Request DJ Services

8 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Request DJ Services

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

8

5 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cliff · Married on 28/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best party DJ we could ask for.

    Hiring them couldn't have gone better. We had a backyard party with fifty people in Ladner. Everyone danced all night long and enjoyed Jason's performance. He was very good on the microphone and did our speeches when needed. We even kept him for two extra hours. Thank you for helping make it a great party, your music was perfect for our crowd.

    Sent on 02/09/2021
  • Ameila

    Ameila M. · Married on 05/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Wife!

    Most memorable day and it could not have been done without you. We coordinated with Request DJ Services through the pandemic and ended up had a COVID style wedding instead of our 100 person celebration. Jason worked with us through the change of plans and was very flexible and understanding. They came early with microphones and the sound set up for music during the ceremony. Everything went flawlessly! We have booked them for our celebration coming up in January 2022. See you soon! :)

    Sent on 01/07/2021

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Amelia, Thank you very much for the review! We had an awesome time at the ceremony, it was such a beautiful day. We can't wait for the celebration coming up with you all. We will be in touch!

    - Jason
  • A

    Anna C. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars!

    The original plan was to have a band at our wedding and are we ever happy we went with them as our DJ!

    Speeches were clear and the music was spectacular. The requesting cards were a hit and had our family engaged all day long. Not only that, but they were able to bring extra lighting for our main table and cake cutting table for photographs. Jason played all our the music we had mentioned prior to the booking and did not play any songs with curse words. We specifically wanted this as there was a lot of children attending. Already referred them to a few friends and are over the moon with the outcome. x5 Stars.

    Thank you.
    - Anna + Chris - married the summer of 2019

    Sent on 27/07/2021
  • R

    Robert T. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    easy choice

    I was one of the groomsmen at Anna and Chris' wedding. I went through the booking process with my brother and we both felt secure, and trusted they would deliver. We talked to Jason over Zoom chat once before the deposit to go over specifics. Asked few questions and seemed to get all the information in a short time. Straight to the point in our chat, and no time wasted. On the day, we shared speeches, cheers'd, danced and had a great evening.

    Book them for your day.

    Sent on 27/07/2021
  • Cindy

    Cindy C. · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding with Request DJ Services

    We booked Request DJ Services for our wedding in 2019. From the first moments of talking during our consultation, we felt comfortable and confident to work with them. Jason is a really genuine person and it shows. He made sure all our questions were answered prior to the big day and we couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out. He played all the requested song and always had people dancing with his great dj skills. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/07/2021

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Cindy, it was a pleasure to work with you and Kris on the big day. Thank you for the kind words, and the great review. Congratulations once again!

    - Jason
  • Angela

    Angela W. · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives, highly recommended!

    April 2018 wedding - My husband and I had so much planning leading up to our big day. We did not have a coordinator and honestly were worried about how everything would come together... They assured us that the wedding reception would be a blast, it sure was!! They had all the right music, playing hit after hit. Everyone from the kids to the elderly were dancing, they sure know their stuff!

    PS: They only had under an hour to take the equipment down and out, before closing and getting charged another hour our venue (UBC Boathouse Richmond). They packed up very quickly and were out with time to spare to avoid extra costs.

    Great choice for you wedding. Five Stars!

    Sent on 03/07/2021

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Angela, thank you for taking a moment to write up this review. We really appreciate the kind words and loved playing on your special day!

    Jason
  • Doug

    Doug E. · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars.

    Great DJ. Everyone was surprised with what he offered from attentive service and equipment. No problem playing all our suggestions. Our guests can't stop talking about how much fun they had. They set the mood all night long and it could not have gone any better.

    Sent on 21/08/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.