Musical Twist DJ Service
8 Tuscany Hills Point N.W. T3L 2C6 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Musical Twist DJ Service

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20

2 User photos

Musical Twist DJ Service 1
Musical Twist DJ Service 2
Order by:
  • N

    Natasha Strickland Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Pam and Glen. They were very professional and fun! Everyone really enjoyed them and we would highly recommend them.
    Do the GOBO! It was an awesome addition to out wedding decor. We really loved it!

    Thanks Pam and Glen!

    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Musical Twist DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, your Wedding was amazing and it was great working with you both. We wish you the very best in your new married life together. Take care.
    The wedding of Natasha Strickland and Musical Twist DJ Service 3
  • Shannon

    Shannon Miron · Married on 27 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Musical Twist for our wedding!

    Working with Musical Twist was one of the easiest and most hassle-free parts of our wedding day and the months leading up to it! Their coordination and attention to detail made planning our music selection such a breeze. Prior to the wedding we were totally confident that absolutely nothing was missed music and entertainment-wise, (such a relief when you’re trying to coordinate a million different details). They really went above and beyond what we were expecting from a DJ service and they were such a pleasure to deal with. Can’t recommend them enough!

    Musical Twist DJ Service 4
    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Musical Twist DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Shannon & Nathan for your review. We loved working with you both and it was a real pleasure providing our services and meeting you and your family, what a fun Wedding. We wish you the very best in your new life together!
  • D

    Debbie Heacock · Married on 16 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ services

    Anytime I had a question or sent an email, I had an immediate response. Pam and Glen were so professional but so friendly and easy going as well. They were such a fun couple who guided the evening and really made our wedding the success it was. They made the evening totally stress free.

    Sent on 20/06/2018
  • Christine

    Christine Hunt · Married on 26 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such Amazing lovely people to work with! From helping us organize our time line to making sure everything was going the way we wanted, Pam and Glen are every bride and grooms dream come true when it comes to a dj!

    Musical Twist DJ Service 5
    Sent on 28/08/2017

    Musical Twist DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Christine & Aaron for your lovely review. You had a perfect Wedding day and we were honoured to be part of it. Congratulations to you both!
  • B

    Bet Leblanc · Married on 06 of August of 2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used them before and was lucky enough to get them again. You have to book early enough. They are an amazing DJ package. We had to move them inside because it started pouring out. They were very good about that and went with the flow. One year i couldn't get them and used another DJ. I was so disapointed, they played horrible songs that i DID NOT request and would not play past 11pm. With Musical Twist I booked until midnight, They are ok with that as hey just turn it down at 11 because of the bylaw. I would recommend them anytime.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen and Pam were a real pleasure to work with. They were so accommodating to our unconventional wedding schedule and really made the photo booth transition flow well. The bring a ton of fun props and are a lot of fun themselves. They were great at communicating over email and provided great service overall. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a photo booth!

    Sent on 20/07/2016
  • C

    Cheryl Grue · Married on 02 of January of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second wedding that we have incorporated the photobooth into our day and it was a huge hit both times. I would highly recommend this service to anyone wanting to add a special touch to any event.

    Sent on 27/01/2016
  • J

    Julia Dupuis · Married on 22 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled at the professionalism that Twisted DJ Services had provided us. They were not only fun at the reception, but great at what they did. We had many compliments on the music and personality that came from both DJ's. They even put on a wonderful demonstration of the dancing they do together....which went perfectly with our wedding and theme.
    Great work!
    I highly recommend Twisted DJs Services to all and anyone who's looking for their event.

    Sent on 09/09/2015

    Musical Twist DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for booking Musical Twist DJ Service for your Wedding. What a classy reception and we really enjoyed playing the wide range of music genres which kept the evening hopping and everyone dancing until the end. Wishing you both the very best!!!!
  • [Anonymous] Married on 08/08/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music played was very good and everyone seemed to enjoy dancing. The DJ worked on playing songs that were requested from guests which was very nice. Although, the Dj played more of what the guests requested that what was on the list of songs we wanted played. Our wedding had more of a country theme but not many country songs were played. It is nice to plays songs that resonate with all guests but I would have liked it to lean a bit more towards country. Otherwise, we were very happy with the Dj services and everyone still had a lot of fun dancing,

    Sent on 12/09/2015

    Musical Twist DJ Service's reply:

    The Wedding Reception was a lot of fun with everyone dancing until Midnight. In addition to the Country music that was played from the request list, guests were also requesting other music genres which we also accommodated to balance the evening. More Country music could have easily been played should the DJ been advised of this right away. Overall a good variety of music was played which kept the dance floor moving.
  • [Anonymous] Married on 02/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twisted PhotoBooths was excellent! They provided a great service and the people at the wedding were very happy with them. They were organized and had wonderful props! They were respectful of the guests and carried out what they had to with no issues! The album we recieved at the end of the night was the best memorabilia we have from the wedding. We are very happy we chose them to provide our Photobooth at the wedding.

    Sent on 13/08/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.