Weddings

Reviews for Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Canmore, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 73 reviews
View more information

73 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Christine
    Christine B. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept everyone on the dancefloor all night

    DJ Ben was right there with us on our postponed journey through the pandemic and was very flexible with our plan B, and C. Always getting back to us quickly when we would reach out.
    The day of our wedding he kept our guests dancing all night long which was my big wish for our reception. He was very professional and easy to work with. If I ever need a DJ for another big event I know who I will be contacting.
    Thanks again DJ Ben, you really made our night awesome!
    Christine & Jason

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Thanks Christine for dropping in to show your appreciation. Wow what a lively group you had in helping you and Jason to celebrate. I knew from the get go I'd be busy workin' it from start to finish while entertaining your guests with lots of dance floor favorites and much more. Also a sincere thanks for pushing through with Covid - it's been a long, long wait since you had to first cancel.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • M
    Megan R. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    DJ Ben was a bit hit at our Banff wedding. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktails and reception. Prior to the wedding Ben was very responsive and helpful in planning the music for our big day. He provided suggestions on specific songs and has a wonderful database to reference. Our dance floor was busy the entire night- exactly what we had hoped for! We definitely recommend DJ Ben for your wedding needs!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Megan, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and appreciation. Very much appreciated. Had a great time being a special and important part of your wedding day. Something I never take for granted.

    All the very best,

    DJ Ben
  • Tatyana
    Tatyana Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding DJ!

    There is one word to sum up DJ Ben and that word is AMAZING.

    I had DJ Ben play at my wedding on August 14,2021 and throughout the whole process he was incredible! He is professional, has excellent communication skills and is so organized (on top of being a wonderful DJ!) I was particularly impressed with the online form system he created that allows you to input must play songs and so much more! I have received countless messages from guests saying how much fun they had. DJ Ben is an outstanding DJ, he knows how to read the crowd in order to keep everyone engaged, he is friendly and knows how to have a great time! It was a pleasure to have DJ Ben play at my wedding, he exceeded all my expectations!



    I highly recommend DJ Ben and I will be using him for any future events where DJ services are required!

    Thank you DJ Ben!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Tatyana, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It was an honor to have been invited to your wedding day. Your kind words will ensure I work to maintain a high standard of performance as I get back at it after 2020's big hiccup.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • Kate
    Kate M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Party and Atmosphere!

    We had DJ Ben for our reception at our wedding on October 10th and he sure knows how to get the party started, and keep it going! We are fun group who love to get up and dance, and DJ Ben was amazing at reading the room and knowing when to play the right songs at the right times. He was easy to work with and really easy going. He was patient and understanding as we worked our way through planning a wedding in a pandemic, and delivered more than we expected. It turned out to be a great evening, largely because of his services. If you are looking for DJ services at an event we would strongly recommend you reach out Ben and see how he can elevate the room’s mood.

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Kate, thanks so much for your show of appreciation, and for making the most of the times by continuing with your wedding day. It was a wonderful evening with everyone being respectful of maintaining a safe and healthy environment.

    Best wishes for a life of happiness and prosperity.

    DJ Ben
  • N
    Nadia H. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had the party going all night!

    We had DJ Ben for our wedding in Banff. He was a hit with the crowd. He had everyone on their feet, and played requested songs all night. We had a great time! He was professional, had great communication, and was very organized. We even had to make some last minute changes and rent extra equipment (to view a slideshow) and he organized everything with perfect quality. I would highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 18/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He KNows what to play & when to play it

    We received many compliments from our guests on how great the music was. Played music for everybody, old & young. Graciously excepted requests as well.

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Kelsey, thanks for stopping by and showing your support.
    Great tag line, couldn't have said it better.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • E
    Eric Married on 29/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ would use again

    He accommodated all request in a professional manner. Kept the energy high, very professional.

    Great communication.
    Would hire again

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Eric, many thanks for taking time to share your experience. Really enjoyed your left of center song requests. Sometimes the only way to discover some fun music is when clients ask for some of their favorites.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben

  • M
    Melissa G. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Ben for Ceremony and Reception Audio

    It was wonderful to have DJ Ben doing the audio for our ceremony and reception! He made everything so easy, it ended up being one of the easiest parts of the wedding! Working with DJ Ben was seamless, everything went smooth and according to plan. All our specific timing requests for when songs would start and stop playing (for grand entrance, walking down the isle, etc) was perfect! Using his online forms to select music for the different parts of the day/night was great, it gave lots of suggestions for the most popular songs, wedding day classics--which was exactly what we needed. Many of our guests commented how awesome of a job Ben did when it came to song selection for the dance floor. Ben also hosted music trivia to call our guests up to the buffet, which was fun and a perfect way to get all our guests involved. We also requested the Amber uplights, which Ben placed all around the hall before the reception, and they looked absolutely beautiful --many of our guests commented on how gorgeous these were! Overall we would recommend Ben to anyone looking for a wedding DJ who can do so much more than just DJ!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Melissa, hope all's well and Happy New Year.
    Many gracious thank yous for your thorough review, much appreciated. I had a wonderful time being a part of your wedding day celebrations. Always a treat to visit a venue like Camp Chief Hector, a real campy vibe.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • Kevin
    Kevin D. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Ben is the best

    DJ Ben is exactly the DJ you want at your wedding. His professionalism made the booking and planning process very easy and stress free. He did a great job reading the crowd to play the right songs at the right time, leading to an epic dance party that everyone talked about for days afterwards. Highly recommend.

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Kevin, great of you to drop in and show your support and appreciation. Glad to hear your many guests enjoyed the day and evening while helping you celebrate. Always an honor to be invited.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • Hayley
    Hayley S. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service!

    Dj was amazing from leading up to and during our whole wedding/reception ! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! He was so accommodating to myself and my husband! I would 100% recommend his services to anyone having a wedding in banff! We can’t thank you enough Ben!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Hayley, thanks for dropping in and for your kind words and show of appreciation. It was a wonderful day and evening so thank you for inviting me to be a special part of it.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben