The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco
Vancouver V6B 1K3 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
41 reviews
Order by :
  • Michael , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Van DJ Co is absolutely perfect

    Van DJ Co made our wedding a day to remember. After meeting Joe, it was a no brainer that he would be perfect for our wedding. The music, lighting and production was absolutely perfect. We couldn't be happier that Van DJ Co was part of our special day!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Hayley , Married on 18/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth the Money!

    Joe, the owner was very helpful and responsive to any questions I had. Garreth was our DJ and he was amazing! Everyone danced until the very end, and the music was just what we asked for. He played all the songs we wanted for our ceremony, and entrances. Best decision we made!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Wong , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Just amazing!

    Joe did a great job keeping the guest dancing and happy! They loved him and I had numerous guest comment on how fantastic he was! He really listened to my vision and followed through just perfectly with all the music! His correspondence before the wedding was so friendly and welcoming, I would highly highly highly recommend Joe for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Holly Rourke , Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    H+R Wedding July 22 2018

    We debated for a long time about whether to hire a DJ or not, mainly because we are both very particular about music. We are so glad we decided to hire Joe instead of our backup option of doing a Spotify playlist. Joe not only was able to adapt to our very specific (and contradictory) instructions (i.e. no pop...except Taylor Swift; no country...except Shania Twain), but he also was able to incorporate almost all of the 50+ songs we sent him as examples of music we like. His seamless transitions, blending, and ability to read the room kept the dance floor pumping all night! We'd definitely recommend Joe for a wedding or any other function.

    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • Ainsley Denike , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    GREAT experience!

    We hired Joe for our wedding on May 12, 2018 and he did not disappoint. Joe was super friendly and professional and everyone had a great time dancing to the awesome music he played. Would highly recommend hiring him.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • Jori Van Der Linde , Married on 01/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJ, amazing music, fantastic wedding!

    We found DJ Joe through Weddingwire, and he was simply amazing! He took all our requests, and tailored such a wonderful night of music for us, both background, and dance floor! Our guests loved every song and danced and celebrated from 9-12pm! You won't regret working with him!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Michelle Hewitt , Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Definitely Book VanDJCo!

    Joe was incredibly responsive and happily heard all of our requests. He arrived at the venue at the perfect time, and was set up and ready to go before I even knew he was there. He also catered to the guests' requests; I was so happy to see everyone up and dancing as often as they did. Thanks again, Joe!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Nicolaas Kuit , Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe is a very friendly, humble & talented DJ

    Joe did a great job at our wedding. He was on cue for all the ceremony songs, and edited our first dance song perfectly. Joe played all our requests, and mixed songs really well. He's a super friendly guy to work with and was very responsive to all my emails & questions. He went out of his way, and even drove home a few of our guests who got stranded due to snow & not enough cabs. You're a great guy Joe! It was very much appreciated! I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 20/03/2018
  • Lillian

    Lillian Hsiung , Married on 17/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe was professional and friendly. We were so happy to work with Joe on our wedding. All our families and friends had so much fun and enjoyed the night. It was so easy and pleasant to communicate with Joe. We highly recommend VanDJCo to anyone!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Gaston , Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe was quick to respond to all our inquiries, prompt, organized, played all of our song requests, and is just an all around really nice guy. And most importantly, he kept the dance floor packed! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/11/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.