Tu es vraiment à l'écoute de tes clients! En plus, de m'avoir permis d'offrir une prestation à mon époux et tous mes convives en me donnant la chance de chanter une chanson qui a surpris plus d'un! Ma surprise fut un réel succès et tenu au secret jusqu'à la fin! Ce fut une belle complicité! Te connaissant déjà en tant qu'ancien collègue de travail, je savais que je ne me tromperais pas et ce fut vraiment le cas!

    Mes invités tiennent à te remercier pour l'excellent travail que tu as fait et d'avoir si bien orchestré le déroulement de la journée et de la soirée!

    Continue ton excellent travail! Je te réfère sans aucun doute!

    Merci encore!

    Mariage de Vanie & SĂ©bastien
    4 mai 2019

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Merci Vanie et Seb pour ces gentils mots! Je suis vraiment honoré que vous avez me demandiez d'être votre DJ! C'était très amusant de célébrer avec vos amis et votre famille! Félicitations!
  • A
    Alessandra Married on 15/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you'll make!

    Uptown Xpress is simply the best in the business. Our wedding reception was seamless from beginning to end in large part due to Stefan's exceptional MC/DJ talent. Stefan and his team are committed to ensuring that their couple's have a wedding that is authentic and unique. Uptown Xpress knows how to throw a party that your guests won't forget. Everyone had a blast! Hiring Uptown Xpress was an amazing decision. 10/10 would recommend to anyone planning a wedding!

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Alessandra and Scott, thank you so much! I had an amazing time working with you on creating your special day! What an amazing venue you chose and what a great night it turned in to!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Christina
    Christina S. Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best and Most Creative DJ in Montreal!

    Stefan at Uptown Xpress is THE DJ you want for your wedding! We had the pleasure of having him entertain our guests and we couldn't have been happier with how the night panned out. Not only did he respect our choice of music and preferred atmosphere, but he helped create some of the most beautiful memories we have of the entire day (which includes an unforgettable love story!). Stefan will make sure you have the best wedding possible - we're so grateful!

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Christina and Colin!! I appreciate the kind words so much :) Also, thank you for the lovely thank you note in the mail!
  • M
    Minh Married on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Investment for your wedding you will not regret

    Stefan is not only a guy who has got rhythm, he's also a professionally trained vocalist.

    One of the best investments for our wedding. We highly recommend Stefan and his assistant, Xander. Stefan is professional, experienced, organised and friendly. Communication is very easy and we always get very fast responses.

    He helped us get organised in moments of chaos and made the whole evening fun for everyone. Stefan and Xander were quick when it came to changing songs to fit the mood and dynamics of the crowd. Even our guests came up to us to tell us how great the dj was.

    There were many thoughtful little surprises throughout the process, the wedding night and even after !

    Thank you for a great night!

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Minh and Linh! It was so much fun working with you both! You're love story and first dance audio edit was so wonderful!
  • C
    Cait Married on 01/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and I met Stefan and we just knew he was the one. He went above and beyond our expectations with everything he did. He would follow up with any questions he had. Had no problems answering or changing the plan following up to our wedding day. And on the wedding day, he was extremely flexible for last minute changes that needed to be done. His professionalism and expertise are what calmed this nervous bride down. Haha! Honestly though, he kept the flow going and made sure that we were on schedule for everything. Stefan, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Caitlin and Carlo! You are so welcome! I had a great time working with you both and it was such a pleasure being a part of your special day!
  • E
    Eddy L. Married on 30/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefan and his team provided a wonderful experience! Stefan helped us plan the reception schedule and offered many insights and suggestions which made the evening fun and entertaining for our guests. If you want a stress-free wedding experience, go with Uptown Xpress!

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Thank you Minelli and Eddy!! It was an honor and a pleasure working with you both Wishing you all the best!
  • L
    Lysiane D. Married on 23/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Uptown Xpress Productions without hesitation. Stefan is extremely organized and professional, and made sure our night went smoothly, according to schedule and stress-free! He was very open to our unconventional requests, understood right away what we were looking for and 100% delivered. Our stress level was zero once we knew he was in charge and the music was just perfect and had everyone moving all night. Thanks Stefan, we appreciate everything you did to make our night perfect!

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Lysiane and Greg! It was such a wonderful day that we planned all together! Funny that for a fall wedding it was the hottest weekend of the year though! It was my pleasure!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina D. Married on 16/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefan and his team are Fantastic! My husband and I would highly recommend Uptown Xpress. We knew we wanted to work with Stefan straight away from our first meeting, even exchanging messages with him beforehand you can feel his enthusiasm for his profession. He is very organized and professional and he added a style of class and uniqueness to our wedding we absolutely loved! We received raved reviews on the Love Story. It added an element to our wedding we will never forget!
    Our reception party was seamless thanks to Stefan. We did not worry about a thing, because we knew Stefan would take care of it! It was a successful and fun party thanks to Uptown Express!

    Thank you Stefan!!!

    Sabrina & Tony

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Sabrina and Tony!! Wow! It was an absolute pleasure working with you both and creating such an amazing evening together! I loved your Love Story too! These are always my favorite part of the night!
  • C
    Carly Married on 22/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had interviewed a few DJ's before we met Stefan, when we met him we knew that he was the one. Leading up to the wedding he was on top of everything, he truly is an expert. We got everything we wanted and more. I would highly recommend Uptown Xpress to anyone who wants a DJ who cares about the couple and not just the pay-day. FIVE STARS!!!! The whole experience felt very personal.

    Uptown Xpress Productions's reply:

    Carly and Matt, thank you so much! We had an amazing time working with you! All the best, Mozel Tov!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message