Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services
2400 Wyecroft Rd Unit#13 L6l 6M8 Oakville (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

67 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 1
Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 2
Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 3
Order by :
  • Kristen N , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ and MC at my wedding

    Our experience with Sound Obsession was great! Tom was our DJ and MC. Everyone loved the music and people were dancing all night. It was also really helpful to have Tom as our MC keeping all of the speeches and everything on track. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Stephanie Lanari , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    Tom DJ'd our wedding and was completely amazing! He started the party off right and kept it going the entire night. He was very nice, fun and professional throughout the evening. We were able to provide him with songs and genres we liked to hear, he took requests from the guests and also added in some crowd pleasers of his own. Heard nothing but great things about the party from our guests and we owe a lot of that to Tom :)

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • Shelby

    Shelby De Oliveira , Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kept the party going!

    Tom from Sound Obsession was our DJ for our wedding and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to dance until the lights come back on. He listened to all our requests and delivered! He even got the guests participating in some games to get the party going. He helped make our night even more special - and he was so fun to work with. There were 2 moments I will never forget 1) he brought all the couples to the dance floor to kick off the party and we all shared a slow dance - which was a magical moment for us 2) he played "Baby got Back" for the last song - it was perfection.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • Leena

    Leena Jamison , Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    AmaZing and pumps up the crowd! Very good at dimming out music and following instruction given before hand. He was one of everyone's favourites because he made sure we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had an amazing time! Great lighting too!

    Sent on 12/12/2017

    Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Hi Lenna & Matt!

    Wow such an excellent review to read! From the bottom of my heart I thank you both so much and it was truly a pleasure to entertain at your wedding :)

  • Rachel Tharby , Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom is incredible! He was friendly, professional, quick to respond and so fun to work with! Everyone raved about the music he played - he played all of our requests, both ours and our guests, and truly made our wedding reception one that everyone will remember.

    Sent on 19/11/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Inglis , Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom at Sound Obsession was so wonderful working with and giving advice! We had DJ Neal for our wedding last month. I haven't been to a wedding in a long time when all the guests, no matter what age, were on the dance floor until the end! The music was the perfect volume so people could still talk, Neal played everything we had requested and kept the flow perfect for all ages! We got so many compliments from everyone from my friends to my grandmother! I wouldn't recommend any other company then Sound Obsession! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 28/11/2017
  • Natalie , Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing to work with!

    Sound Obsession was amazing to work with! Marlon was beyond words amazing at his job. All of the music was amazing - ceremony music, cocktail hour and reception. Marlon was great to read the crowd, and the dance floor was constantly packed! We did our photobooth through sound obsession as well, which was a total hit! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it, and they were prompt to get us the digital files afterwards! We've had nothing but compliments on how fun the reception was, and how great Marlon was to the crowd!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Amy Quinlan , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom and his company are fabulous, I would definitely recommend them. DJ services are very well organized, the online planner makes things easily and upon meeting Tom we immediately felt confident that he would provide a great service. Music requested made by myself and the groom were played. We also added a Photo Booth for our wedding through Sound Obsession, the attendant was friendly and our guests really enjoyed the service. We received a USB at the end of the night with all of the photos taken. Emails were promptly responded to and communication was clear throughout the planning process.

    Sent on 01/08/2017

    Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Hi Amy ! Wow! This is excellent to hear :) Reviews like this make our jobs worth while and much more special! Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and kind words. On behalf of Matthew and I we really appreciated your business.

    Thank you,

    Tom

  • Michelle

    Michelle Leon , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom and his team are the best! Tom provided us with DJ Neal for our wedding...and we could not have been any happier! DJ Neal was beyond amazing for our wedding! He was mingling with guests upon arrival, established a great relationship with the venue staff, he was checking in with my husband and I throughout the night to ensure we were comfortable (and ensure that we were eating!), he kept the children entertained and answered their curious questions, he kept the good jams flowing...words cannot do him justice! Right from our telephone consult prior to the wedding day, I knew he was "the one" for our day! Our guests enjoyed chatting with him and he felt like he was part of the family! He is professional, personable, funny, kind, and genuine. He wasn't "just" our DJ, he was our guest, and he is forever a part of our lives for being a part of our day! Thank you, Neal. You're a class act!

    The wedding of Michelle Leon and Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 4
    The wedding of Michelle Leon and Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 5
    The wedding of Michelle Leon and Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 6
    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom and his team were awesome! We were very happy with the MC and the music played at our wedding - Tom got the party started and really tried to personalize the music to our taste! The website to help plan the event was also very helpful!

    Sent on 26/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.