Outright Entertainment Inc.
Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Outright Entertainment Inc.

52 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with both Austin and Adam was fantastic! They were both incredibly helpful and professional. Austin was great to work with through email, providing suggestions and alternatives and always responded in a timely manner.
    We had Adam as both our MC and DJ and we received so many fantastic comments. Many of our guests thought that Adam was one of friends, as he fit so seamlessly into our reception. He was great at reading the crowd to keep everyone dancing, managed the song transition efficiently and even provided us with advice from when he was married 18 years ago! I would not hesitate to recommend Outright Entertainment to my family and friends and I hope to work with them again in the future.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Bryant, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outright Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding in Calgary this July. We had Austin as our DJ and he was wonderful to work with. He got in touch with us in good time before the wedding and provided us with helpful information for song selection for the day. He was out of town in the weeks leading up to the event, but set up a skype meeting to go over our music style, proposed schedule, announcements, etc. This worked great for us. He was extremely professional throughout the process, always getting back to us promptly and answering all our questions. It was evident that he took great care to go through all our details and made sure things flowed smoothly. The music for the big day was perfect for us! Our dance floor was packed all night with most guests staying until last call. I would highly recommend Outright Entertainment!

    Sent on 18/08/2017
  • Alex, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked Outright for a summer wedding in Calgary (2017) that we had to plan from across the country (Ontario). Austin was incredibly helpful and professional in all the email and phone correspondence we had leading up to our event. He provided us with lots of documents which helped us organize our song choices and the order of our events for our reception. We also talked with our DJ, Adam about a month before the wedding via Skype and he was very helpful in getting us organized and letting us know the order of things on our wedding day so we wouldn't have to worry.

    On the day of our Wedding, Adam was absolutely flawless in song transitions and volume adjustments during our ceremony. During the reception he was outstanding at gauging our crowd and playing appropriate songs for who was on the dance floor. I would highly recommend someone looking for a wedding DJ to use Outright Entertainment.

    Sent on 16/07/2017
  • Lena

    Lena, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Outright Entertainment for our July 1, 2017 wedding. We had previously attended a wedding where they provided DJ services and were impressed so we decided to hire them for our own.

    We chose the interactive DJ package and added lighting effects and went through the company for live musicians for our ceremony as well. It was nice to have one point of contact for all of those items.

    Austin, the company's owner, attended our every need. Answering any question we had and provided honest opinions which allowed us to make informed decisions (i.e. - whether to use a lapel mic vs a handheld mic during the outdoor portion of the ceremony.)

    Our DJ for the evening, Adam did an absolutely fantastic job. Adam met with us about a month before the wedding and took that opportunity to get to know us and understand what we expected from him for the evening. Adam was on site for the ceremony to monitor the speaker system and made adjustments as it became quite windy and was on hand for the duration of the reception. Adam was able to manage a few technical issues as the power at the venue went out multiple times during a thunderstorm. His professionalism, problem solving and decisiveness made those issues a non-event for us and allowed the evening to continue without concern.

    Our guests still compliment us on the job our DJ company did for us that evening. Thank you Outright Entertainment!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Michael James, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Austin was fantastic in accommodating our playlist while supplementing his music to keep the dance floor going. He also provided many additional services at much better prices than what our venue quoted us. We couldn't be happier with Outright Entertainment. Just an awesome experience!

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience with our DJ. He had people up and dancing the from the time dinner ended until the venue was closing down. He really understood the mood in the room and catered to the larger audience, playing music that was great for a mixed age group earlier in the evening and then playing music that would keep the younger group dancing later into the night. I would highly recommend Outright if you are looking to have a fun dance party!

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • Samer Hammoud, Married on 27/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outright Entertainment did a great job at our wedding reception on August 2016! Our DJ was Brett, he was very helpful, outgoing and professional thoughout the planning process and during the wedding day. The dance floor was packed all night. Outright allowed us to tailor the playlists during the dinner and dance, and was very open to including some arabic music for the grooms side of the family, which was a hit!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • Nicole McKay, Married on 14/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The entertainment company was amazing to work with. They were able to accommodate all of our needs for a very reasonable price. The DJ was very good at playing music to keep the dance floor occupied all night long. They were also able to accommodate personal requests that we had wanted for the day.

    Highly recommend using this vendor for any of your DJ needs.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outright Entertainment was an extremely good choice for our wedding. One of our main goals for the day was to have a great party, and the the DJ is one of the most important parts of making that successful.

    We hired Outright to run the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Through the planning process, Austin was very responsive to our emails, always re-stating our asks to make sure he understood what our vision was.

    Our DJ for the day was Adam. From our consultation with him through the entire wedding day, Adam was a complete professional. He was on site very early, with music playing before the ceremony, and kept music playing through the cocktail hour while he moved his equipment from the outdoor ceremony site into the hall for the reception. There were no hiccups whatsoever in the music or sound for the day, through the ceremony to the speeches to the dance.

    Through the dance, Adam kept the dance floor full, playing a combination of genres to satisfy everyone in the group (and you know weddings are usually a diverse group). He was very responsive to guest's requests, didn't play our "no plays," played our "must plays" (with good timing), and played many of our suggestions.

    We would, without hesitation, recommend Outright to other couples.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Brandi Wagner, Married on 24/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We highly recommend Outright Entertainment for anyone looking for DJ services. Gabe, our DJ, was fantastic!! Our photographer commented that we had one of the best dance floors they had seen. Austin, the director of Outright Entertainment, was very thorough working behind the scenes to make sure everything was in place for our wedding day. Thank you Outright Entertainment, everyone had a great time dancing the night away!

    Sent on 06/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info