Weddings

Reviews for SOUNDSATIONS

SOUNDSATIONS View more information

96 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by:
  • C
    Cara C. Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wowed the whole party.

    From the beginnig of our wedding planning Mark came highly recommended. The months leading up to our wedding he was very involved in our musical choices, having meetings with us to ensure everything went perfectly. His song recommendations for our ceremony went so well with the specific songs we had chosen ourselves. During the reception Mark had this special power to know exactly what to play next.
    He had such a great feel of how to read the room and kept the dance floor full almost all night.
  • Anthony
    Anthony M. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark is First Class! Highly Recommend!

    Our experience with Soundsations was second to none. From the very first conversation I had with Mark, I could immediately tell that he cares deeply for his clients. His attention to detail was something we loved. He went above and beyond for us, and we couldn't be happier! Some couples from our reception were so impressed, that they asked us for contact information for Soundsations!

    You won't regret working with Soundsations! I would use them 100 time over!
  • J
    Janelle M. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive, flexible and accomodating

    Like many couples affected by COVID-19, our original wedding plans could not proceed on our original day. Mark was proactive in his communication, and walked us through flexible arrangement to accommodate our new wedding date in 2021. The online planning tools provided excellent guidance and included questions we never thought to ask that made all the difference in allowing us to plan the perfect movie-like soundtrack for our big day.
  • J
    Jessie M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without question, we're hiring Soundsations again!

    My husband and I first met with Mark from Soundsations back in July 2019 for our October 10, 2020 wedding. From our very first in-person meeting, we had an instant connection with Mark. He has an extremely friendly and professional personality and really helped us with our vision to make our wedding a night to remember. To make it even more special, our wedding date is the same as Mark and his wife’s! Don’t worry, he got permission from his wife to work our wedding on THEIR anniversary! #wifeoftheyearaward

    Unfortunately, due to COVID-19 and the ongoing restrictions, we decided to have a small home wedding on our original date instead and postpone our larger reception with all of our friends and family to December 31, 2021. When we notified Mark of the change, he made the process completely stress and hassle-free. He ensured he was available for our new date and got us excited about the new plan after the disappointment we felt after having to change our wedding plans that we had made over a year ago.

    Fast forward to September 2021 and still in the thick of the pandemic, my husband and I had to make the very difficult and sad decision to cancel our reception at our dream venue. Upon notifying Mark, we received a quick response and a request to have a video call. Even with all of the uncertainty surrounding our new lives with COVID-19, Mark was still just as friendly and one of the best vendors we worked with. Without complaint or question, Mark completely understood our decision and was sad that we didn’t get to have our dream wedding OR our dream reception. He refunded our deposit without hesitation, and from our perspective, that was the kindest and most professional gesture. We didn’t expect any type of refund, so for him to do that during this time was unbelievably kind.

    Although we didn’t get the chance to work with Soundsations for our 10/10/2020 wedding, we will definitely be hiring Mark for our reception when it’s safe to do so!

    Thank you again Mark for all your kind words and encouragement throughout every step of our wedding planning. We can’t wait to celebrate with you as soon as we can!

    Jessie and Luke Munro
  • Krista
    Krista F. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexibility during Covid-19

    I haven't actually had my wedding yet, but have rated them 5 out of 5 for all areas even though I haven't been able to judge on value and quality of service. Based on their flexibility and responsiveness during these uncertain times, I feel confident they will be amazing and am grateful for the flexibility they have allowed us in securing a backup date if our wedding gets postponed this year.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea A. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    Mark was nothing but amazing to work with. He worked with us to personalize our service and he was amazingly flexible when we needed to reschedule and adapt our plans due to COVID. I would absolutely recommend him.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark spent a great deal of time speaking with me about the type of service required for my wedding celebration. His communication skills were excellent. He was thoughtful and thorough. I felt very confidant that he understood exactly what I wanted.
    When my wedding plans were cancelled, Mark agreed to refund my full deposit after a careful and considerate review of my situation. I am very grateful for his kindness.
    Throughout all my dealings with 'Soundsations' I was treated respectfully. They are a truly professional company, and I would recommend them to anyone.
  • J
    Jared C. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All good things to say

    My Wife and I had Mark for a wedding in the Garden House at Strathmere. You could definitely tell he knows what he is doing and we were very happy with his services. Mark did an excellent job transitioning through the music and we received a lot of good feedback from guests on his responsiveness to requests. Mark is very professional and was invested in making sure the night went well for us. I would definitely recommend.
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experience

    As a company Soundsations is extremely professional. I love their online planning form. It makes planning the wedding timeline easy. The guest request area is a great addition. You can see what type of music your guests are looking for.
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Mark for the win

    We hired Mark at Soundsations for our wedding. He went above and beyond. Catering to every age group. Our dance floor was always packed from the moment it started until the moment it ended.
    Mark was very attentive and wanted to fully understand my husband and I to make sure he could deliver the best service possible. He succeeded.
    Don’t think twice- hire Mark. He will not disappoint.