Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Livin & Dancin DJ Services

Canmore, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 81 reviews
View more information

81 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

  • Joanna
    Joanna P. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 6, 2022

    It was absolutely great working with Ben. He was flexible, even played a bunch of polish songs we asked for. All of our guests were up and dancing all night. Would recommend!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Joanna, thank you for dropping in and putting a few kind words of support in. Had a gas playing to you and your guests what with a great collection of Polish songs you had suggested would be enjoyed by many in attendance.

    All the best ahead and thank you again,

    DJ Ben
  • E
    Ek Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    We would highly recommend DJ Ben! He was very responsive and his online questionnaires made planning easy and efficient. His microphone and speaker worked great for our outdoor ceremony and his song choices kept the dance floor packed all night!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi EK,

    Many thanks for taking time to share your appreciation of my services, and for putting forward your recommendation. With so many DJ's out there all making the same promises for a night of great music and dance, I imagine it must be overwhelming in coming to a confident final decision - thank you for inviting me to be a special part of your wedding day celebrations.

    All the very best in the years ahead to you and yours,

    DJ Ben
  • Laura
    Laura E. Married on 18/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and MC

    DJ Ben was an amazing DJ and MC. Tons of our friends and family members commented that the music mix at our wedding was perfect. He kept the party going all night long and played the exact right mixture of music for our crowd. He also was more than happy to work with me to fade out our first dance song so it wasn’t painfully long and helped me figure out when to fade it out. I was also really impressed at the end of the night, when the kids were starting to get bored one of them walked up to him and asked him coordinate a game of musical chairs, and he was totally down to do it. The kids had a lot of fun and the wedding party also joined in. It made for some really great photos! Throughout the whole planning process DJ Ben was easy to communicate with and on the day of he made sure that everything went smoothly. His website is easy to use and he was constantly giving me tips during the whole process. DJ Ben was a pleasure to work with on the actual wedding day as well, and helped make the day extra nice. All of the people at our wedding who made a speech or toast also commented to me on how organized the whole thing ran. Having him was a huge burden off our shoulders the day of, and we would highly recommend him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryan L. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Canmore Wedding with DJ Ben

    We decided to use DJ Ben for our wedding in Canmore and were glad we did. DJ Ben made our wedding flow very smooth. He was well prepared and was very accommodating of our requests. His experience as a DJ allowed us to relax and everyone enjoy themselves. Working with DJ Ben was a seamless process. DJ Ben provides a great service!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    HI Ryan, many thanks for taking a few moments to share your experience. It was an honor to be an important part of your wedding day celebrations.

    All the best to you and yours,
    DJ Ben
  • dentalgirl77
    Tamara C. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj for wedding ceremony and reception

    DJ Ben was amazing.!! We were married at tunnel Mountain. Reservoir then had our reception at The Moose Hotel and Suites in Beautiful Banff on May 14th 2022. DJ Ben did the music for both the ceremony and reception and did an exceptional job. Right from when my wedding planner booked him to when he sent us the info on how to go through the songs and make must play list to do not play list. Very professional and he makes it very easy to ensure that we had the songs we wanted to hear at the reception as well as the songs we needed for the ceremony. He kept the dance floor full the whole night.
    We would recommend him all day long.
    Tamara and Jaro.

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Tamara, a genuine thanks for putting a good word in on my behalf, and for putting your trust in your planner who invited me to be an important part of your day. Had a great day with you and your many guests.
    And your venue of choice, The Moose Hotel & Suites (Banff) , a first for me. Great spot, with a more contemporary vibe.

    Best wishes for a life of happiness and many adventures,

    DJ Ben

  • P
    Peggy P. Married on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Shout out to DJ Ben of Livin’ & Dancin’ DJ Services. We just had the most amazing wedding in Canmore and DJ Ben was a big part of the success. We wanted to use local vendors and I started communicating with Ben off his website. Ben was such a professional. He listened to my needs and wants and did everything he could to meet those needs. He even went above and beyond to accommodate numerous requests. DJ Ben’s music choices kept our crowd dancing all night long. I am still hearing from our guests about how much fun they had. Thank you DJ Ben for staying with us to the very end. You were the best!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Peggy, many thanks for taking time to share your experience and those of your guests. A fun evening it was.

    Warmest regards,

    DJ Ben
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Responsive

    We booked DJ Ben for our February wedding and it was amazing! Ben was very professional and reliable! Ben was able to adjust quickly to the unexpected timeline changes and read the room well during the dance portion of the evening. Both my husband and I were very satisfied with his services and I would definitely recommend him for any event!!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Katie, thanks for showing your support. Congratulations on hosting a wonderful evening of celebration, had a great time entertaining your many guests who were good and ready for a dance party.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay F. Married on 18/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!!

    Ben was simply amazing - he read the crowd and knew what to play to keep people on their feet. Moreover, I appreciated that he made sure to include some of our requests. Would recommend to any friends and family who are looking to have their wedding in the Canmore or Banff area. Dancing is one of the best - if not the best - part of the reception, and you want the best in the DJ booth. Don't look any further - book him!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Lindsay, thanks so much for taking time to show your support and appreciation. Couldn't agree more, it's all about family, friends and a great dance party with something for everyone.

    All the best to you and Travis,

    DJ Ben

  • C
    Christine B. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everyone on the dancefloor all night

    DJ Ben was right there with us on our postponed journey through the pandemic and was very flexible with our plan B, and C. Always getting back to us quickly when we would reach out.
    The day of our wedding he kept our guests dancing all night long which was my big wish for our reception. He was very professional and easy to work with. If I ever need a DJ for another big event I know who I will be contacting.
    Thanks again DJ Ben, you really made our night awesome!
    Christine & Jason

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Thanks Christine for dropping in to show your appreciation. Wow what a lively group you had in helping you and Jason to celebrate. I knew from the get go I'd be busy workin' it from start to finish while entertaining your guests with lots of dance floor favorites and much more. Also a sincere thanks for pushing through with Covid - it's been a long, long wait since you had to first cancel.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • M
    Megan R. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    DJ Ben was a bit hit at our Banff wedding. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktails and reception. Prior to the wedding Ben was very responsive and helpful in planning the music for our big day. He provided suggestions on specific songs and has a wonderful database to reference. Our dance floor was busy the entire night- exactly what we had hoped for! We definitely recommend DJ Ben for your wedding needs!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Megan, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and appreciation. Very much appreciated. Had a great time being a special and important part of your wedding day. Something I never take for granted.

    All the very best,

    DJ Ben
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message