Something Blue Wedding DJs

280 reviews | Kitchener (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

280

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Tegan

    Tegan · Married on 16/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!i

    My husband (!!) and I could not be happier with Keith and Terry from Something Blue Wedding DJs. Keith was extremely prompt, helpful, and friendly in his responses, and Terry was AWESOME! Before our ceremony, Terry actually went around and lit candles for us, which I thought was just so sweet. Terry also emceed for us, and he was fantastic with that and continued to check in before the next part of the evening. For the actual dancing part, he kept the dance floor packed all night long. One of my favourite moments was the last 30 minutes of our reception when there weren't many people left, Terry played a bunch of Taylor Swift songs for me (I'm a big fan!), which was really special. Not only all of these wonderful things, but Terry wasn't your average wedding DJ that played one song after another, he mixed and layered music. We were SO thrilled with our experience with Keith and Terry, and I can't thank you enough for making our day so stress free!

    Sent on 22/10/2021
  • A

    Ashley Y. · Married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We had an amazing experience all the way from planning our day up until the day of. We had DJ Bear and he was great ! Followed what we wanted to a T.

    Sent on 15/10/2021
  • B

    Breanna H. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a DJ - look no further!

    husband and I have nothing but EXCELLENT things to say about Something Blue Wedding DJS!! To all the engaged couples out there that are looking for a DJ on their wedding day - look no further! Keith (the owner and primary point of contact) is one of the most responsive vendors I've had the pleasure of working with. All the questions and follow up emails I sent to him over the several months leading up to our wedding were answered within a day every single time - talk about a stress reliever ! His attention to detail was exceptional during our planning phase and their package prices cant be beat. DJ Matt was assigned to our wedding and my only fear was that we wouldn't really meet him before hand but it was a complete non-issue. He was very talented and incredible responsive, friendly, approachable and engaged with all our guests. He was set up and ready to go well in advance and ran our wedding flawlessly :)

    Sent on 27/08/2021

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Breanna, thanks very much for your review. I will be sure to pass on your kudos to DJ Matt. All the best to you and Mike!
    Keith
  • Nicole & Kevin

    Kevin V. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2021 Wedding

    Keith was our contact for Something Blue Wedding DJ, he was fantastic. He was very responsive and answered all of our questions.

    Price was great and it covered everything that we needed–from our ceremony space to the reception.

    Our DJ for the Wedding Day was "DJ Jake" and he was great! Played music that everyone enjoyed and did a great job with our entrances/exits and keeping the guests dancing!

    Sent on 14/09/2021
  • Kaitlynn

    Kaitlynn R. · Married on 28/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive and Fun

    Keith was extremely responsive and flexible. DJ Matt was great fun and put up with our shenanigans. :) Karaoke is a great add on if you are not into dancing!

    Sent on 01/09/2021
  • B

    Betty · Married on 22/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bear was the best!

    We were so lucky to have DJ Bear as both our MC and DJ. Because of the uncertainties of COVID we booked our DJ services almost last minute. But we definitely lucked out. Even with a tight planning timeline Keith the owner was always very responsive and gave us plenty of help choosing songs. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and DJ Bear just knew how to keep the songs to please both the parents and the younger generation! He was very polite, easy-going, and down-to-earth. We highly recommend their services to everyone.

    Sent on 02/09/2021
  • Alex

    Alex L. · Married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ - Something Blue DJ's

    DJ Eddy did a fantastic job at our wedding. He was a true professional. Keith, the owner, is phenomenal to work with because he is very organized and responds almost instantly to any inquiries. He made our wedding planning process so smooth that it was enjoyable! Thank you to Something Blue for giving us a fantastic Wedding DJ experience!!! We loved the music and you did exactly what we had hoped for - just the right balance of all of the music genres we loved. We'll never forget it!!!

    Sent on 13/10/2021
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I had a great experience from start to finish with Something Blue DJs. Keith is very prompt and professional with communication, and he provided me with a ton of music ideas which was super helpful. The planner made the process very smooth and organized. I only had a handful of specific songs I wanted to be played, and let the DJ pick the rest. I gave the age range of the group, and some genres to pick from, and the DJ did not disappoint!

    Sent on 14/01/2021
  • Emily

    Emily H. · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    I was a little apprehensive about booking a DJ for our wedding because it is one of the only service where you can't see examples of their work. I decided to go ahead and book with Something Blue based off their hundreds of positive reviews and Keith's friendly and consistent responses to my emails. We had DJ Bear for our wedding and he did an excellent job of keeping the dance floor packed all night. He played a variety of music for all age groups, which was great! He also met us out in the hall before introductions to ensure that he had the song choices and information correct. He was such a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend hiring Something Blue Wedding DJ's for your wedding - they have a great price, they are professional and they give an excellent service.

    Sent on 05/04/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.