Susan DJ Jones
Abbotsford V2T 5K1 Abbotsford (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Susan DJ Jones

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

30
Order by:
  • K

    Kelly Yip · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom kicked off her shoes to dance and skipped using the bathroom cause Susan was so good

    Susan and her husband Randy were amazing! We were able to meet in person to go over music choices and she sampled some songs for us to show us her equipment. She was also in touch before our wedding to confirm music choices and ensure the music matched the timing of events. Our guests did not leave the dance floor and everyone said they loved the music. Susan was excellent, high energy, professional, and great value.

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were fantastic!

    the music that DJ sue played was perfect for our wedding, we danced the whole night! the songs just kept getting better and better. she was easy to talk to when planning also

    Sent on 29/04/2019

    Susan DJ Jones's reply:

    HI Pamela and Tyler
    Thank you for review, Brides love reviews! It was our pleasure to DJ at your wedding. Your family and friends were a fun bunch of happy people eager to celebrate your wedding.
  • P

    Pippa Mann · Married on 18/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Amazing Experience

    We booked my daughter's wedding at the Sandman Inn and Suites in Abbotsford BC on Simon Ave next to the Superstore. The Banquet manager Tina ( who is amazing) suggested that we use their House DJ Susan Jones, and man are we ever glad we did . I can't say enough amazing things about her and her husband Randy . I have been to a few weddings where the DJ couldn't read the crowd and that usually means the dance floor is empty ….. well Sue knows exactly how to read a crowd, our dance floor was full all night . From the first email , right to the wedding day she made us feel so confident in our decision. She is so sweet and kind and professional and we had the best time working with her. The music during the ceremony was seamless , and from their grand entrance into the reception to the very last dance , it couldn't have been more perfect . The day after the wedding she even texted my daughter and her new husband and myself to say thank you and congratulations and she even sent a couple videos to us of everyone dancing. That was a very sweet touch and it meant a lot.
    If you are looking for a DJ , Sue Jones is really the on to pick !!!!! We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 19/11/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night of my Life

    Originally I wanted to make my own playlist for our wedding because we were super picky with what music was played. But the more I thought about it the more I didnt want to have to worry about how it was going to be played. Hiring Susan was the best decision. The music played at the wedding was unreal,everyone was dancing. The dance floor was never empty. It was truly an amazing night.

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • Sharon

    Sharon Young Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had originally thought I was going to use another DJ for our wedding but after trying to contact him with questions and getting NO response for days I decided to look for someone more reliable, that is when I found Susan :) She responded almost immediately. After speaking to her I had no in hiring her for our wedding! She went above and beyond for us and made our day amazing. The choice of music was great the dance floor was packed all night and her suggestions for special songs was great. If you want great service, great value and a great time Susan is the girl to hire with out a doubt!! It was like having a long time friend there :)Thank you so much Susan you are awesome!! :)

    Sent on 17/10/2014
  • Roxanne

    Roxanne · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Happy couple

    We asked Sue to be our MC as well & she did a great job. She made it seem like she had known us for a while. Her & her husband Randy played music that fit our crowd. They work very well together. I would very gladly recommend them. They helped make our night go smoothly and helped make it even more magical.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • A

    Amanda Terlecki · Married on 23/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Susan Jones is the ideal choice for weddings. She helped make our daughter and son in law's wedding reception incredible- dance floor filled all evening, she listened and watched for what was the vibe keeping people dancing and she went with it! Every one of our guests were and are, raving about the fun music, great dancing and how well the reception flowed. She moved things along just at the right times and made it an unforgettable joyous fun evening! She and her fiancé Randy, handled our slideshow, announcements, requests and playlist choices perfectly and they are friendly, accommodating and very professional. Thank you Susan and Randy!

    Amanda

    Sent on 28/08/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 04/07/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Susan did a fantastic at helping us to plan the music for our event, even though we had contacted her with relatively short notice. She also did a great job with engaging our guests and keeping them dancing. Our guests loved her! Susan provided great value for a fair price. I would definitely recommend Susan to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 24/07/2015
  • S

    Sue Humbke · Married on 30/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan by far surpassed our expectations. Right from the very beginning we knew that we were in good hands and would not have to worry about anything. Any last minute changes were always met with a smile and were taken care of right away. We were very impressed with how professional she was and the quality of her work. Susan will go out of her way to make sure that you are happy.

    Thank you Susan.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • D

    Danielle Haffner · Married on 16/05/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was our DJ for our May 2015 wedding. Overall, her services were really good. She communicated well, and the music she played during the reception kept everyone dancing and having a good time.
    However, the song I walked down the aisle to was the wrong version. Even though we did as she asked and sent her the youtube link of the version we wanted, the original version of the song was played, which was disappointing as I spent a lot of time finding that version, and never wanted to use the original as my wedding entrance.

    Sent on 04/06/2015

    Susan DJ Jones's reply:

    I would like to give my sincere apologies for the error. We at Susan DJ Jones try our best to make sure requests are correct. The version of the Game of Thrones was purchased after viewing You Tube clip. Two people listened to the song prior to purchase, to double check. Actually Still surprized that happened.
    As you read through my hard earned reviews, you will see that I go beyond what is required as A Professional Disc Jockey. Your satisfaction truly matters
    Even though a negative, still many positive comments to read as you decide who to hire for your wedding day. Thank you for your time Susan Jones
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.