Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sound Master DJ

Sound Master DJ

Sound Master DJ

Fenelon Falls, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
  • Cb
    Cb Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Kevin was amazing! His music selection and timing was perfect. He played all our requests. He played songs appropriate to the time and people throughout the night. He also gave us a helpful suggestion on specific timing when it came to our walk out song, which we really appreciated. He kept the crowd engaged. He was fun, professional and dressed/looked great! We really appreciate everything he did for us. Lots of hard work, even the set up and take down aspect as well. He was early, and even stayed later than expected too. Thank you again Kevin you really helped make our night as perfect as it was.

    Sound Master DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much Chelsea and Jared, I really enjoyed DJing for your family and friends.
    The Pie Eyed Munk is a great venue as well.
    Congratulations once again and many years of happiness!

    Cheers,
    Kevin
  • J
    Jesse T. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dance party

    He was very responsive and the website he used helps guests share songs for the list as well as you can veto them.
    The dance floor never stopped!

    Sound Master DJ's reply:

    Thanks Jesse,
    It was my pleasure DJ’ing for your family & friends. I could tell during the cocktail hour as everyone’s energy levels were high that your reception was going to rock!
    Congrats once again to you and Spencer..

    Kevin
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 17/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall good evening

    Overall we had a good experience with Kevin. He was very friendly, but we felt his icebreaker joke could have been in better taste.
    Otherwise he had a good selection of music and was quick to respond when we had questions.

    Sound Master DJ's reply:

    Hi Nicole,
    It’s unfortunate that the icebreaker to start the evening wasn’t to your liking but overall you and your guests packed the dance floor and had a great time.
    Congrats once again to you and Chris!

    Cheers,
    Kevin
  • Jenna
    Jenna S. Sent on 25/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music

    He had a great selection of music and our guests were happy!

    Sound Master DJ's reply:

    Hi Jenna & Kenton,
    I’m pleased to hear everyone had a great time. You and Kenton brought the house down with your hilarious speeches yet they were very heartfelt as well!

    Cheers,
    Kevin
  • G
    Graham B. Sent on 23/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Kevin did an awesome job, very professional and did everything that we asked of him, we would recommend him to anyone for their wedding !
  • Brooke
    Derek R. Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing entertainment all night long!

    Kevin provided amazing service and was fantastic at responding back to me while I was in the process of finding vendors. Would recommend 100%! Thank you Kevin for being apart of Derek and I’s wedding day.
  • Mark
    Mark K. Sent on 13/08/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music, quality equipment, personable guy

    Kevin was very responsive to emails, had great equipment. I also really enjoyed his music choices.
  • J
    Julia Sent on 13/08/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for a great price!

    Kevin was great, he was flexible with music choices and with last minute changes
  • T
    Trisha M. Sent on 24/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Kevin was amazing all the way up to my wedding day.

    We got married in january and he offered us a discounted price for his services which truly helped with our budget as well. He was absolute pleasure to work with especially since I didn't get the opportunity to meet him until the wedding day. Even while he was closing up his equipment some guests wanted to listen to a few more songs to dance too and he was kind enough to play a few extra songs at the end of night.

    I would truly reccomend him to anyone getting married as he downloaded certain versions of songs for my ceremony music and first dance/father daughter/and mother and son. He went above and beyond for me and I couldn't of been any happier!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours