Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Presto Entertainment

Presto Entertainment

Presto Entertainment

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
  • Mallory
    Mallory K. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, super fun party!

    We had a great experience with Shawn of Presto Entertainment. We had a general playlist and he stuck to the vibe, and he also held down the fort with our no requests rule (we love our friends, but when we heard some of the songs they tried to request, we were glad we'd specified!). I was a little worried people wouldn't dance because we had an earlier end time, but at one point the ENTIRE wedding was on the dance floor, which was my ultimate dream. An overall great experience!
  • B
    Brandon C. Sent on 29/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny, great wedding DJ

    Excellent DJ who knew how to bring the party and keep it going! He stayed true to our Hot/Not/Sought song list, and even got my grandmother and my toddler cousins to come out at times as well. Interactive with the crowd, came down and danced with us for one of the songs at the end.
  • M
    Moraine H. Sent on 16/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous DJ

    DJ Chipper (Shaun Jacobson -Presto Entertainment) was awesome. DJ Chipper rocked it out for our outdoor wedding in Squamish this weekend. His house music was the best and his selection of dance music was perfect for our crowd. Highly recommend him for any event. Thank you again Shaun!
    Mo & Mike
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Andrew
    Andrew P. Sent on 15/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Wade did an amazing job running our wedding. everyone i talked to after the event praised our DJ and his skill at getting people back out on the dance floor.
  • R
    Rachelle Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ!

    Presto Entertainment provided DJ services and a photobooth for our wedding! DJ Brown Sugar (Wade) exceeded our expectations with his services and helped create the atmosphere we wanted on our special day. The dance floor was always busy & our guests had an amazing time. We would highly recommend Presto Entertainment’s services for your next event!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    So glad we went with them! They never missed a beat and read the audience well.

  • K
    Kristina Sent on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everyone on the dance floor all night!

    I was recommended Dave by my wedding coordinator. He did an absolutely phenomenal job. I had no idea how many songs have to be pre picked (ceremony, bride processional, first dance, grand entrance, etc. etc.). Dave was great at explaining all this to me and suggesting songs that work for each moment. Dave also was amazing at reading the room and keeping everyone on the dance floor. There wasn't a single lull the whole night.
  • Ellen
    Ellen K. Sent on 23/12/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding

    Wade did an excellent job DJing our wedding. We met with him many times ahead of the date via Zoom and he was very organized in getting all the information he needed from us ahead of time and coordinating with our other vendors including our event coordinator. He was a great DJ the day of, professional and a lot of fun, and kept the party going all night! Our guests loved him, highly recommend!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa C. Sent on 26/09/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't be disappointed!

    Wade was an amazing DJ! We talked over the phone about what kind of music we like, but after that, he took over and knew exactly what we wanted. He kept our dance floor busy and everyone had a great time. He also has a great sense of humour and is so fun. I'm very glad we chose Wade as our wedding DJ, and I highly recommend you go with him too!
  • Paul
    Paul C. Sent on 10/03/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Very dishonest and poor

    These guys took my deposit and ran. Wedding cancelled due to COVID and they would not provide any sort of refund. No services have been rendered and the date could not be filled due to provincial health restrictions. Talk about crooks.

    Presto Entertainment's reply:

    As mentioned, we recognize that COVID-19 has resulted in much uncertainty around the world and that flexibility in our deposit policy is required so that event rescheduling can be accommodated. Where any client needs to postpone, reschedule or cancel an event for which a deposit has been paid, Presto Entertainment will hold the deposit and allow it to be deferred and applied to a rescheduled event date occurring any time within 24 months following the original event date. The cancellation of events due to COVID-19 has been very damaging to our small business and we had hoped the above policy would provide a balance that would be satisfactory. Please reach out to support@djservicesvancouver.com should you wish to reschedule.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours