Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for JohnnyMix

JohnnyMix View more information

137 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

137
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

25 User photos

  • P
    Prabhat T. Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Satisfactory

    The folks at Johnny mix were very organized and responsive. They listened to our requirements and designed a detailed plan that will suit us.
    DJ Nick is experienced and professional. People had a nice time at the reception.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Johnny Mix and his team recently did our wedding, and we cannot say enough good things about them. From beginning to end, they were responsive, professional and helped to make our timeline and day go smoothly. Our guests loved the music and danced their night away!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Daria
    Daria C. Married on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj and mc

    We really feel DJ Johnny and MC Nick went above and beyond for our wedding. So many of our guests were impressed by the music and atmosphere. They read the room very well and played hit after hit! No one wanted the party to end and almost everyone was dancing all night long! Johnny and Nick really kept the night going. My husband and I didn’t need to look at the clock once since Johnny and Nick were sticking to the detailed timeline we prepared together, an essential tool they created that we shared with all of the other vendors as well. They made an overwhelming planning process much easier for us and they were very professional, organized, and quick to respond throughout.

    On the day of the wedding and the next day they created a couple of Instagram reels of the wedding which we and our guests all loved and shared! Just one example of something they did above and beyond for us. Honestly, we would highly recommend them to anyone!!!
  • Sam
    Sam P. Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Thank you to the JohnnyMix team! They made our wedding day so spectacular! Johnny and Nick had our guests entertained from start to finish, our guests were so impressed! The whole process leading up to the day was so seamless thanks to their professionalism and experience! Would highly recommend their services!!
  • J
    Jesa P. Married on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Night

    We had the pleasure of working with Johnny Mix for our wedding and we had an amazing experience. Johnny is very professional and was ready to listen and accommodate all our requests to make sure we had a perfect night. Without Johnny, our wedding night would have not turned out to be so well organized, he created our wedding timeline in a way that kept all our guests engaged all night and his MC Nick was excellent and kept the crowd going all night. Music was AMAZING and gave such a great vibe from dinner music to party music. So glad we chose Johnny Mix for our wedding!
  • K
    Kento K. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable Team, Highly Recommend

    I've gone to enough weddings and have now had my own where it's easily to realise how essential a great DJ/ MC combo is in order to have the best night of your lives.

    The above combo has the power to dictate the emotions of your wedding - the swaying of happy and sad emotions throughout the evening through their music choice and MC style.

    Johnny Mix and his team showed exactly why they're a flawless team - it wasn't only their flawless execution of my partner and my vision of our special night (for over an 8 hour period!), it was their wedding planning coordination assistance which was above and beyond. While trying to figure out our wedding night timeline with our venue, Johnny had great insights and suggestions to what we should include/ not include. He never once had the smug attitude of most DJ's and their "I've been to 100+ weddings so trust me", it was a genuine wanting to help us with the small aspects that we didn't even consider. For example, we didn't really consider having games during our meals to break up the time, or at what point should the mother/ groom dance be.

    During the wedding night, the Johnny Mix team did a fabulous job of calming our nerves and walking us through what the plan is from the MC perspective but also the song choice perspective for later in the evening. The last thing I want to think about on my wedding night is the capturing the vibe of everyone in the room and adapting the music to it, it makes sense to outsource this part to a trusted partner like JohnnyMix and his team.

    I can keep going on for hours about how his team did an impeccable job on our wedding night - but in summary, if you want to ensure that your music and MC is covered (2 less things to stress about!), there's really no better team than the JohnnyMix team. You'll certainly get your money worth and then some!

    Thanks again for coordinating the best night of our lives, JohnnyMix!
  • Eileen
    Eileen C. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They went above and beyond in EVERY way

    Oh my gosh. Johnny and Nick were flawless from the moment we met them. From the first Zoom call, the level of organization and professionalism struck me and gave me full confidence we were in good - no, EXCELLENT, hands. Every detail has been thought through, and when you’re stuck they’re always ready with recommendations. They even helped customize some of our requests! During the wedding night, guests kept coming up to us with big smiles on their face, saying how much they loved the first dance set and game. And Johnny crushed it so much at DJing that we had at least 40 guests still dancing at 3am. I would HIGHLY recommend Johnny Mix to any couple looking for DJs and MCs who go above and beyond to make your wedding the best night of your life!
  • N
    Nikki A. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We hired JohnnyMix for our wedding and couldn't make a better decision. They're very professional and talented at what they do! Our guests had a blast. Nicolas who was our DJ really delivered it at our wedding day, played our requested songs and ensured everyone had a blast. I wouldn't look for any other services and I highly recommend them! Thank you again for making our night super fun and special!!
  • A
    Alexander C. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    JohnnyMix was absolutely fantastic. The MC and the DJ were both amazingly kind and professional. They recorded the speeches, played amazing music and they were fantastic hosts. They kept us up to date about what we needed to do and when. They were a trmendous help on our wedding day. This stressful day was made a LOT less stressful by the JohnnyMix team. Amazing and I wouldnt trade them for any other team. Simply phenomenal. 12/10!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message