Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sonic Sensations DJ Service

Sonic Sensations DJ Service

Sonic Sensations DJ Service

Barrie, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 35 reviews
View more information

35 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • H
    Halsey S. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    DJ Dean was fantastic for our wedding. Our venue had very little infrastructure in place, and separate sites for the ceremony and reception. He was very professional and things couldn't have went any smoother. He read the crowd well, and kept the dance floor packed all night. We would totally recommend DJ Dean!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 05/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Night!

    DJ Dean is amazing!! Everything was organized prior to the wedding and he made everything go so smoothly. Everyone was complimenting about how awesome the ur DJ was. He interacted with the crowd, was enjoying himself and had smooth transitions between songs! Highly recommend him for a great time and professional manner!

    Sonic Sensations DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for choosing me as your DJ. It was a pleasure to entertain your guests, and everyone was wonderful to meet and talk with. Despite the intense heat everyone had a great time and that’s the whole idea. I wish you both many happy years ahead in your marriage.

    DJ Dean
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Married on 17/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and Fun!

    DJ Dean was great to work with. He played everything on our request list, gave a birthday shout out, and was supppperrr accommodating to my requests during the reception. Great price as well. He was super fun, too, danced the whole wedding!!

    Sonic Sensations DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the very kind words. It was indeed a pleasure to DJ your wedding. You were a very lovely, fun, couple, and your guests were a pleasure to entertain as well. It’s clients like you that keep me enjoying what I do, and I thank you for that. I wish you both the very best future together, and a safe and happy life both of you, and your families!
    DJ Dean
  • M
    Michelle C. Married on 16/10/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Our guests made several comments after our wedding about how great our DJ was. Our dance floor was packed the entire night which speaks volumes. Highly reccomend DJ Dean! He was very prompt to return calls and emails and very friendly and easy to work with.
    Michelle and Cody
  • J
    Justine A. Married on 07/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with DJ Dean and Sonic Sensations was excellent. Dean took the time to talk to us in detail about the services he offered, including the lighting, the custom monograms and the programs he uses. He made sure we had everything we needed for the ceremony, the dinner and the reception. Our reception venue, the ballroom at the Sir William Mackenzie Inn, looked amazing. The music was great as DJ Dean was able to combine a list of songs that we had requested ahead of time with a bunch of songs that he knew would keep everyone dancing. Everything flowed perfectly throughout the day and we didn't have to worry about a thing, and we appreciate all of the work that DJ Dean did to make that happen.
  • Krista
    Krista C. Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJDean is amazing! Throughout the entire wedding process Dean was extremely helpful & quick to respond to emails with any questions. He organized a Photo Booth set-up at our wedding that went seamlessly and was a hit with guests! He controlled all audio set-up and music during the ceremony and then kept the party going all night during the reception. He stayed past the scheduled end time to play extra songs and was seen dancing behind he DJ booth all night, having just as great of a time as the guests. 2 months later and guests are still commenting on how great the music variety was and how much fun DJDean was! If you are looking for a DJ, look no further!

    Sonic Sensations DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you very much for the kind words. Your wedding was such a pleasure to be part of, and the venue as always, was wonderful in their service as well. The guests were a joy to entertain, and I had a great time playing to the dance floor. I wish you both the very best in your new life together! Thank you for having me as your DJ.
  • S
    Samantha P. Married on 19/08/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Dean did a great job with both our ceremony and reception. We had a bad rain storm during our outdoor ceremony but Dean adapted and we were able to pull it off despite the weather. Good music during the reception, and made it very easy to plan out the reception activities and choose music.

    Sonic Sensations DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Samantha! Your wedding was a pleasure to attend, and your guests were very fun to play to. You were both a lovely couple. Shout out to your sister on here wonderful speech! Wishing you both many happy years ahead.
  • Christine
    Christine C. Married on 22/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, friendly easy to communicate with and went above and beyond his duty as a dj. Had awesome selection of music would highly recommend him to anyone!! Thanks again for the great job at our wedding.

    Sonic Sensations DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much much for the kind words! It was my pleasure to DJ your wedding, and all your guests were wonderful to interact with. I wish you both the very best future together, in your new wonderful status as husband and wife!
  • K
    Kendall W. Married on 17/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Dean was amazing and I would 100% recommend his DJ services to anyone looking to throw an epic dance party that leaves your guests raving months and months after the event!! Thank you so much DJ Dean for the perfect musical stylings and added lighting touches at our wedding! You were very enjoyable and easy to work with!

    Sonic Sensations DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure providing music for your special day. I simply loved your choreographed dances they were spot on! The very best wishes in your future together you were both a pleasure to work with and your guests were a wonderful bunch as well.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Dean provided professional and quality service. The dance floor was busy all night thanks in large part to DJ Dean's music choice and energy at the booth.

    We received several compliments during and after the event about how great the music and dance floor was.