Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 58 reviews
View more information

58 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58

2 User photos

  • N
    Nolan D. Getting married on 08/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with and professional

    Like many couples, we unfortunately had to cancel our wedding reception after several delays due to COVID. However, Joe was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire booking process, and very understanding regarding our cancellation.

    He was easy to talk to and knowledgeable during our phone consultation, he re-booked several times for us due to the pandemic, and he was more than willing to accommodate all of our requests for music selection. I would highly recommend Joe as a DJ for a wedding or any other event.
  • K
    Kim Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music!

    VanDJ was the DJ at my friends wedding and it was a great party! Working with him for ours was easy and day-of was seemless even with last-minute changes due to covid. Would highly recommend!
  • Nicola
    Nicola P. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Hiring Joe and Van DJ Co for our wedding was the perfect fit! All documents were organized and emails answered promptly. Joe is genuinely such a lovely/talented person and will ensure you have the best day! I would definitely hire him again and cannot recommend him and his services more. Thank you Joe!
  • Manny
    Manny M. Married on 21/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hot hot hot dj

    Did not miss a beat, he took requests, mixed live all my guests where dancing all night long
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 30/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience through and through

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Joe and our experience with him this past November for our wedding. He was incredibly professional and completely took into account all of our wishes for the vibe we wanted to create for the party. We have been told over and over by our guests that one of the pieces they enjoyed most about the evening was the lively DJ and the dancefloor - it wasn't empty all night and everyone had a great time! We cannot thank Joe enough.
  • Shannon
    Shannon L. Married on 25/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational!!!

    Joe was incredible to work with. He made the experience of planning easy! We had a slight miscommunication about my booking but didn’t realize it until 2 days before my wedding. Joe changed my booking at no extra charge. I was so thrilled that he was so flexible and worked so hard to give me exactly what I needed.

    All of my guests were raving about his song choices. I don’t know how he does it, but he was able to gauge the crowd perfectly. Myself, my husband and my guests were all so thrilled with him. He is a fun, professional, hard working individual. Highly recommend him and his services!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best music, best time!

    We hired DJ Joe at VanDJCo for our wedding at Grouse Mountain. Joe was super easy to work with. He put together a playlist based exactly on our tastes and preferences. This meant that our guests (and us!) were on the dance floor all night.

    If you're getting married in the Vancouver area, I highly recommend working with VanCityDJ.
  • A
    Ahren M. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests are still talking about the music!

    No need to search any longer, DJ Joe is your man!

    From start to finish Joe was incredible to work with. He was easy to communicate with over email and was quick to return telephone calls. He is very organized, professional, and provides great advice.

    But what really matters when you hire a DJ? The music. Joe curated an outstanding playlist that got everyone on the dance floor and kept them there all night. Young and old danced all night, even people who "don't dance" were burning up the dance floor. DJ Joe read the crowd perfectly, his beat matching and song selection were second-to-none.

    In short, the proof was on the dancefloor and he had it packed all night. Hahaha I had many people tell me the next day that they danced more than they have in a long time. Mission Accomplished.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for any event. He will finely tune the music for your event to exactly what you want.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 12/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Joe was just simply awesome. He was so friendly and you can tell he is very experienced. He can work with all your music demands or even if you don't have any, he knows exactly what to play to work your crowd!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going all night long!

    We loved working with Joe and VanDJ Co. He was so easy to work with, great communication, very professional, and genuinely a really good guy. He went above and beyond by helping us find a very special song for the mother/son dance. Highly recommend!