SOUNDSATIONS
Ottawa K19 Ottawa (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for SOUNDSATIONS

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

89
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica McDonough · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience

    As a company Soundsations is extremely professional. I love their online planning form. It makes planning the wedding timeline easy. The guest request area is a great addition. You can see what type of music your guests are looking for.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah Poulin · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark for the win

    We hired Mark at Soundsations for our wedding. He went above and beyond. Catering to every age group. Our dance floor was always packed from the moment it started until the moment it ended.
    Mark was very attentive and wanted to fully understand my husband and I to make sure he could deliver the best service possible. He succeeded.
    Don’t think twice- hire Mark. He will not disappoint.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Sadaf

    Sadaf Tataei · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations! Highly Recommend!

    Mark was the DJ at our wedding on May 19th. We cannot recommend him enough! He was always professional and timely with his responses and on the day of he even wore a suit. In addition, he managed to get all age groups dancing and flawlessly incorporated Western, Persian and Kurdish music into our event! He always asked for clarification, was more than willing to play with different genres of music, respectful of cultural songs and was extremely perceptive - able to read the audience and use discretion for music requests. We got so many compliments! Music is one of the most stressful parts of planning a wedding and we were so comfortable and able to trust Mark + Soundsations completely! Would highly recommend this vendor! Cannot thank you enough, Mark!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • N

    Nari · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    We were extremely happy with the DJ service that Mark provided for our wedding. He was very accommodating, flexible, professional and catered to what we were looking for. He was also an awesome emcee at our wedding and created a great atmosphere with the right uplighting and overall sound and music.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • Kam

    Kam. · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well planned, well executed, exceeded expectations

    Our planning meeting was very professional and we immediately knew we were dealing with someone who has done a lot of weddings and parties and someone who has a vast knowledge of Ottawa venues and strengths and challenges associated with them. The music selection process was super easy and we were really happy with what we came up with. The event went super smooth. The music really made a difference and it really became crystal clear to us why you should hire a DJ. Our DJ read the crowd perfectly and was able to match the crowds energy and to occasionally draw a little more out of people. It was a very good experience, I highly recommend Soundsations.

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star DJ Service

    Thank you so much. The atmosphere you created was unbelievable. We thought your mixing was exceptional and seamless. The lighting was perfect. The dancefloor was always full. Mark is a true professional.

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Duniya · Married on 16/06/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for summer wedding

    Very professional and nice but DJ skills was disappointing. He could not transition properly from one music to the next. Perhaps he was having a bad day but in the end, I would not recommend for cultural wedding/ party.

    Sent on 04/09/2018

    SOUNDSATIONS's reply:

    Dear Fritznique & Gwanzang:
    We regret to hear that you were not happy with some aspects of the services on Jun 16/18. We felt that our response to your July email proactively addressed any concerns regarding the arrangement of your cocktail and dinner music. As you requested, we prepared your Haitian, Nigerian and mainstream music into sets and blended them. It was a great day and to a greater extent fantastic to see both you and your guests enjoying themselves on a full dance floor. We supplied you with a state of the art sound system, additional equipment for your musicians and held two consultations with you to review these and other details during the planning phase. We appreciate the ‘excellent’ rating provided for professionalism and flexibility. We remain available to speak with you about your review with the goal of improving your overall rating. Congratulations on your marriage.
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundsations May 2018

    We worked with Mark from Soundsations for our May 2018 wedding in Ottawa. He was fantastic. He is easy to get in touch with and was very accommodating leading up to the wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect on our wedding day. He provided music and equipment for our outdoor ceremony, and was able to play and mix lesser known songs that we requested and the timing was perfect. His choice of music was great during cocktails and dinner and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. He even seamlessly mixed in some of our more obscure song requests. Mark was easy to work with and professional. Many of our guests wanted us to know how much they enjoyed the music. We highly recommend Soundsations!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • D

    Daryn · Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundsations = excellent client service

    We chose Mark at Soundsations based on his many positive reviews.
    He provides excellent client service. He is very personable and easy to deal with.
    He was very accommodating with our many surprise music performances during the ceremony and reception.
    Soundsations has an extensive music catalog so we easily found all the music we wanted.
    Overall we were very impressed with Mark and he is a total professional.

    Sent on 26/05/2018
  • Emma

    Emma Lutfy · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with SOUNDSATIONS after obtaining quotes from a few different DJ's because they were the most flexible and budget friendly from the get-go. Mark was amazing to work with and would consistently suggest ways in which I could improve my venue (the lighting wasn't great) while not going overboard on costs. In addition, all of our friends raved about our music - as evidenced by the fact that our dance floor was packed from 7:45 - 12:45 straight. I would HIGHLY recommend SOUNDSATIONS and Mark in particular to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 27/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?