Step By Step Professional DJ & MC Services
214 Glen Hill Dr L1N 7J7 Whitby (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Step By Step Professional DJ & MC Services

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

14 reviews
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Tanya Mamone , Married on 04/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing dj!

    We were so THRILLED with the AMAZING entertainment Sean provided. He was very helpful during the planning, very accommodating and met ALL of our needs. Our wedding day was SO much fun and Sean made it all super easy by making sure the flow was smooth and updating us if he needed to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • Tarlan Rorabeck , Married on 07/21/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Shawn welsh as our DJ and we were so glad we did. He exceeded our expectations as my husband and I are very picky with songs and only wanted a certain songs to play. He knew exactly what we wanted and also added songs to the list that he knew we will like and the night turned out amazing.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • Marie Jezioranski , Married on 05/21/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun is great! They have a great online tool that helps with planning and he is very laid back and easy to work with. The only music at my wedding that I didn't like were the songs requested by my guests. He nailed it! He was a great MC as well. I would recommend Step by Step DJ.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica Mason , Married on 02/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I booked Shawn after receiving his information from the coordinator at our wedding venue and I'm so glad we chose him. We were living in Alberta while planning our wedding in Ontario so we were not able to meet with Shawn until two weeks before the wedding. Up until that point we communicated primarily via e-mail. Shawn responded to our questions very quickly and was extremely easy to work with. When we finally met with Shawn we were very impressed with his enthusiasm and commitment to our ideas for our wedding.

    The online event planning tool which allowed us to select our music choices was very easy to use and made it easy to adjust details such as our timeline and song choices as we moved forward with the planning process.

    Shawn provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He played every song and style of music exactly as we requested, and when we didn't have any requests the music that he selected fit perfectly for our wedding.

    He also served as our emcee and did a fantastic job! He has a fun, outgoing personality and definitely knows how to work a room. Our guests had a fantastic time at our reception and I know that is in large part due to Shawn.

    Additionally, we booked an open air photo booth through Shawn which provided guests with an abundance of props to use and printed out photo strips as keepsakes. This was a huge hit with our guests! It was a lot of fun and at the end of the night we were given a USB which contained high-resolution copies of every photo taken in the booth that night.

    The total cost for both the Platinum DJ package and for the photo booth was under $2000, which I thought was very reasonable and certainly worth it for the excellent service that we received.

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Vemb , Married on 12/31/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shawn from step by step is great! He really takes the time to understand the type of people you are and listens to your requests and works with your needs. I would recommend step by step to anyone.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • Shannon Mcaulay , Married on 07/30/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would totally recommend getting a photo booth though Step by Step. They were very friendly, there were so many fun props to choose from, and everyone had so much fun! There was a line up at the photo booth all night. I'm so glad I decided to get a photo booth, I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason from Step by Step was great, he was very attentive to our needs during the evening, Jason provided music prior to the wedding, during the ceremony and then the dance. The crowd had a great time dancing the night away. Thank-you!!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • Ian and Elyse Vandenberg , Married on 04/29/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We worked with Shawn for our wedding in April 2016. We had been to previous events where he was the DJ, so we knew he would be great and he did not disappoint! Multiple guests commented after the wedding at how great a job he did and how awesome the music was. He had everyone dancing, young to old, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We would highly recommend working with Shawn - Step by Step DJ for your event!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • Crystal Moodie , Married on 08/22/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shawn was an amazing DJ. He was professional but also friendly. He understood our requests and helped to create the evening just the way we wanted it to happen. The dance floor was hoping the whole night and there wasn't a complaint from any of our guests. Even at the end of the night when the last song played...I was waiting for my now husband to come join me on the dance floor, when he came running in Shawn did a cool effect to rewind the song and start from the beginning so that I could dance with my husband for the whole song. The special touches that Shawn did to make sure that the evening went just as we planned meant a lot to us.

    Thank you again Shawn for your amazing talent!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shawn did such a great job as the DJ at our wedding! He truly listened to our recommendations and made us feel totally involved.
    He provided the perfect ceremony music, and had everyone on the dancefloor all night!! Thanks Shawn!!

    Sent on 08/21/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.