Weddings

Reviews for Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services

Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services

Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services

Oakville, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 69 reviews
View more information

69 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, would recommend!

    We hired Sound Obsession because they had previously been involved in a family anniversary party and had everyone on the dance floor. Jason didn't disappoint. We probably still had 30 guests at our wedding still on the dance floor at 1am which is always a good sign! During the reception we didn't hear from him at all. He communicated with the hall staff and our MC and let us enjoy our meal which was also appreciated!! The Sound Obsession computer system was great. It was easy to communicate 'do not play' and 'must plays'. Highly recommend them.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing!!

    Marco was our DJ and MC for the night he was amazing and kept everything on track! The dance floor was busy all night!!

    Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Hi Stephanie !

    I just shared this with Marco :) On behalf of Marco and I we thrilled to have read this awesome review. Many thanks to you and Patrick !!!

    Tom
  • K
    Kristen Married on 15/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and MC at my wedding

    Our experience with Sound Obsession was great! Tom was our DJ and MC. Everyone loved the music and people were dancing all night. It was also really helpful to have Tom as our MC keeping all of the speeches and everything on track. Thank you!
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    Tom DJ'd our wedding and was completely amazing! He started the party off right and kept it going the entire night. He was very nice, fun and professional throughout the evening. We were able to provide him with songs and genres we liked to hear, he took requests from the guests and also added in some crowd pleasers of his own. Heard nothing but great things about the party from our guests and we owe a lot of that to Tom :)
  • Shelby
    Shelby O. Married on 19/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Tom from Sound Obsession was our DJ for our wedding and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to dance until the lights come back on. He listened to all our requests and delivered! He even got the guests participating in some games to get the party going. He helped make our night even more special - and he was so fun to work with. There were 2 moments I will never forget 1) he brought all the couples to the dance floor to kick off the party and we all shared a slow dance - which was a magical moment for us 2) he played "Baby got Back" for the last song - it was perfection.
  • Leena
    Leena J. Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AmaZing and pumps up the crowd! Very good at dimming out music and following instruction given before hand. He was one of everyone's favourites because he made sure we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had an amazing time! Great lighting too!

    Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Hi Lenna & Matt!

    Wow such an excellent review to read! From the bottom of my heart I thank you both so much and it was truly a pleasure to entertain at your wedding :)
  • R
    Rachel T. Married on 04/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom is incredible! He was friendly, professional, quick to respond and so fun to work with! Everyone raved about the music he played - he played all of our requests, both ours and our guests, and truly made our wedding reception one that everyone will remember.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie I. Married on 28/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom at Sound Obsession was so wonderful working with and giving advice! We had DJ Neal for our wedding last month. I haven't been to a wedding in a long time when all the guests, no matter what age, were on the dance floor until the end! The music was the perfect volume so people could still talk, Neal played everything we had requested and kept the flow perfect for all ages! We got so many compliments from everyone from my friends to my grandmother! I wouldn't recommend any other company then Sound Obsession! THANK YOU!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 14/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    Sound Obsession was amazing to work with! Marlon was beyond words amazing at his job. All of the music was amazing - ceremony music, cocktail hour and reception. Marlon was great to read the crowd, and the dance floor was constantly packed! We did our photobooth through sound obsession as well, which was a total hit! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it, and they were prompt to get us the digital files afterwards! We've had nothing but compliments on how fun the reception was, and how great Marlon was to the crowd!
  • A
    Amy Q. Married on 29/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom and his company are fabulous, I would definitely recommend them. DJ services are very well organized, the online planner makes things easily and upon meeting Tom we immediately felt confident that he would provide a great service. Music requested made by myself and the groom were played. We also added a Photo Booth for our wedding through Sound Obsession, the attendant was friendly and our guests really enjoyed the service. We received a USB at the end of the night with all of the photos taken. Emails were promptly responded to and communication was clear throughout the planning process.

    Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Hi Amy ! Wow! This is excellent to hear :) Reviews like this make our jobs worth while and much more special! Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and kind words. On behalf of Matthew and I we really appreciated your business.

    Thank you,

    Tom