Something Blue Wedding DJs
231 Bland Line RR#2 L0A 1C0 Kitchener (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

125
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Krista

    Krista Noyes · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party Ever!

    DJ Matt was incredible. He played song after song that kept us on the dance floor. He was professional and checked in with me more than once to see if there was anything I wanted or needed and coordinated perfectly with my MC. The music was perfect and we had an amazing time

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna Mcguire · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!

    Keith was absolutely amazing to communicate with throughout the planning process. He was always so quick to answer my emails and reassure me. The planning template provided is very thorough and left no questions unanswered. The day of the wedding we got DJ Chase, who is nothing short of amazing! He did the music for both our ceremony and reception. Everything went off flawlessly! He was very outgoing and instantly felt like a part of our family. He was amazing at reading the room and listened to everything we had asked for. He also took people's requests throughout the night, which was awesome. He saved our butts as we forgot to do the original setup for our centerpiece game. Chase came up with something on the spot for us. Absolutely amazing deal for the price you pay. I would highly recommend something blue to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • H

    Haley Mosher · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chase is a part of the family!

    Our DJ Chase was with us for both our stag & doe, and our wedding. Both of those evenings, Chase felt like a member of our family. He got right in on all the fun, played the music we wanted at the right times, and really just enjoyed celebrating us as a couple.

    We were super happy to have you Chase! Thank you for the lovely message on our guest board, and thank you for your awesome work! We expect tickets when you make it big ;)

    Also, Keith was the superstar of communication! Always emailed when he said he would, and was great about answering questions/clarifying anything we were unsure about! Something Blue is definitely a great company!!

    Thanks so much!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh Kofler · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue Review

    We hired Something blue for our wedding day, and was so pleased with their service. They were prompt in reply to e-mails, and showed up on the day with no issue. DJ Tony was very accommodating to all song requests, and patient to all my guest changing genre preferences throughout the night. He also worked great with some some of our guests as they planned personal entrance songs to their speeches! I highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • A

    Amber Dunphy · Married on 06/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ Company

    I am so happy we hired Something Blue for our wedding on October 6th, 2018. DJ Bear was great - he played fantastic music during dinner and then kept the dance floor going all night! (including professionally thwarting the drunk requests from an "annoying" guest). Keith was prompt with his responses to our questions and extremely helpful, and his receptionist even made some suggestions with our song choices.

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • A

    Alexandra Ramsay · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Carolyn was our DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception , as well as the MC. She was absolutely amazing ! She had everyone on the dance floor all night ! She was very accommodating and everyone loved her ! HIGHLY recommended !

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Jade

    Jade Davidson · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    Definitely kept the party going!!! 😄 I swear everyone was on the dance floor almost all night. And if they werent there they were still across the room dancing and chatting... Such a wonderful night.... Thank you so much for all he fun!!

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Thanks so much for letting us know how things went Jade. I'll pass on your comments to DJ Steve. He'll be very pleased that you were happy with his services. All the best to you Ryne!
    Keith
  • J

    Jaclyn Lawrie · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!!

    Something Blue was a great choice for our wedding DJ. We had DJ Chase and he was amazing! Even getting on the dance floor with us at the end of the night. Any questions we had before and during was answered quickly and easily.

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • Renee

    Renee Nelson · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service for a great price in Ottawa!

    We are so happy we hired Something Blue Wedding DJs for our reception! Keith was very quick to respond to our initial emails and there was basically no work required on our end. Shane (our DJ) showed up early and was amazing!! Our guests had a great time and he played a great variety of music and took lots of requests. We would highly recommend them. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Rambeau · Married on 08/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job!

    We chose Something Blue Wedding DJs after reading lots of great reviews online. The process was easy, they were flexible when any plans changed, and I really enjoyed my time at the wedding. We picked out songs for the ceremony, and there was no issue with any song choice, they had everything we wanted to play. They did a great job.

    Sent on 14/09/2018

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Thanks Tiffany. I will be sure to pass on your comments to DJ Shane. All the best to you and Steven moving forward with your lives together.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?