SOUNDSATIONS
Ottawa K19 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews for SOUNDSATIONS

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

85 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Kam

    Kam. , Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Well planned, well executed, exceeded expectations

    Our planning meeting was very professional and we immediately knew we were dealing with someone who has done a lot of weddings and parties and someone who has a vast knowledge of Ottawa venues and strengths and challenges associated with them. The music selection process was super easy and we were really happy with what we came up with. The event went super smooth. The music really made a difference and it really became crystal clear to us why you should hire a DJ. Our DJ read the crowd perfectly and was able to match the crowds energy and to occasionally draw a little more out of people. It was a very good experience, I highly recommend Soundsations.

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • Sara

    Sara , Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    5 Star DJ Service

    Thank you so much. The atmosphere you created was unbelievable. We thought your mixing was exceptional and seamless. The lighting was perfect. The dancefloor was always full. Mark is a true professional.

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • Mr and Mrs Duniya , Married on 16/06/2018

    3.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ for summer wedding

    Very professional and nice but DJ skills was disappointing. He could not transition properly from one music to the next. Perhaps he was having a bad day but in the end, I would not recommend for cultural wedding/ party.

    Sent on 04/09/2018

    SOUNDSATIONS's reply:

    Dear Fritznique & Gwanzang:
    We regret to hear that you were not happy with some aspects of the services on Jun 16/18. We felt that our response to your July email proactively addressed any concerns regarding the arrangement of your cocktail and dinner music. As you requested, we prepared your Haitian, Nigerian and mainstream music into sets and blended them. It was a great day and to a greater extent fantastic to see both you and your guests enjoying themselves on a full dance floor. We supplied you with a state of the art sound system, additional equipment for your musicians and held two consultations with you to review these and other details during the planning phase. We appreciate the ‘excellent’ rating provided for professionalism and flexibility. We remain available to speak with you about your review with the goal of improving your overall rating. Congratulations on your marriage.

  • Allison , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soundsations May 2018

    We worked with Mark from Soundsations for our May 2018 wedding in Ottawa. He was fantastic. He is easy to get in touch with and was very accommodating leading up to the wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect on our wedding day. He provided music and equipment for our outdoor ceremony, and was able to play and mix lesser known songs that we requested and the timing was perfect. His choice of music was great during cocktails and dinner and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. He even seamlessly mixed in some of our more obscure song requests. Mark was easy to work with and professional. Many of our guests wanted us to know how much they enjoyed the music. We highly recommend Soundsations!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • Daryn , Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soundsations = excellent client service

    We chose Mark at Soundsations based on his many positive reviews.
    He provides excellent client service. He is very personable and easy to deal with.
    He was very accommodating with our many surprise music performances during the ceremony and reception.
    Soundsations has an extensive music catalog so we easily found all the music we wanted.
    Overall we were very impressed with Mark and he is a total professional.

    Sent on 26/05/2018
  • Emma

    Emma Lutfy , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We decided to go with SOUNDSATIONS after obtaining quotes from a few different DJ's because they were the most flexible and budget friendly from the get-go. Mark was amazing to work with and would consistently suggest ways in which I could improve my venue (the lighting wasn't great) while not going overboard on costs. In addition, all of our friends raved about our music - as evidenced by the fact that our dance floor was packed from 7:45 - 12:45 straight. I would HIGHLY recommend SOUNDSATIONS and Mark in particular to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 27/09/2017
  • Kelly Mercer , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Cannot even express how amazing Mark from soundsations was. When asked he provided great suggestions for music to compliment our evening. Room lighting was absolutley beautiful not to mention perfect!!! Mark was beyond accomodating and I would recommend him to anyone for any occasion. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Thank you Mark for all your planning and hard work.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Sean Mccauley , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soundsations was a great choice for us. Mark offered a great platform to work off of, and when we had a song that wasn't listed, he went out of his way to find it and have it play while my wife walked down the aisle - Making her very happy. Not only did Mark provide DJ services, but he also acted as our emcee for the evening. He did a great job!

    I would recommend Soundsations in a heart beat.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Chelsea Renaud , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark was our DJ at our wedding on July 8th at Evermore in Almonte, and he was excellent! Mark was very friendly, professional, and ensured that our special day was exactly the way we wanted it! Mark went above and beyond what we asked for, ensuring the guests had a great time, flowing the music perfectly from song to song. We had many requests for Mark all of which he was able to fill. Mark ensured he called us several times before our big day to confirm all of our final details. We especially enjoyed using Mark's online DJ system that allowed us to pick what songs we wanted. Mark was a pleasure to work with and made the wedding planning process a lot easier with his kindness and professionalism! Thanks for your hard work Mark!!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • Vicky

    Vicky Astor , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark was amazing! If he didn't know a band we suggested songs from he made sure to look them up and add them to his library for us. We received compliments about our great choice in DJ and would definitely recommend Mark and SOUNDSATIONS

    Sent on 19/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.