Something Blue Wedding DJs
231 Bland Line RR#2 L0A 1C0 Kitchener (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

271

3 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay Chevalier · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue DJs

    My now-husband and I specifically sought out Something Blue because we were so impressed with their services at our friends' wedding in 2018.
    We used them for our ceremony AND reception, and we couldn't be happier. DJ Josh is phenomenal, and an absolutely lovely guy to boot. He knows how to read a room and the dance floor was never empty. These guys are real pros and they truly made our wedding planning so much easier. They had us fill out a detailed questionnaire beforehand to help us choose our music, and we made liberal use of "DJ's choice" for many items and felt that Josh did a fabulous job. Special thanks to Josh for helping my technologically-challenged parents set up a projector screen and mic for a surprise song performance! He was also able to work in song requests from our guests (which we had OK'd in advance) and everyone had a blast. Keith was wonderful to deal with as well, incredibly fast response time to emails and he even helped us create a mashup song file for our first dance. Huge thanks to Something Blue for helping to make our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn Stevens · Married on 18/01/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the most part we got what we requested

    They were very responsive to any emails we sent and always got back to us quickly. The online song planner is really detailed and handy for communicating what songs you would like played when.

    Overall, our DJ, Matt, was very friendly and did a good job. The only main hiccup was that I had specifically said that I didn’t want to allow guest song requests and yet he not only allowed requests, but announced multiple times that he would be taking them. This resulted in some music being played that was outside of what we had wanted and requested.

    Sent on 26/01/2020

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Really sorry about this Caitlyn. DJ Matt is usually right on top of things. I will speak to him and try to find out what happened regarding the song requests. Once again all the best to you and Christian.
  • C

    Carolyn Cornall · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Very pleased with our DJ for our Jack & Jill. Played everything we asked, and played the crowd very well! Would highly recommend for anyone’s future events.

    Sent on 20/01/2020
  • Cory

    Cory Macdonald · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Happy!!!

    Super happy! We hired them for my Mom’s 50th birthday and DJ Margie was amazing. She had these cool lights to match our colors and had the dance floor filled with our guests for the entire night. I took a risk hiring a DJ based on google reviews and not by a personal referral and it was the best decision I made! I’d recommend these guys and especially DJ Margie in a heart beat.

    Sent on 20/01/2020
  • J

    Jacquelyn Reil · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations X 1000!!

    First of all, Keith is so responsive - he writes back to you right away which is awesome. We had Scott as our DJ and I was nervous about the music but he literally killed it. We had a packed dance floor right until the end and had to kick people off the dancefloor at 1am. Everything was flawless, I had specific requests to start songs part way through and Scott got it bang on! I can't sing their praises enough! Totally amazing!

    Sent on 31/10/2019
  • K

    Kelsee Kelly · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service in KW!

    We loved working with Something Blue! Keith was fast to reply, friendly and very informative. He was so helpful and made sure we had 1 less thing to worry about on our big day. We had DJ Bear and he killed our reception, we got a lot of compliments! Our guests were dancing until we had to leave. We got an awesome DJ without breaking the bank, this means more than you could imagine. Their customer service is outstanding, I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 26/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was the best! The music mix was fabulous and the dancing never stopped. The floor was packed from the first number (people started dancing even before the bride) to the very last number. I highly recommend Carolyn at Something Blue.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier with DJ Josh! He played to all our needs (mind the pun) and Something Blue's Keith was so professional and organized. Their cost is extremely competitive. I would 120% recommend Something Blue.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 5-star experience with Keith and Something Blue all the way through. Keith answered all of my questions and really helped me through everything to make the whole process seamless. DJ Ryan was excellent and did a great job of managing requests while keeping the party going non-stop. Thank you, Keith, DJ Ryan and Something Blue!

    Sent on 16/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.