Pulse Entertainment

20 reviews | Carstairs (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Pulse Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • M

    Madison T. · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Experience

    Ken and his crew at pulse entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. The evening couldn’t have ran more smoothly. Pulse entertainment had everyone on the dance floor well into the night and were super accommodating for both our ceremony and reception. The photo booth was a great addition to the night and has left us with so many great memories! Highly recommended from my husband and myself!!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • A

    Aleisha · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ service

    Kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Hands down recommend him! Early for the rehearsal and wedding date. Was kind enough to let us borrow his photo booth stand as a backdrop for the ceremony. Life of the party!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • J

    J R · Married on 29/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ken for our club Halloween Howler at the Olds College and he made the event! Not only did he give us the best rate & value but he was organized, ran our costume contest and kept the BEST vibes for the party all night long! We highly recommend Pulse Entertainment for any event. Thanks Ken!!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • L

    Lori T. · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kenny as our wedding DJ and received so much more than we expected. Kenny was able to bring in lighting and back drops that dramatically changed the hall into the beautiful venue we had wanted but didn't think we could achieve. All the photos and videos turned out amazing. He also brought in a photobooth and helped us design the layout for the photos. All of our guests enjoyed the booth all night and not only were they able to take home a momento of the night, we also got copies and were able to have much more personal and intimate photos from everyone! Kenny also came up with some great games not only for us but also our guests, and as he emceed the event for us, he kept us all entertained and the entire reception fun for everyone. Kenny also went out of his way to make sure that we had the exact songs for our ceremony and was also there to play it and make sure it went smoothly. Kenny also made sure that any music we wanted for each part of the ceremony was played and everything turned out fantastic. Kenny went above and beyond our expectations and made sure that our wedding was outstanding. We would definitely hire Kenny again for any event and would very highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thank you for everything Kenny!

    Sent on 20/09/2015
  • M

    Marie-Claire B. · Married on 28/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was fantastic! We loved the planning website that he provides, it helped our planning go that much smoother. On the day of, he really helped with the flow and making sure we got in all the events and dancing that we wanted. He is an excellent DJ, as well as super helpful in all aspects. He made sure everyone at the wedding had music they enjoyed and got everyone on their feet! Top Notch!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • D

    Diandra C. · Married on 25/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Pulse Entertainment for DJ and Photo Booth Services for our wedding. They exceeding our expectations.

    The tools that this business has at its disposal are extremely easy to use and are very helpful in planning the event. The online tools allow you to select "must play", "do not play", "dedications" songs and much more. These tools ensure satisfaction of what is played ensuring it is to your taste. It also allows guest to request songs in advance, so that your guests are also happy with what is played.

    Ken was very in tune with the crowd and what was and wasn't getting people on the dance floor. He would often find me to check in and make suggestions which was so important given as a bride you are pulled in so many directions. He was very professional and we would not hesitate to recommend him.

    I also was not sure if I wanted to spend quite so much money on the Photo Booth but it was crystal clear the night of the wedding that it was worth every penny! It was a massive hit with guests and it was also so great to be able to look at all the photo's after and see everyone having such a fantastic time. Chad was the Photo Booth attendant and he was also extremely easy to get along with!

    Definitely made our wedding even more enjoyable and having the hardcopies for guests was also a great take away for them to remember our special day and the fun that they had. Much love to Pulse Entertainment. They definitely got it right!!

    Sent on 29/04/2015
  • S

    Shannon B. · Married on 20/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Ken with Pulse Entertainment for our wedding after hearing good reviews from other people that had used their services. He was amazing! He was so easy going, friendly and pleasant to talk and work with. His ideas and suggestions were spot on and he definitely has years of experience and knowledge as a Dj. He was available to answer any and all questions we had. The music for our wedding reception was one of the highlights and many people are still talking about the awesome music we had. He kept the party going and knew exactly what to play for the crowd. I am beyond happy with Ken and Pulse entertainment. They were +++++ awesome. Thanks so much for making an amazing day even more amazing! We love ya Kenny!! We have already recommended him to friends and family. Thank you!!!!!
    Shannon & Keith Bailey

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • B

    Brenna O. · Married on 14/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was GREAT! He was so easy to deal with and answered every question I had within minutes of asking them.

    He is very easy to get along with and a genuinely nice guy!

    Sent on 22/09/2013
  • N

    Natalie B. · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was absolutely fantastic. He was quick to respond to our emails and had lots of great ideas and tips. He was very professional and did everything he could to make our planning process easy and painless. His website was a great tool and easy to use. He provided a screen and projector four our slideshow and helped organize its production. The music was top notch and he managed to get all of the special songs we requested, which was not a small task as I am from Newfoundland and my husband from Holland. Our out of town guests really appreciated the songs from their homelands. He coordinated with some of our bridal party who were doings skits and songs and made sure they all went off without a hitch. All of our guests had a fantastic time. His up-lighting was great and really set the mood for the whole night. We really appreciated that he brought his own tent as that saved room in ours to use for our guests. His timing with music for the ceremony was bang on and he even came to our rehearsal dinner to hash out the music for the ceremony and reception and make sure it was all timed perfectly. He was well worth what we paid, and we would say even more. He really went over and above for us. Our day was perfect and he provided the perfect soundtrack. Thanks Ken, we will never forget your service to us!

    Sent on 20/08/2013
  • J

    Jamie N. · Married on 30/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Chad were amazing to work with from day 1. Ken met with us early on to discuss colours and schedule. Ken was great at emailing proofs and keeping contact with us. Ken did uplighting on the walls which really enhanced the look of the venue. The photobooth, which Chad ran, was so much fun and all my guests were happy that they were able to keep a copy of the picture as well as upload it to their facebook using the media center that this business provided... they also had lots of neat props. It has been so much fun looking back through the pictures that guests took in the photobooth and using it as a digital guest book. The music was awesome. I have no complaints at all and would use this company again and again!!! Thanks again guys, you were fantastic!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.