Nth Degree Entertainment Group
51B Skagway Ave M1M 3T9 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Nth Degree Entertainment Group

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
177 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Samantha Ritter , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Recommend Highly

    We had Jason from Nth Degree Group Dj our wedding reception. Jason was recommended by friends who had him DJ at their wedding and we would highly recommend him for yours! Jason was professional and took the time to get to know exactly what we wanted for our big night. Extremely happy with our choice!

    Sent on 16/07/2018
  • Kevin

    Kevin Macgillivray , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing!!!

    Randy was awesome! We can honestly say that hiring Randy as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Randy was very organized throughout the planning stages – setting up a few meetings to go over our music tastes and the vibe we were going for. Tom for Nth Degree was also very helpful in coordinating. Randy was very diligent about ensuring he had everything he needed from us for things like our first dance and entrance music. The best part of the experience, though, was the dancefloor. Randy crushed it!! Our dancefloor was full for 4+ hours straight and was the highlight of the evening. Perfect mix of music for the different demographics at the wedding. Would highly recommend Randy to anyone looking for the perfect mix of class and party!

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • Joanne Kern , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ was the highlight of the night

    Jason is the consummate professional as both a DJ and AV/tech support. He was easy to do business with, transparent and upfront in his communications. Once hired he touched in frequently to discuss the venue, expectations and musical selections. People danced all night and raves about how good the music was. We were so happy to have such a blast at our wedding and Jason really stepped up to make it easy and enjoyable. Hands down best DJ I have worked with.

    Sent on 13/06/2018
  • Carmen

    Carmen Cheung , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing time + professional service!

    We had an amazing time at our wedding this past weekend, with Jason as our DJ and emcee and Tom and his team managing our photo booth. Everything ran smoothly, and all of our guests were so happy and had so much fun. Thanks Nth Degree for helping to make our wedding day a day we'll never forget!

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Bartucci , Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you want a perfect wedding DJ - Jason is your guy!

    Jason from Nth Degree Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding last weekend. He was absolutely amazing!!!! Great music was played throughout the night, and our guests loved the vibe - we had such a fun dance party! Jason was super attentive and accommodating to the music that we liked, while also picking songs that fit the evening. From the beginning of the planning process to the very end, Jason was there to answer any of our questions. He made recommendations, took music requests and even brought games that our guests were able to play throughout the night. Everything ran so smoothly because of Jason - he exceeded our expectations, and even helped out with some last minute audio components for our ceremony. If you want a perfect wedding DJ - Jason is your guy!! Thank you to Nth Degree and Jason for a spectacular wedding!

    Sent on 26/05/2018
  • Logan Rhoades , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional, easy to work with, and flexible with requests.

    I'd highly recommend working with Nth Degree Entertainment Group. Our wedding DJ was Tom Hall and he was extremely easy to work with from the very beginning. He did a great job mixing the songs together and compiling our favorite tracks, as well as being flexible during the night with requests and feedback. We ran into an event space issue the day before the wedding, and Tom was willing to show up earlier than contracted and even offered to stay later into the night. When working with Nth Degree, you can pretty much customize as much as you want, and it was a relief to know that the music (which mattered a lot to us) was in good hands. Tom really had a clear understanding of the vibe we wanted and everybody was dancing the whole night.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • Priscilla Chew , Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect music for our wedding

    We are so pleased Tom at Nth Degree was the DJ at our wedding! He asked great questions about what we wanted leading up to our wedding, and played exactly the kind of music we were looking for. He catered to our guests’ requests, we all had a great time!

    Sent on 25/03/2018
  • Emily Funnell , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I brought in Nth Degree for my New Years wedding cocktail style reception. We had Taylor come in and he was amazing. The music was perfect for the style of party and the guests. I have heard nothing but great comments from my wedding guests. He kept us all dancing late into the night with no cheesy DJ inserts. We had the support of Tom Hall to coordinate our DJ and plan the night - he was great to work with. Such great professionalism from this group.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • Alicia

    Alicia Dezordo , Married on 29/12/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Loved having Nth Degree DJ our wedding!

    We were really pleased with our whole experience with Nth Degree! We spoke with Tom a few times before our wedding to customize the ceremony and reception music. We loved that we got to specify favourite songs and genres and not-so-favourite as well, to make sure the music was the perfect combination for us and our crowd! We also had a middle eastern dance performance that required songs to be started at different times (i.e. 6 minutes in etc.) and there were no issues at all
    durint the performances, all music was played at the right times and flowed very well. Our wedding was small/intimate and our venue had different rooms for guests to mingle in. Tom and his assistant did a great job getting people to come back to the dance floor if they ventured out for a bit. They really picked up on the energy of the guests and knew when to play what style of music. The colourful lighting they provided made the dance floor fun, especially for the kids who danced the night away from start to finish! Thanks so much Nth Degree!!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • Dana

    Dana Blufarb , Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom & Pearl deejayed our wedding this past Saturday, December 2nd. Everything was so easy during the planning process which made everything on Saturday go off without a hitch. The uplighting added an extra something to our already beautiful venue. Everyone we spoke to after the wedding said that the music was on point which catered to both the older demographic early on and more current hits to keep the dance floor going later. My father-in-law had a song request that wasn't in their music library - but they downloaded it so that it could be played for him. It really meant the world to my in-laws and Tom went above and beyond finding and playing the song!

    Sent on 07/12/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.