Something Blue Wedding DJs
231 Bland Line RR#2 L0A 1C0 Kitchener (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

142

3 User photos

Something Blue Wedding DJs 1
Something Blue Wedding DJs 2
Something Blue Wedding DJs 3
Order by:
  • J

    Jacquelyn Reil · Married on 26 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations X 1000!!

    First of all, Keith is so responsive - he writes back to you right away which is awesome. We had Scott as our DJ and I was nervous about the music but he literally killed it. We had a packed dance floor right until the end and had to kick people off the dancefloor at 1am. Everything was flawless, I had specific requests to start songs part way through and Scott got it bang on! I can't sing their praises enough! Totally amazing!

    Sent on 31/10/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Buckham · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Response, Professional and Kept the Party Going!

    My husband and I worked with Something Blue Wedding DJs for our wedding at the end of September. Keith was very responsive throughout the entire planning process and on the day of, DJ Shea was so great to work with and kept the party going! Music was so important to us and DJ Shea hit it out of the park!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • D

    Dave and Betty Versteegh Married on 17/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJs

    We just had a wedding Sept 17/19 and we had the best time with DJ Spencer and Chelsea for our daughter. I am telling you the dance floor was packed all night long. The two were so accommodating and adorable. Highly recommend!! And thank you for making our day perfect. The Versteegh Family

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    WOW. We could not have been happier with Something Blue. Their email response time was impressively quick, I never once stressed about them receiving updates or changes to the original plan because they got back to me with a confirmation almost immediately. On the day of, our DJ, Terry (nicknamed by our guests as TEARIN' IT UP TERRY), was a DREAM! There was some confusion with the venue upon his arrival, but he stayed calm, cool and happy. Our ceremony music was seamless and exactly how I pictured it to be. The dance party was unreal - Tearin' it up Terry kept the dancefloor full from 8 PM - 1 AM. 10/10 would recommend this company. I hired them for our Doe + Doe as well as our Wedding and they were simply amazing.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • M

    Maria Domingo · Married on 31 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely amazing!

    From the first moment I spoke with Keith to inquire about the DJ/MC services for our wedding, he was friendly, professional and easy to communicate with. He answered all of our questions and gave us additional questionnaires to get to know us more, which I found really personalized the wedding. He responded to our emails very quickly and any other question we may have had!

    DJ Matt came all the way to Whispering Springs in Grafton to play at our wedding. He was super nice, kept us in the loop throughout the wedding, and made sure that the dance floor was packed the whole night! Throughout the night, all I heard from our guests was how this was the best wedding they've been to, and I think a part of it was the music itself. DJ Matt did a FANTASTIC job reading the crowd and playing songs to have people dance the night away!

    So so so awesome! I highly highly recommend Something Blue and DJ Matt if you're considering having a DJ/MC for your wedding or any other event you may have!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 22 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue Wedding DJ

    Our DJ was great! Very responsive via email. Great music selection - we made a list of songs that we wanted to hear throughout the night and he played everything that was requested. Everyone danced the night away, super fun!

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Thanks very much for your review Andrea. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to DJ Matt. All the best to you and Scott once again.
    Keith
  • Marina

    Marina C · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing value for top notch DJ

    Couldn't have been happier with DJ Josh! He played to all our needs (mind the pun) and Something Blue's Keith was so professional and organized. Their cost is extremely competitive. I would 120% recommend Something Blue.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Krista

    Krista Kloosterboer · Married on 11 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was hopping all night!!

    Something Blue is very organized. Keith sent over a questionnaire to fill out to keep the night running smoothly. DJ Bear came to our venue and played during our ceremony and reception. He was able to read our crowd really well and was responsive to requests. We had the most fun dance and our dance floor was full the entire night. Many people commented and said that it was such a fun wedding and they couldn't believe how many people stayed to dance until the wee hours. DJ Bear was also our MC for the evening and he did a great job with that as well!

    Thank you so much Keith and DJ Bear for making our night so much fun!!!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Irena

    Irena Odelet · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond anything we could have imagined

    This is a phenomenal DJ service company, and hands down beyond anything we could have imagined or hoped for. Keith was a joy to work with. He helped us through the process, made sure to ease any concerns, and was always prompt, kind, professional and thorough. DJ Bear was AMAZING. He spent hours researching songs for our Croatian-English wedding, and absolutely nailed it, keeping the party going for both cultural backgrounds. Not an easy task! The ceremony music was flawlessly timed. And as our MC his talent shone, timing everything well and perfectly pronouncing all the names. Tawnyah worked with us to customize the photobooth, which was an absolute hit. She was warm and fun, making it a really enjoyable and positive experience for everyone. And she even bought us a photo album and index cards so that the guests could leave us messages along with the photos. With so much to organize for this most important day, we felt such a sense of ease knowing we were in the best hands. Their warmth and professionalism shone through, adding to the sweet vibe of our wedding. We are so very grateful!

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • Amira

    Amira Al-Gaity · Married on 09 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bear!!!!!

    We hired Something Blue for our wedding last month. Keith and I have been emailing back and forth and he paired us up with DJ Bear, Keith is very prompt with replying back to my emails. We did not meet DJ Bear until the wedding day and he was wonderful. He took requests from our guests and played them. He played the songs I wanted during the ceremony. We could have not asked for a better dj. Thank you Keith and DJ Bear

    Sent on 17/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.