Weddings

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Something Blue Wedding DJs

Kitchener, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 284 reviews
View more information

284 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 284
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Verylene
    Verylene S. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Time!

    We had a great time dancing the night away with DJ Terry. He went above and beyond all of our expectations. When he found out hours before the ceremony that we were live streaming the event via Zoom he made sure to acquire the equipment he needed so everything could go off without a hitch. All our guests had a great time. We really appreciated how he thought of everything, including double checking to make sure he had the right version of the song for our first dance!! Highly reccommend :)
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our amazing wedding

    We had the pleasure of Matt from Something Blue djing our wedding. We had had a bad experience with our original booked Dj and felt abit nervous, as we had seen any other Dj from this company . Those fears were unwarranted as from the beginning Keith the owner was outstanding. He was on top of all the details and very helpful and accommodating. Right from the start of our wedding Matt was awesome. He was flexible and did a fantastic job at the music, Karaoke and helping with all the other details . It was such a relief and defiantly was a huge asset on our important day. He made us feel important and valued the idea that our wedding day was to be exactly as we hoped it would be . So many of our guests commented on our amazing Dj. Something Blue , is outstanding and affordable for the quality you receive !! It was definitely worth loosing our original Dj to have Dj Matt there!! .
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service!

    Everything about Something Blue DJs was nice and easy, Highly recommend using them for your wedding. Jeff was amazing and had everyone on the dance floor and played everything we wanted to hear!
  • Tegan
    Tegan Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!i

    My husband (!!) and I could not be happier with Keith and Terry from Something Blue Wedding DJs. Keith was extremely prompt, helpful, and friendly in his responses, and Terry was AWESOME! Before our ceremony, Terry actually went around and lit candles for us, which I thought was just so sweet. Terry also emceed for us, and he was fantastic with that and continued to check in before the next part of the evening. For the actual dancing part, he kept the dance floor packed all night long. One of my favourite moments was the last 30 minutes of our reception when there weren't many people left, Terry played a bunch of Taylor Swift songs for me (I'm a big fan!), which was really special. Not only all of these wonderful things, but Terry wasn't your average wedding DJ that played one song after another, he mixed and layered music. We were SO thrilled with our experience with Keith and Terry, and I can't thank you enough for making our day so stress free!
  • L
    Leah B. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding = Boring Wedding. I think not!

    We had Something Blue booked for our wedding but with COVID restrictions our venue would not allow for dancing. I was so worried that this would be the most boring wedding in history. What did we end up doing? Well the venue had a balcony and Something Blue set up so we could sing outside. Yep karaoke! We did it! With great big windows folks outside AND inside could enjoy. It was great! A wedding where the hosts and guests doubled as entertainment. What a blast! Something Blue was pivotal to our fun night!! Thank you!
  • A
    Ashley Y. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We had an amazing experience all the way from planning our day up until the day of. We had DJ Bear and he was great ! Followed what we wanted to a T.
  • Nicole & Kevin
    Kevin V. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September 2021 Wedding

    Keith was our contact for Something Blue Wedding DJ, he was fantastic. He was very responsive and answered all of our questions.

    Price was great and it covered everything that we needed–from our ceremony space to the reception.

    Our DJ for the Wedding Day was "DJ Jake" and he was great! Played music that everyone enjoyed and did a great job with our entrances/exits and keeping the guests dancing!
  • B
    Breanna H. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you're looking for a DJ - look no further!

    husband and I have nothing but EXCELLENT things to say about Something Blue Wedding DJS!! To all the engaged couples out there that are looking for a DJ on their wedding day - look no further! Keith (the owner and primary point of contact) is one of the most responsive vendors I've had the pleasure of working with. All the questions and follow up emails I sent to him over the several months leading up to our wedding were answered within a day every single time - talk about a stress reliever ! His attention to detail was exceptional during our planning phase and their package prices cant be beat. DJ Matt was assigned to our wedding and my only fear was that we wouldn't really meet him before hand but it was a complete non-issue. He was very talented and incredible responsive, friendly, approachable and engaged with all our guests. He was set up and ready to go well in advance and ran our wedding flawlessly :)

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Breanna, thanks very much for your review. I will be sure to pass on your kudos to DJ Matt. All the best to you and Mike!
    Keith
  • Kaitlynn
    Kaitlynn R. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and Fun

    Keith was extremely responsive and flexible. DJ Matt was great fun and put up with our shenanigans. :) Karaoke is a great add on if you are not into dancing!