Weddings

Reviews for TriCity DJ Services

TriCity DJ Services

TriCity DJ Services

Guelph, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 64 reviews
View more information

64 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Great DJ service

    Jay was great to work with and kept everyone dancing all night! The dance floor was packed with happy guests all night. Jay was friendly and very attentive. Everyone was sad to hear the music end at the end of the evening.

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you for posting very positive review of TriCity DJ Services. You guys were easygoing and fund to work with. I so happy that everyone had good time on the dance floor.

    Thanks again and all the very best!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing DJ - and don't skip the photobooth!

    Jay was an awesome DJ! The dance party at our wedding was bumping the entire night, to the point that people weren't ready for the party to end when the venue shut down at 1am. Plus, his photobooth was a HUGE hit - and the photos from it are not only hilarious but excellent quality. Would highly recommend him to anyone!!

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for posting very positive review of TriCity DJ & Photo Booth Services. It was a pleasure to work with you also. I am so glad all your guest were having a great time on the dance floor. The Photo Booth was a big hit!!
    Thank you again.
    All the best!!!
    Jay
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence

    Jay was flawless in his service providing guests with a great time, a huge array of props, being incredibly flexible, and seamless in setting up quickly and discretely as speeches were taking place. I recommend him with a 11/10!!

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for providing positive review of our Photo Booth Rental at your wedding. You & Francisco were such an easy going and fun couple to work with. All your guest were so much fun as well.
    Thank you again.
    All the very best!
    Jay
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 11/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my Night!

    We had Jay DJ our small wedding and I couldn't be happier. He read the room, played all the right songs and got even the non-dancers on the floor. Having a small wedding, I was worried the floor would be empty but not with Jay. Couldn't be happier and would recommend to anyone!

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Laura for posting positive comments about TriCity DJ service. You, Jake and your guest made It was fun to DJ your wedding.
    Thank you again!!
    All the Best!
    Jay
  • R
    Ryan S. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj services around highly recommended

    It was a great night with the dj he had everything set up and running smoothly all night. The dance floor was full all night thanks to our dj. Awesome job. This dj is highly recommended by the wedding party and guests. And me the mc

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Ryan for posting the positive review of Tricity DJ at you sister's wedding. You were fun to work with. I am glad that the wedding party and all the guest had a wonderful time on the dance floor.

    Thanks!
    Jay
  • R
    Rebeccah S. Married on 22/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding d j

    He’s an amazing guy and the wedding songs went great. He did such an amazing job everything looked great. I’m so happy that I picked this DJ for my wedding..!!!!!!!! I recommend this guy for anyone looking for a DJ his prices r great too

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Rebeccah, for posting a positive review of TriCity DJ services. It was fun to DJ your wedding. You guys were very easy going and fun to work with. It was nice to see the dance floor stay busy whole evening.
    Thank you and all the best!
    Jay
  • Mavis
    Mavis P. Married on 18/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John & Kansas Lyver's wedding May 26 2018

    Jay Thank's services are excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time. The music selections from the 60's to the present were awesome and the photo booth was a great hit. Tricity is our recommendation to anyone looking for professionalism at a great price.

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you for posting a positive review of TriCity DJ Services. You guys were easy going and fun to work with. I am so glad that your guest had great time on the dance floor.
    Thank you again!
    Much appreciated!
    Jay
  • C
    Corey T. Married on 31/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay was AMAZING. He met all of our requests and followed our 'do not play list'. Our guests had all good things to say about the music and photo booth. Photo booth pictures are so much fun and GREAT quality. I recommend Tricity DJ. Very professional, showed up hours in advance, and on point with communication and care for your special event.
    Thank you, Jay!!

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Corey for posting a positive comments about our DJ & the Photo Booth services. You guys were fun to work with. I am glad everyone had fun and memorable evening. What a nice way to close out 2017.

    Thank you and all the very best in 2018!
    Regards,
    Jay
  • B
    Bethany Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay provides a great service for a reasonable price. We had him run a photobooth for us and he was AMAZING! When throwing a party you don't want to have to worry about making sure people know about the photobooth hours or take advantage. Jay was really great about gathering people or making them laugh! He went above and beyond and everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you Jay!

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Bethany for posting positive review of our Photo Booth rental for your staff party. I am glad that I made it fun for your guest. You were easy going and fun to work with.

    Thank you again and Happy Holidays!!

    Jay

  • K
    Kerri-Ann H. Married on 25/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music playlist was exactly what we wanted, jay was very professional and always made sure our guests and us were happy with the music selection .would recommend jay thanki to everyone for their event!!!!

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Kerri-Ann for posting positive review of TriCity DJ services.
    You and Matthew were amazing to work for and with. I so glad that everyone was having a wonderful time on the dance floor.
    Thank you again!
    Best Regards,
    jay