Something Blue Wedding DJs
231 Bland Line RR#2 L0A 1C0 Kitchener (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

136

3 User photos

Something Blue Wedding DJs 1
Something Blue Wedding DJs 2
Something Blue Wedding DJs 3
Order by:
  • D

    Dave and Betty Versteegh Getting married on 17/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJs

    We just had a wedding Sept 17/19 and we had the best time with DJ Spencer and Chelsea for our daughter. I am telling you the dance floor was packed all night long. The two were so accommodating and adorable. Highly recommend!! And thank you for making our day perfect. The Versteegh Family

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Maria Domingo · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely amazing!

    From the first moment I spoke with Keith to inquire about the DJ/MC services for our wedding, he was friendly, professional and easy to communicate with. He answered all of our questions and gave us additional questionnaires to get to know us more, which I found really personalized the wedding. He responded to our emails very quickly and any other question we may have had!

    DJ Matt came all the way to Whispering Springs in Grafton to play at our wedding. He was super nice, kept us in the loop throughout the wedding, and made sure that the dance floor was packed the whole night! Throughout the night, all I heard from our guests was how this was the best wedding they've been to, and I think a part of it was the music itself. DJ Matt did a FANTASTIC job reading the crowd and playing songs to have people dance the night away!

    So so so awesome! I highly highly recommend Something Blue and DJ Matt if you're considering having a DJ/MC for your wedding or any other event you may have!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Marina

    Marina C · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing value for top notch DJ

    Couldn't have been happier with DJ Josh! He played to all our needs (mind the pun) and Something Blue's Keith was so professional and organized. Their cost is extremely competitive. I would 120% recommend Something Blue.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Krista

    Krista Kloosterboer · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was hopping all night!!

    Something Blue is very organized. Keith sent over a questionnaire to fill out to keep the night running smoothly. DJ Bear came to our venue and played during our ceremony and reception. He was able to read our crowd really well and was responsive to requests. We had the most fun dance and our dance floor was full the entire night. Many people commented and said that it was such a fun wedding and they couldn't believe how many people stayed to dance until the wee hours. DJ Bear was also our MC for the evening and he did a great job with that as well!

    Thank you so much Keith and DJ Bear for making our night so much fun!!!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bear was a hit!

    Keith took care of the administrative side. He answered all my initial questions (prior to booking) in a timely manner and kept up the great communication all throughout the process.

    Our dj was DJ Bear. We were impressed with his experience after our initial meeting with him and that's what sealed the deal for us. He worked hard all night long as we had some specific parameters for him to work within and our guests requests were all over the map! He somehow pulled it off keeping everyone happy, including us.

    Overall, they were great to work with and a fabulous deal for high quality. Everything included, no hidden fees! We are very happy with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • S

    Sarah Mcconnell · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    This company was fantastic. Emails replied to promptly, music planning was easy and the day of the wedding was awesome! DJ Josh was incredible. So many compliments from guests about our DJ and music. Dance floor was full all night! Would highly recommend this company for any DJ needs!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt was Amazing!

    We wanted to ensure we had a good rapport and relationship with all of our vendors. We asked to meet Matt before we booked him. As soon as he sat down we knew he was our DJ. He was very laid back, professional and knows his art! He stayed with us and in communication whenever needed. He was quick to respond and helped us plan the music for our day. He came to meetings with other vendors and at our wedding venue too. He came prepared to have no hydro for the ceremony and was able to move to different rooms as guests moved. He even worked with my {now} husband as he choreographed a surprise dance (Pony/Channing Tatum- enough said!) that I had NO idea about! We have been able to keep in contact with Matt since our wedding. We highly recommend Matt and Something Blue!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • B

    Blake H. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience beginning to end!

    We had a 5-star experience with Keith and Something Blue all the way through. Keith answered all of my questions and really helped me through everything to make the whole process seamless. DJ Ryan was excellent and did a great job of managing requests while keeping the party going non-stop. Thank you, Keith, DJ Ryan and Something Blue!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Morgan · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Spenser was awesome!

    We hired Something Blue Wedding DJs for our wedding on June 30th and we are over the moon with how things went! Communicating with Keith Burton beforehand via email was smooth and painless, and our DJ for the night, DJ Spenser was totally on the ball! He was 100% professional, courteous, super flexible & very easy-going with the timelines (I wasn't feeling well and we dropped the first dance completely and moved around when we were making announcements and the flow of the evening) and he was able to keep the party going until the very end. He even played our first dance song as the last-dance song because I was finally feeling well enough to dance by the end of the night - It brought tears to my eyes and couldn't have been more perfect! I would absolutely give these guys 5/5 stars and recommend them to anyone looking to keep their party hopping!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • T

    Thomas Roder · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free

    Booking with Keith and getting everything ready for the day of our wedding was incredibly easy. DJ Bear was very professional and friendly. The music selection was spot on and kept everyone dancing non-stop for 6 hours. If you want a stress free experience while booking a DJ and an amazing night of awesome music, I highly recommend going with Something Blue.

    Sent on 30/06/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.