Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Peterborough, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 300 reviews
View more information

300 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 300
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

8 User photos

  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn M. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with this company

    Simon and I wanted to just say how incredibly impressed with are with Jasper. When we had to find a DJ with only six weeks left until the wedding due to a cancellation, we were incredibly nervous. He exceeded all expectations, he understood the assignment and did an amazing job. We highly recommend your company and Jasper.
    Thank you so incredibly much.

    Simon and Jocelyn Manouvrier.
  • D
    Deanna H. Married on 29/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    We had Matt DJ and MC our wedding in July. He was amazing!! As the MC, he did an amazing job making sure the delivery of speeches ran smoothly. At one point, he even went to go find my husband's dad before one of the speeches started so he wouldn't miss it. As the DJ, he kept the party going all night long. Took song requests and honestly read the crowd so well. Keith was also amazing at responding to emails. Such a reliable vendor for our wedding. We couldn't be happier!
  • N
    Anoyonmous Married on 27/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and great music!

    We had such a great experience with Something Blue Wedding DJs! They were extremely responsive to our questions and emails. Our DJ was very professional and punctual and played great music! I would 100% recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Something Blue!

    Keith and his team were so wonderful to work with! Keith was very responsive and the planner he sent along really helped me think of details for my day that I hadn’t thought of. Carolyn was lovely and helped me nail down the timing and flow of everything and our DJ/MC did such an amazing job! He kept everyone dancing all night long and made sure to connect throughout the night to make sure the timing was going well, which I really appreciated. Thank you so much Something Blue!
  • Dana
    Dana R. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really Great

    DJ Hartley was very professional and flexible and was able to take the mood of the room and provide music that flowed. He was communicative throughout the night, and the company was fast with communication and answering questions before the day. I highly recommend them for any future events.
  • G
    Gary E. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the bride

    I contacted the vendor because I wanted to surprise my daughter by singing to the new couple as part of my speech . Bear was very receptive to the idea , and even customized the song.
    It was a total success
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Keith was very responsive and easy to work with. DJ bear was an awesome DJ. I had so many compliments on the DJ even one that was the best DJ at any weddings they’ve been too. Also pleasantly surprised with the lighting he brought. Awesome job! Absolutely recommend. And great value as well.
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit for our wedding

    Something Blue Wedding Djs fulfilled our wedding perfectly.
    Keith was amazing in responding to emails and questions, considering all our requests .
    We did not have a MC so Dj Matt nailed that role perfectly. so easy going, sticking to our timeline from ceremony until the end.
    Great services and prices.
    Highly recommend.
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor going all night!

    Keith was extremely responsive and great to work with leading up to our big day. He really listened to what we were looking for and assured us he would match us with a DJ to meet our needs. DJ Jeff did an amazing job, from our cocktail hour until the end of the night. We had requested a range of music styles and he managed to incorporate them in a way that flowed nicely and made everyone want to get up and dance. Thank you Keith and Jeff!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin A. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith and DJ Tony were great! :)

    Leading up to the wedding, I corresponded with Keith to make arrangements for the day and fill out our DJ Planner - he was very responsive and helpful, sending us a number of documents to help us plan the music for the day (e.g. song suggestions for different moments), among other things (e.g. ideas for centerpiece giveaways or kissing games). On the day of the wedding, DJ Tony curated the music for both our ceremony and reception quite beautifully. He kept us dancing late into the night! Thank you both :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message