Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

The Vancouver DJ Company - VanDJco

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 62 reviews
View more information

62 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62

2 User photos

  • N
    Nolan D. Getting married on 08/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with and professional

    Like many couples, we unfortunately had to cancel our wedding reception after several delays due to COVID. However, Joe was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire booking process, and very understanding regarding our cancellation.

    He was easy to talk to and knowledgeable during our phone consultation, he re-booked several times for us due to the pandemic, and he was more than willing to accommodate all of our requests for music selection. I would highly recommend Joe as a DJ for a wedding or any other event.
  • S
    Elyna F. Married on 08/06/2022
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding on Grouse Mountain

    DJ Joe Pound is terrific. Very flexible and wonderful to work with. We definitely recommend.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We have nothing but good things to say about Joe - very professional and responsive. We had many comments from our friends after our wedding about the DJ and we had so much fun on the dance floor!
  • G
    George D. Married on 27/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ we could have hoped for!

    Joe had a friendly, supportive, and confident demeanour from the moment we reached out to him. The questionnaire Joe provided for sound cues allowed for exact precision when planning our entrance, our speeches, our first dance, etc. etc. Song requests / blacklisting in advance was a total breeze, and live requests were encouraged. Once the dance floor opened for the evening, Joe expertly captained the ship and DJ'd a set so good that the dance floor was always occupied.
  • T
    Taryn Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    We originally hired Joe for our wedding in May 2020 and he was super flexible as we postponed a couple times. I'm so happy we finally got to have Joe DJ our wedding this year - it was honestly so much fun! He did an amazing job picking songs to keep the crowd dancing and taking requests from our guests. Everyone had a fantastic time and Joe was a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend!
  • K
    Kim Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music!

    VanDJ was the DJ at my friends wedding and it was a great party! Working with him for ours was easy and day-of was seemless even with last-minute changes due to covid. Would highly recommend!
  • Nicola
    Nicola P. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Hiring Joe and Van DJ Co for our wedding was the perfect fit! All documents were organized and emails answered promptly. Joe is genuinely such a lovely/talented person and will ensure you have the best day! I would definitely hire him again and cannot recommend him and his services more. Thank you Joe!
  • Manny
    Manny M. Married on 21/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hot hot hot dj

    Did not miss a beat, he took requests, mixed live all my guests where dancing all night long
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 30/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience through and through

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Joe and our experience with him this past November for our wedding. He was incredibly professional and completely took into account all of our wishes for the vibe we wanted to create for the party. We have been told over and over by our guests that one of the pieces they enjoyed most about the evening was the lively DJ and the dancefloor - it wasn't empty all night and everyone had a great time! We cannot thank Joe enough.
  • Shannon
    Shannon L. Married on 25/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational!!!

    Joe was incredible to work with. He made the experience of planning easy! We had a slight miscommunication about my booking but didn’t realize it until 2 days before my wedding. Joe changed my booking at no extra charge. I was so thrilled that he was so flexible and worked so hard to give me exactly what I needed.

    All of my guests were raving about his song choices. I don’t know how he does it, but he was able to gauge the crowd perfectly. Myself, my husband and my guests were all so thrilled with him. He is a fun, professional, hard working individual. Highly recommend him and his services!!!