SOUNDSATIONS
Ottawa K19 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from SOUNDSATIONS

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
83 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Mr and Mrs Duniya , Married on 16/06/2018

    3.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ for summer wedding

    Very professional and nice but DJ skills was disappointing. He could not transition properly from one music to the next. Perhaps he was having a bad day but in the end, I would not recommend for cultural wedding/ party.

    Sent on 04/09/2018

    SOUNDSATIONS's reply:

    Dear Fritznique & Gwanzang:
    We regret to hear that you were not happy with some aspects of the services on Jun 16/18. We felt that our response to your July email proactively addressed any concerns regarding the arrangement of your cocktail and dinner music. As you requested, we prepared your Haitian, Nigerian and mainstream music into sets and blended them. It was a great day and to a greater extent fantastic to see both you and your guests enjoying themselves on a full dance floor. We supplied you with a state of the art sound system, additional equipment for your musicians and held two consultations with you to review these and other details during the planning phase. We appreciate the ‘excellent’ rating provided for professionalism and flexibility. We remain available to speak with you about your review with the goal of improving your overall rating. Congratulations on your marriage.

  • Allison , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soundsations May 2018

    We worked with Mark from Soundsations for our May 2018 wedding in Ottawa. He was fantastic. He is easy to get in touch with and was very accommodating leading up to the wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect on our wedding day. He provided music and equipment for our outdoor ceremony, and was able to play and mix lesser known songs that we requested and the timing was perfect. His choice of music was great during cocktails and dinner and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. He even seamlessly mixed in some of our more obscure song requests. Mark was easy to work with and professional. Many of our guests wanted us to know how much they enjoyed the music. We highly recommend Soundsations!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • Daryn , Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soundsations = excellent client service

    We chose Mark at Soundsations based on his many positive reviews.
    He provides excellent client service. He is very personable and easy to deal with.
    He was very accommodating with our many surprise music performances during the ceremony and reception.
    Soundsations has an extensive music catalog so we easily found all the music we wanted.
    Overall we were very impressed with Mark and he is a total professional.

    Sent on 26/05/2018
  • Emma

    Emma Lutfy , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We decided to go with SOUNDSATIONS after obtaining quotes from a few different DJ's because they were the most flexible and budget friendly from the get-go. Mark was amazing to work with and would consistently suggest ways in which I could improve my venue (the lighting wasn't great) while not going overboard on costs. In addition, all of our friends raved about our music - as evidenced by the fact that our dance floor was packed from 7:45 - 12:45 straight. I would HIGHLY recommend SOUNDSATIONS and Mark in particular to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 27/09/2017
  • Kelly Mercer , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Cannot even express how amazing Mark from soundsations was. When asked he provided great suggestions for music to compliment our evening. Room lighting was absolutley beautiful not to mention perfect!!! Mark was beyond accomodating and I would recommend him to anyone for any occasion. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Thank you Mark for all your planning and hard work.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Sean Mccauley , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soundsations was a great choice for us. Mark offered a great platform to work off of, and when we had a song that wasn't listed, he went out of his way to find it and have it play while my wife walked down the aisle - Making her very happy. Not only did Mark provide DJ services, but he also acted as our emcee for the evening. He did a great job!

    I would recommend Soundsations in a heart beat.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Chelsea Renaud , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark was our DJ at our wedding on July 8th at Evermore in Almonte, and he was excellent! Mark was very friendly, professional, and ensured that our special day was exactly the way we wanted it! Mark went above and beyond what we asked for, ensuring the guests had a great time, flowing the music perfectly from song to song. We had many requests for Mark all of which he was able to fill. Mark ensured he called us several times before our big day to confirm all of our final details. We especially enjoyed using Mark's online DJ system that allowed us to pick what songs we wanted. Mark was a pleasure to work with and made the wedding planning process a lot easier with his kindness and professionalism! Thanks for your hard work Mark!!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • Vicky

    Vicky Astor , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark was amazing! If he didn't know a band we suggested songs from he made sure to look them up and add them to his library for us. We received compliments about our great choice in DJ and would definitely recommend Mark and SOUNDSATIONS

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark spent a great deal of time speaking with me about the type of service required for my wedding celebration. His communication skills were excellent. He was thoughtful and thorough. I felt very confidant that he understood exactly what I wanted.
    When my wedding plans were cancelled, Mark agreed to refund my full deposit after a careful and considerate review of my situation. I am very grateful for his kindness.
    Throughout all my dealings with 'Soundsations' I was treated respectfully. They are a truly professional company, and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 13/07/2016
  • Melissa Goddard , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Mark was such a breath of fresh air. He was both our DJ sand MC and we couldn't have been happier with his service. He followed our song requests but was very flexible to guests requests throughout the evening. Thanks Mark !

    Sent on 17/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.