Just Grin Productions

37 reviews | Kitchener (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Just Grin Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

37

4 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jessica L. · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Ever!

    Waylan at Just Grin was truly amazing to work with and helped make our wedding amazing! He was the MOC as well as the DJ for our wedding and we could not have been happier with the services he provided. Waylan was attentive to the atmosphere of the party and kept the dance floor packed all night long. We had so many compliments from our quests about Waylan and we couldn’t agree more. If you hire Just Grin Productions you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 24/07/2019

    Just Grin Productions's reply:

    Thanks for writing this review for us, Jess! It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding. From booking, to our planning meeting, to the wedding rehearsal, to the ceremony & reception, we loved working with you & Tom :)
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn E. · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service would recommend!

    Just grin was fantastic! Kept the crowd dancing all night, the ceremony music was all perfectly timed and the custom songs turned out wonderful. Everyone raved about how fun the photobooth was. It was all excellent service!

    Sent on 30/05/2019

    Just Grin Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, Katelyn! We really appreciate it! We loved being part of your beautiful wedding :)
  • M

    Melissa S. · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plays what you want!

    We were at a wedding and happened to be looking for a DJ for my wedding, so we hired him! After the first email, Allan was also prompt in his communication with us (even when he was out of country for two months). We didn’t even notice he had his equipment set up for the ceremony as he hid it so well as this was one wish we had. For the reception, he played a great mix of music and played what we and the guests wanted to hear! There was always someone on the dancefloor all night! I’d highly recommend anyone to Allan to DJ their event!

    Sent on 21/10/2018

    Just Grin Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave these kind words, Melissa! We really appreciate it :)
  • S

    Shannon G. · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan beyond exceeded our expectations. Not only did you meet all our requests for music but you went above and beyond during the night to add humour and music when needed to make the speeches/introductions more entertaining. The up lighting was also a beautiful touch to make the room more stunning than it already was. All night people kept coming up to me to compliment us on our choice of DJ and said it was one of the best they have ever heard/seen at not only just weddings but any venue. Zach and I will be sure to recommend you and Just Grin Productions to all friends, family and really anyone who needs a DJ for upcoming events. Thank you for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • Chris

    Chris L. · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I crossed paths with Waylan on a recent wedding shoot. My company was hired to shoot video for the wedding. Waylan is by far the most professional DJ I have come by in 8 years shooting weddings. I should also mention the equipment he was using is some of the best in the industry. I highly recommend Just Grin's DJ services!

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • C

    Cassandra C. · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything with Just Grin Productions was effortless! Planning was easy and we were thrilled as too how smoothly the evening went, the blend of music was to our taste, the transition from dinner to speeches to dancing was great and the extra lighting made all the difference. We got a great mix of music that got everyone onto the dance floor and we all rocked out until the early morning. Thank you Waylan for making our wedding reception an incredible one!

    Sent on 17/01/2017
  • C

    Cristina E. · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylan was amazing! We had a very non traditional wedding and he was totally open to making our special day exactly the way we wanted it - a party with a side of wedding!!! We gave him a list of things we didn't want to happen and he was able to create a perfect introduction and perfect party to allow us to have the best night ever! Our guest loved him and was in tune with what the crowd wanted!!! Even changing a song half way through when it didn't fly with the dancing crowd!!! lol I would recommend Waylan to anyone - professional and really cares about creating the event you truly want. Thank you for a great night!!!

    Sent on 19/12/2016
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn D. · Married on 25/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylan is an expert in his field and you can tell he truly breathes and lives DJ life. We were extremely honoured that he said yes when we made the huge request for him to travel all the way to Jamaica to DJ our wedding. Why didn't we just get someone from there to do it? Because we had attended several family and social functions where Waylan had DJ'ed and we didn't feel we could find someone who provided such amazing and personal quality anywhere else. Waylan was there and prepared for our rehearsal, wedding, and reception. He was able to accept any request and did it with a smile :) He even went out of his way to give us a lift to the airport (although that may not always be included in his services lol). He was amazing "mon"!

    Sent on 26/11/2016
  • Sali

    Sali F. · Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan from Just Grin Productions was wonderful! He was so easy to get along with and so incredibly helpful :) I would highly recommend him and Just Grin Productions. His upbeat and enthusiastic personality radiated through the night! From the music to the lighting to the custom monogram, we were very happy with Allan and Just Grin Productions!

    Sent on 29/10/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylan Grin was the perfect addition to our wedding process. Leading up to the wedding he had no trouble acquiring our not entirely normal musical requests and editing out extra verses in a couple of longer parent dance songs. He flawlessly accommodated a night before change due to live instruments. He provided great ambient music as well as special moment songs throughout the day and night. He was also our MC and his quality was excellent and without any pronunciation issues. His attire was classy and matched extremely well with our colours. The head table lighting looked great, as well as the dance floor lighting and the surprise light sticks were a huge hit. Waylan kept the music flowing and the people dancing all night and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to amp up their event without losing an arm and a leg in the process.

    Sent on 19/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.