Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Canmore, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 76 reviews
View more information

76 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

  • P
    Peggy P. Married on 04/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    Shout out to DJ Ben of Livin’ & Dancin’ DJ Services. We just had the most amazing wedding in Canmore and DJ Ben was a big part of the success. We wanted to use local vendors and I started communicating with Ben off his website. Ben was such a professional. He listened to my needs and wants and did everything he could to meet those needs. He even went above and beyond to accommodate numerous requests. DJ Ben’s music choices kept our crowd dancing all night long. I am still hearing from our guests about how much fun they had. Thank you DJ Ben for staying with us to the very end. You were the best!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 12/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Responsive

    We booked DJ Ben for our February wedding and it was amazing! Ben was very professional and reliable! Ben was able to adjust quickly to the unexpected timeline changes and read the room well during the dance portion of the evening. Both my husband and I were very satisfied with his services and I would definitely recommend him for any event!!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Katie, thanks for showing your support. Congratulations on hosting a wonderful evening of celebration, had a great time entertaining your many guests who were good and ready for a dance party.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay F. Married on 18/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!!

    Ben was simply amazing - he read the crowd and knew what to play to keep people on their feet. Moreover, I appreciated that he made sure to include some of our requests. Would recommend to any friends and family who are looking to have their wedding in the Canmore or Banff area. Dancing is one of the best - if not the best - part of the reception, and you want the best in the DJ booth. Don't look any further - book him!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Lindsay, thanks so much for taking time to show your support and appreciation. Couldn't agree more, it's all about family, friends and a great dance party with something for everyone.

    All the best to you and Travis,

    DJ Ben

  • Christine
    Christine B. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept everyone on the dancefloor all night

    DJ Ben was right there with us on our postponed journey through the pandemic and was very flexible with our plan B, and C. Always getting back to us quickly when we would reach out.
    The day of our wedding he kept our guests dancing all night long which was my big wish for our reception. He was very professional and easy to work with. If I ever need a DJ for another big event I know who I will be contacting.
    Thanks again DJ Ben, you really made our night awesome!
    Christine & Jason

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Thanks Christine for dropping in to show your appreciation. Wow what a lively group you had in helping you and Jason to celebrate. I knew from the get go I'd be busy workin' it from start to finish while entertaining your guests with lots of dance floor favorites and much more. Also a sincere thanks for pushing through with Covid - it's been a long, long wait since you had to first cancel.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • M
    Megan R. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    DJ Ben was a bit hit at our Banff wedding. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktails and reception. Prior to the wedding Ben was very responsive and helpful in planning the music for our big day. He provided suggestions on specific songs and has a wonderful database to reference. Our dance floor was busy the entire night- exactly what we had hoped for! We definitely recommend DJ Ben for your wedding needs!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Megan, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and appreciation. Very much appreciated. Had a great time being a special and important part of your wedding day. Something I never take for granted.

    All the very best,

    DJ Ben
  • Tatyana
    Tatyana Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding DJ!

    There is one word to sum up DJ Ben and that word is AMAZING.

    I had DJ Ben play at my wedding on August 14,2021 and throughout the whole process he was incredible! He is professional, has excellent communication skills and is so organized (on top of being a wonderful DJ!) I was particularly impressed with the online form system he created that allows you to input must play songs and so much more! I have received countless messages from guests saying how much fun they had. DJ Ben is an outstanding DJ, he knows how to read the crowd in order to keep everyone engaged, he is friendly and knows how to have a great time! It was a pleasure to have DJ Ben play at my wedding, he exceeded all my expectations!



    I highly recommend DJ Ben and I will be using him for any future events where DJ services are required!

    Thank you DJ Ben!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Tatyana, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It was an honor to have been invited to your wedding day. Your kind words will ensure I work to maintain a high standard of performance as I get back at it after 2020's big hiccup.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • Kate
    Kate M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Party and Atmosphere!

    We had DJ Ben for our reception at our wedding on October 10th and he sure knows how to get the party started, and keep it going! We are fun group who love to get up and dance, and DJ Ben was amazing at reading the room and knowing when to play the right songs at the right times. He was easy to work with and really easy going. He was patient and understanding as we worked our way through planning a wedding in a pandemic, and delivered more than we expected. It turned out to be a great evening, largely because of his services. If you are looking for DJ services at an event we would strongly recommend you reach out Ben and see how he can elevate the room’s mood.

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Kate, thanks so much for your show of appreciation, and for making the most of the times by continuing with your wedding day. It was a wonderful evening with everyone being respectful of maintaining a safe and healthy environment.

    Best wishes for a life of happiness and prosperity.

    DJ Ben
  • N
    Nadia H. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had the party going all night!

    We had DJ Ben for our wedding in Banff. He was a hit with the crowd. He had everyone on their feet, and played requested songs all night. We had a great time! He was professional, had great communication, and was very organized. We even had to make some last minute changes and rent extra equipment (to view a slideshow) and he organized everything with perfect quality. I would highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 18/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He KNows what to play & when to play it

    We received many compliments from our guests on how great the music was. Played music for everybody, old & young. Graciously excepted requests as well.

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Kelsey, thanks for stopping by and showing your support.
    Great tag line, couldn't have said it better.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • E
    Eric Married on 29/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ would use again

    He accommodated all request in a professional manner. Kept the energy high, very professional.

    Great communication.
    Would hire again

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Eric, many thanks for taking time to share your experience. Really enjoyed your left of center song requests. Sometimes the only way to discover some fun music is when clients ask for some of their favorites.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben