Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Peterborough, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 325 reviews
View more information

325 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

325
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

13 User photos

  • Mickayla
    Mickayla P. Getting married on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, reliable and fun!

    They set just the right atmosphere for the whole day start to finish! Honored all of our music requests (including the tight do not play list) without any questions and was so incredibly friendly. Truly highly recommend them for anybody in the search for a DJ
  • Chlöe
    Chlöe C. Getting married on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it

    Keith was amazing setting up our music playlist and very prompt with responses. Very professional and made it easy to figure out how our wedding day was going to flow. I loved being able to put certain songs on a "do not play" list.

    DJ Crash (Matt) did a spectacular job! So great the whole day, very considerate, kind, able to quickly adapt in the moment, and he even taught us a dance 😅. My only complaint is he chose too many good songs, it was hard to take a break!

    I am so glad I booked Something Blue DJ services, it removed so much stress from our day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tegan
    Tegan M. Married on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No regrets going with something blue wedding DJs

    Something blue made planning. Absolutely easy. Are DJ knew what he was doing and read the room great. The prices were extremely fair. I'm very pleased with the services I received from them
  • Narissa
    Narissa W. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication

    Our dj was lovely and kept the party going all night! Worked around and was flexible with the schedule. Great price. Very responsive
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 14/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    DJ Matt was amazing!!! Keith was so wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. So helpful getting everything set up it was so straight forward to plan the night out. That wedding planner is genius and DJ Matt took the time to give us a call the week of the wedding just to run through it all for my own sanity. Super accommodating all the way. The night ended with a bang!!! 10/10 highly recommend Something Blue. Most definitely on our list for any other events that we have. Thanks so much guys!!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 08/10/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The owner Keith is awesome but…..

    The boss, Keith was awesome and very responsive. However the DJ we had for the wedding day was very rude. The first thing after he introduced himself is Tony, he said to me that he asked the venue about the meals for him and his assistant. he questioned why my photographer and videographer would have their meals (steaks) at the restaurant of the venue but they would be getting cheeseburgers only. I explained to him that we sent a link of the menu (with steaks and chicken options) to Keith and Keith picked a pasta for him. He said “I don’t know what pasta is” and he claimed he usually gets chicken or beef (steak).

    We didn’t know Tony would have an assistant coming with him until we got an email from Keith two days before the wedding saying Tony got a bad back, he would bring an assistant and asked if we could provide food to his assistant, anything would be ok and if not would be fine. As we already confirmed the meals and paid the venue, we asked if we could provide a cheeseburger for the assistant and Keith was ok with that. Later on my husband went to explained to him again Keith picked Bolognese and Caesar salad for him, and the reason for giving his assistant a cheeseburger.

    Tony also charged us extra $40 to have videographer to connect to his equipment and according to our videographer who has been in the industry for a long time, this was not the normal practice. We thought everything would be included with Keith.

    The music was great during the night, Keith was very nice but we felt very disappointed with what we experienced before the wedding with Tony but since we tipped all the vendors we tipped Tony as well.
  • M
    Megan F. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    Our DJ (unfortunately can't remember his name) played all of our requested songs and had all the correct versions. The volume was reasonable. The price was excellent. He played the exact genre of music we wanted during cocktail hour, the ceremony before it started and during dinner. Nothing was double played. He honoured all requests and kept our guests dancing.

    Keith was also fantastic to deal with when booking our event and leading up to it. Would highly recommend these guys for the great experience!
  • Chloe
    Chloe O. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ service

    We had DJ chase and he was amazing, he even brought a drone to get some super cool pictures and even offered to take videos of speeches, etc. (free of charge). The business was super easy to deal with and pretty straightforward with everything! Would definitely hire again!
  • O
    Olivia V. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with my "Something Blue"!

    We hired Something Blue for both DJ and photo booth services. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, I’ve had so many compliments on how wonderful Cheryl, Robert, and DJ Bear were! All 3 went out of their way to make sure the entertainment on our day was exactly what we wanted. The photo booth was a massive hit and the dance floor was packed all night. DJ Bear was so fantastic at gauging the mood of guests and getting them moving. Keith was responsive and friendly, a pleasure to work with from the very start and he organized every detail from start to end (we had a few changes and a lot of personalizations and not a thing was missed). I've already had questions from guests on these folks' contact info so I no doubt will be seeing Something Blue again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message