Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Peterborough, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 286 reviews
View more information

286 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 286
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One happy couple

    We found them online and they were very responsive from the beginning! The do that showed up was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing!
  • Verylene
    Verylene S. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Time!

    We had a great time dancing the night away with DJ Terry. He went above and beyond all of our expectations. When he found out hours before the ceremony that we were live streaming the event via Zoom he made sure to acquire the equipment he needed so everything could go off without a hitch. All our guests had a great time. We really appreciated how he thought of everything, including double checking to make sure he had the right version of the song for our first dance!! Highly reccommend :)
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our amazing wedding

    We had the pleasure of Matt from Something Blue djing our wedding. We had had a bad experience with our original booked Dj and felt abit nervous, as we had seen any other Dj from this company . Those fears were unwarranted as from the beginning Keith the owner was outstanding. He was on top of all the details and very helpful and accommodating. Right from the start of our wedding Matt was awesome. He was flexible and did a fantastic job at the music, Karaoke and helping with all the other details . It was such a relief and defiantly was a huge asset on our important day. He made us feel important and valued the idea that our wedding day was to be exactly as we hoped it would be . So many of our guests commented on our amazing Dj. Something Blue , is outstanding and affordable for the quality you receive !! It was definitely worth loosing our original Dj to have Dj Matt there!! .
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service!

    Everything about Something Blue DJs was nice and easy, Highly recommend using them for your wedding. Jeff was amazing and had everyone on the dance floor and played everything we wanted to hear!
  • Tegan
    Tegan Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!i

    My husband (!!) and I could not be happier with Keith and Terry from Something Blue Wedding DJs. Keith was extremely prompt, helpful, and friendly in his responses, and Terry was AWESOME! Before our ceremony, Terry actually went around and lit candles for us, which I thought was just so sweet. Terry also emceed for us, and he was fantastic with that and continued to check in before the next part of the evening. For the actual dancing part, he kept the dance floor packed all night long. One of my favourite moments was the last 30 minutes of our reception when there weren't many people left, Terry played a bunch of Taylor Swift songs for me (I'm a big fan!), which was really special. Not only all of these wonderful things, but Terry wasn't your average wedding DJ that played one song after another, he mixed and layered music. We were SO thrilled with our experience with Keith and Terry, and I can't thank you enough for making our day so stress free!
  • L
    Leah B. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding = Boring Wedding. I think not!

    We had Something Blue booked for our wedding but with COVID restrictions our venue would not allow for dancing. I was so worried that this would be the most boring wedding in history. What did we end up doing? Well the venue had a balcony and Something Blue set up so we could sing outside. Yep karaoke! We did it! With great big windows folks outside AND inside could enjoy. It was great! A wedding where the hosts and guests doubled as entertainment. What a blast! Something Blue was pivotal to our fun night!! Thank you!
  • A
    Ashley Y. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We had an amazing experience all the way from planning our day up until the day of. We had DJ Bear and he was great ! Followed what we wanted to a T.
  • J
    Johny-Angel B. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service!

    We booked with Something Blue prior to the pandemic for an August 2020 wedding and Keith was nothing but kind and accommodating through two postponements. I really appreciated his support and guidance in preparing for the big day. We had DJ Bear as our DJ and he is fantastic! With Keith and DJ Bear, I didn’t worry about anything. From preparation to execution of the day, everything was very smooth and went exactly to plan. We loved our music and Something Blue’s service. We’re still getting compliments about our wedding. Thank you so much Keith & DJ Bear!
  • Nicole & Kevin
    Kevin V. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September 2021 Wedding

    Keith was our contact for Something Blue Wedding DJ, he was fantastic. He was very responsive and answered all of our questions.

    Price was great and it covered everything that we needed–from our ceremony space to the reception.

    Our DJ for the Wedding Day was "DJ Jake" and he was great! Played music that everyone enjoyed and did a great job with our entrances/exits and keeping the guests dancing!