Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Request DJ Services

Request DJ Services

Request DJ Services

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
79 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
  • S
    Shaan K. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the highest recommendation!

    Jason came at the recommendation of some friends of ours, and we couldn't have asked for someone better. Prior to our wedding, he was communicative and asked the right questions to get to know us and our tastes. We handed him acouple sizable playlists of some of our favorites for dinner and dancing, and he absolutely got the vibe and ran with it. Despite the tighter venue, he kept the party alive in the right ways and helped make the night even better.

    Absolutely the highest recommendation!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Shaan,

    You and Sam are too nice, thank you so much for writing us a review! I had such a nice time on your wedding day, it was such a beautiful celebration. Congratulations to you both again and sincerest thank you for taking the time to write this!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • R
    Rose Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Adapted to our preferences and suggestions

    Our DJ (Bowen) adapted to our preferences and suggestions with ease. Our anniversary party was off with a hitch thanks to Jason's planning and Bowen's execution. Songs were all on point and even had a relative play a special performance by surprise. Behind our backs our family reached out to confirm a few instruments could plug into there speakers and made our day that much more special. Knowledgable and caring young people!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Rose,

    We really appreciate your really thoughtful review, it's so nice of you! Bowen and I had a great time being a small part to making your anniversary special. Thank you so much for all your kind words!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shavir Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luxurious experience

    All the details were to perfection booking with Request DJ. Look no further, as there is no better in the GVA!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Shavir,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so grateful for your business and sending many congratulations again!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • R
    Ramdy Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision Ever

    Jason was our DJ and reception emcee and we couldn’t thank Jason enough for being part of our big day! Jason created such a fun atmosphere for everyone and is truly your best hype man at any events! Leading up to the wedding, Jason was very responsive, easy to work with, and handled any requests with positivity. He is a must hire at any events that require a DJ!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Ramdy,

    What a kind review to receive! I had the best time with with you, Vivian and all your guests. Thank you so much and congratulations again on such a perfect day!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • J
    Joyce C. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding/event, it would be a huge mistake not to go with Jason @ RequestDJServices. He was personable, professional, and extremely flexible. We could tell he was truly passionate for his work. During the planning process, he was easily reachable, often getting back to our questions/concerns immediately. He was able to cultivate a setlist for our wedding that reflected what the bride and I liked, but also added his own music as well. He was also able to accommodate very specific music requests like Blackpink! We had even tasked Jason with some light emceeing work which he rocked! Overall, he was by far our favorite vendor for our wedding, and can't have enough good things to say about Jason.

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Joyce,

    I am so happy to read this! I had a great time from start to finish with you, Carson and all your friends and family. My sincerest thank you for this amazing review!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • C
    Carson Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding/event, it would be a mistake not to hire Jason @ RequestDJServices. He was by far, our favorite vendor at our recent wedding! During the planning process, he could be easily reached and would respond to our questions/concerns very quickly. He came extra early to ensure all of his equipment and sound was working properly. He was extremely flexible with our music choices, cultivating a setlist that reflected what the Bride and I liked and also with his own music. He was able to even incorporate some specific requests like Blackpink! We had also tasked Jason with some light emceeing work which he rocked! Jason is personable, professional, and extremely hardworking and we could tell he his very passionate about his work. We definitely recommend Jason to anyone and hope to see him at future events!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Carson!

    I had such a great time at your & Joyce's wedding. The songs you sent me were so perfect! Thank you for this amazing review!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect playlist, absolutely amazing!

    Jason's talent and expertise in curating the perfect playlist truly made our special day even more memorable. The dance floor was never empty, and the energy he brought was electric! His ability to read the crowd and keep everyone dancing all night was nothing short of amazing.

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Kelsey,

    I appreciate all your kind words and taking the time to write this review! I had the best time with with you, David and all your guests. Missed the photo with you but glad I got one before David left with you in the limo! Thank you so much and congratulations again!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • C
    C Wong Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ - 100% Would Recommend!

    Jason Bowe is an exceptional DJ and hypeman - 100% would recommend. From the moment we met him, we knew he was "our guy" - he took the time to understand our music preferences and needs, played the best bangers the entire night to ensure everyone was dancing until the lights came on, and helped us coordinate a fantastic wedding entrance to ensure the crowd was absolutely hyped as our wedding party and my husband and I were walking through the wedding entrance doors.

    J Bowe is friendly, quick to respond to our questions/concerns, and knows how to read the energy of the crowd to ensure everyone had a great time. Very professional and awesome DJ (and MC!) - we had an amazing time and would recommend him to all!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Clarabel & Chris,

    We can't thank you both enough! Garett & I had the best time on your special day celebrating with you all. What a party it was! Looking forward to seeing you again!

    Sending love,

    Jason
  • M
    Mike Y. Sent on 25/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thrilled with our experience from Mitchell & Jason!

    We came across Jason and Mitchell of DJ Request Services through a recommendation of a mutual friend, and could not be happier with them. From the get go, Jason was incredibly professional and a prompt communicator. Mitchell went out of his way to make sure that we were on the same page as him with what music we wanted played at our wedding. We've been to dozens of weddings in the past few years, and the DJ can truly make or break the night. Mitchell read the room perfectly and kept everyone on the dancefloor...he was upbeat, engaged and made sure to keep the energy high. We would absolutely recommend Jason and Mitchell for your wedding or special event!

    Request DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Mike,

    We are so thankful Hayley referred you to us and that we exceeded your expectations. Mitchell had such a blast with you all! We're so grateful to have clients like you and Laura, you made everything so smooth for us both during the entire process. Congratulations to you both again and thank you for trusting us on your day!

    Sending love,

    Jason
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours