Something Blue Wedding DJs
231 Bland Line RR#2 L0A 1C0 Kitchener (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

131

3 User photos

Something Blue Wedding DJs 1
Something Blue Wedding DJs 2
Something Blue Wedding DJs 3
Order by:
  • Krista

    Krista Kloosterboer · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was hopping all night!!

    Something Blue is very organized. Keith sent over a questionnaire to fill out to keep the night running smoothly. DJ Bear came to our venue and played during our ceremony and reception. He was able to read our crowd really well and was responsive to requests. We had the most fun dance and our dance floor was full the entire night. Many people commented and said that it was such a fun wedding and they couldn't believe how many people stayed to dance until the wee hours. DJ Bear was also our MC for the evening and he did a great job with that as well!

    Thank you so much Keith and DJ Bear for making our night so much fun!!!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • S

    Sarah Mcconnell · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    This company was fantastic. Emails replied to promptly, music planning was easy and the day of the wedding was awesome! DJ Josh was incredible. So many compliments from guests about our DJ and music. Dance floor was full all night! Would highly recommend this company for any DJ needs!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • B

    Blake H. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience beginning to end!

    We had a 5-star experience with Keith and Something Blue all the way through. Keith answered all of my questions and really helped me through everything to make the whole process seamless. DJ Ryan was excellent and did a great job of managing requests while keeping the party going non-stop. Thank you, Keith, DJ Ryan and Something Blue!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Morgan · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Spenser was awesome!

    We hired Something Blue Wedding DJs for our wedding on June 30th and we are over the moon with how things went! Communicating with Keith Burton beforehand via email was smooth and painless, and our DJ for the night, DJ Spenser was totally on the ball! He was 100% professional, courteous, super flexible & very easy-going with the timelines (I wasn't feeling well and we dropped the first dance completely and moved around when we were making announcements and the flow of the evening) and he was able to keep the party going until the very end. He even played our first dance song as the last-dance song because I was finally feeling well enough to dance by the end of the night - It brought tears to my eyes and couldn't have been more perfect! I would absolutely give these guys 5/5 stars and recommend them to anyone looking to keep their party hopping!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • T

    Thomas Roder · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free

    Booking with Keith and getting everything ready for the day of our wedding was incredibly easy. DJ Bear was very professional and friendly. The music selection was spot on and kept everyone dancing non-stop for 6 hours. If you want a stress free experience while booking a DJ and an amazing night of awesome music, I highly recommend going with Something Blue.

    Sent on 30/06/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJs

    Our experience with them was flawless. All you have to do is fill out an online form they provide stating what music you like, and what songs you want played when. We left it up to the DJ (DJ Josh) for a lot of the background music during dinner, and he did wonderful. He played all of the songs that we requested, and he was able to read the room and pick out other great songs to keep the party going all night long.

    Sent on 23/06/2019
  • Krista

    Krista Noyes · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party Ever!

    DJ Matt was incredible. He played song after song that kept us on the dance floor. He was professional and checked in with me more than once to see if there was anything I wanted or needed and coordinated perfectly with my MC. The music was perfect and we had an amazing time

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna Mcguire · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!

    Keith was absolutely amazing to communicate with throughout the planning process. He was always so quick to answer my emails and reassure me. The planning template provided is very thorough and left no questions unanswered. The day of the wedding we got DJ Chase, who is nothing short of amazing! He did the music for both our ceremony and reception. Everything went off flawlessly! He was very outgoing and instantly felt like a part of our family. He was amazing at reading the room and listened to everything we had asked for. He also took people's requests throughout the night, which was awesome. He saved our butts as we forgot to do the original setup for our centerpiece game. Chase came up with something on the spot for us. Absolutely amazing deal for the price you pay. I would highly recommend something blue to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • H

    Haley Mosher · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chase is a part of the family!

    Our DJ Chase was with us for both our stag & doe, and our wedding. Both of those evenings, Chase felt like a member of our family. He got right in on all the fun, played the music we wanted at the right times, and really just enjoyed celebrating us as a couple.

    We were super happy to have you Chase! Thank you for the lovely message on our guest board, and thank you for your awesome work! We expect tickets when you make it big ;)

    Also, Keith was the superstar of communication! Always emailed when he said he would, and was great about answering questions/clarifying anything we were unsure about! Something Blue is definitely a great company!!

    Thanks so much!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh Kofler · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue Review

    We hired Something blue for our wedding day, and was so pleased with their service. They were prompt in reply to e-mails, and showed up on the day with no issue. DJ Tony was very accommodating to all song requests, and patient to all my guest changing genre preferences throughout the night. He also worked great with some some of our guests as they planned personal entrance songs to their speeches! I highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 24/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.