Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sound Of Harmony

Sound Of Harmony

Sound Of Harmony

Niagara Falls, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 135 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
135 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

135
  • Brooke
    Brooke R. Sent on 12/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ!!

    Where do we begin! We had DJ Brittany for our wedding at Stonewall Estates and could not have been happier. From the early planning stages to how everything flowed perfectly on the day of our wedding, we really appreciated Brittany's attention to detail, communication and the fun vibes she brought. She made sure our dance floor stayed hot through out the evening and ensured all of our favourites were played! We can't recommend DJ Brittany and the services provided at Sound of Harmony enough, you won't be disappointed!
  • Christina
    Christina N. Sent on 10/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have for a super fun wedding!

    We used Sound of Harmony for our wedding this past weekend and could not be happier!! We had them provide music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Shane was our DJ and Chris was our MC. They were very organized and easy to work with leading up to the wedding day and also on the day, helping us keep on track and the audience engaged. Chris was an amazing MC - we used the dice game and name that tune for getting the bride and groom to kiss, Chris was hilarious at engaging the audience with these games, added so much laughter and entertainment to our dinner, and allowed us to engage more of our guests in the reception. Shane was an expert DJ for the night - took our suggestions for music and ran with it. The dance floor was still packed at 1 am when the reception ended!! Everyone had the best time dancing. He even tried to sneak in some extra songs past 1 am to keep the party going, but unfortunately got shut down by the banquet services - hope they let you back there for some more amazing parties ;) The lighting (uplights and DJ booth lights) created the perfect atmosphere - mood lighting for the grand entrances and dances, and then fun multicoloured party lights for the dancing - would recommend going with the full package!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 09/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor was POPPIN'

    My husband and I booked DJ Britt from Sounds of Harmony for our July 2024 wedding and couldn't be happier. Britt was fantastic to work with, incredibly professional, and helped with so many details we hadn’t even considered. She’s an amazing person who truly loves what she does and goes the extra mile to make her bride and groom feel special. Her skills on the mic and her music choices were spot on, creating the perfect atmosphere for our celebration.
  • Freya
    Freya S. Sent on 09/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Already planning our next event with Sound of Harmony!

    We hired Sound of Harmony and DJ Brittany for our wedding this past weekend and could not have been happier! Brittany met with us multiple times throughout our planning process to ensure all of our requests were integrated into her planning and shared a final musical timeline with us before the event. Her planning meant that on the day of the wedding, there was no stress and we could just enjoy the day and music! Brittany catered to all of our requests in terms of extending songs, cutting songs and fading them out, and made everything possible without asking twice. Most importantly, when it came time to dance at our reception, she kept the dance floor going all night; reading the room and adjusting as needed to ensure everyone was having a great time. We could not thank Brittany enough for being kind, reliable, flexible, and just a joy to work with on our special day!
  • A
    Ariel Sent on 29/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond happy with their services

    Brittany was our DJ and she was perfect! Leading up to the wedding, she was so easy to communicate with. Whenever we had any questions she was very responsive by email, and always willing to book a call with us if we preferred to talk over the phone. We kept changing our minds on details/logistics, and she was so accommodating and helpful. At the wedding we were so happy with her DJ-ing! She knew exactly what to play to get everyone out onto the dance floor and keep everyone partying all night long. Our wedding ran very behind schedule so we added on an extra hour to her services. I wasn't sure if my guests would be too exhausted to keep dancing after such a long wedding, but the dance floor was very lively until the last note of the last song. Thank you Brittany for helping us create so many beautiful memories with our loved ones on the dance floor!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 22/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ Experience

    We were not sure about hiring a DJ, but making Sound of Harmony a part of our wedding team was probably one of the best decisions we made. I loved how Brittany took the time to meet with me after I first reached out and as soon as I spoke with her, I knew I wanted to work with her. Brittany was super approachable and made it clear that she wanted to make our day a memorable one. She went above and beyond to answer our questions, help us select a package that met our needs and our budget, incorporate our specific music requests and make our wedding day an amazing experience. Many of our guests commented on how much they loved our DJ and how she made the night a lot of fun. Thank you so much Brittany and Sound of Harmony!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Sent on 18/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Do yourself a favour and hire sound of Harmony for your event!! DJ Britt was unreal and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day. I think people forget HOW much goes in behind the scenes and Britt executed everything flawlessly. From organizing our ceremony music, our grand entrance, first dance, father daughter/ mother son dances, and made sure I got my Taylor Swift love story moment on the dance floor - it was perfect. Britt was easily able to read the vibe of the wedding to make sure people kept dancing the entire night. We also hired a band and at first I wasn’t even sure we needed a DJ, but BOY was I wrong!! We couldn’t have lived without Britt and the Sound of Harmony. Thank you for everything!!!
  • J
    John S. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dance party!

    DJ Mike was absolutely amazing! He kept the dance floor packed all night with the perfect mix of our favourite songs and crowd-pleasers. His fantastic music selection made our wedding unforgettable. Our had a blast, and we received lots of compliments about the atmosphere he created. If you want an unforgettable wedding, DJ Mike is your guy!
  • B
    Bridget Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Shane did a wonderful job as our DJ for our wedding at Cave Spring Barn in Beamsville! He was spot on for the timing with our requested ceremony songs and had all of the guests dancing throughout the nights with a great playlist! Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours