John Byrne Professional Music Services

54 reviews | Kelowna (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for John Byrne Professional Music Services

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

54

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Jaimi

    Jaimi L. · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John Byrne

    I wanted to reach out and say a huge thank you for DJing our wedding on Sept 2. We heard many comments about how PERFECT the music was for our ceremony + I loved the ease knowing you were taking care of it all (no ugly mic feedback or anything to worry about!)
    Our guests were thrilled with the music at the reception, as were we, and I have literally NEVER seen a dance floor that packed for the whole entire night (no lag time!)
    It was so fun, and reflecting back on it is now one of our favorite things to do. Thanks again for the EXCELLENT, highly professional service. We were blown away by all aspects of your services.

    Sent on 14/12/2018
  • N

    Nicole C. · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST decision we could have made for a DJ.

    John was the BEST. He is the perfect mix of professionalism and charisma. He can read the guests and the room so well he kept our dance floor packed the whole night. John takes the time to get to know you as a couple beforehand and his online planning site is easy to use and extremely user friendly, which cut down on SO much time we would have had to spend planning our music lists. He works with your must-play, play, and no-play lists and has a great feel for music without ever being cheesy. He interacts with guests in just the right way. When I first let my wedding planner know we had hired John she said "you've got the dream team, I LOVE John." So his reputation is certainly great within the wedding industry as a whole. I couldn't recommend John more highly.

    Sent on 21/08/2018
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1000x past expectations! Party didn't stop from the first song until the wee hours in the morning! Best night of our life's! Played an amazing variety of music, we had guests from 2 yrs old to 85 years old hitting the dance floor all night. HIGHLY recommend DJ John Byrne!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • C

    Cassandra S. · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used John as our DJ for both our wedding ceremony and reception. John is extremely professional and did an amazing job. He was very accommodating and helped us edit various songs for our ceremony and first dance. He definitely exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • M

    Melissa J. · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing !!! He DJd and MCd our wedding on September 9th and we couldn't be happier with him.
    He was SO helpful leading up to the day by giving us lots of song options and answering the million questions I had for him.
    The day of went very smoothly and all our guests were raving about how great he was.
    He had the dance floor packed from beginning to end and the songs he played were awesome and always flowed well from one to the next !!!
    If I had to plan my wedding over again I would hire John in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 14/09/2017
  • T

    Teagan · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was reccomended to us and we couldn't have been happier! He was helpful in providing us suggestions for Music on every moment of our special day. Super professional and the guests loved him - thanks John!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • B

    Brittany P. · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As far as I'm concerned, John Byrnes is the best DJ in Kelowna. He was our DJ for our September 3 wedding, and he far exceeded our expectations. From the ceremony music, to cocktail hour, then reception- the music choices were exceptional. My husband and I have different tastes in music, and John managed to play just the perfect type of songs that kept everyone on the dance floor at all times. He got a feel for the crowd quickly, and kept the energy level up throughout the night. He and was always checking in with us to make sure everything was going well, and also made sure we were staying on track with the timeline which was much appreciated. John was great at working on the spot- I accidentally gave him the wrong first dance song, and when we stopped dancing and told him it was supposed to be a different song, he had it up and playing within seconds. John Byrnes was so good to work with and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding day.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Nikole

    Nikole K. · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok John Byrne completely KILLED IT!!! The D floor did not stop even for a second and I have been hearing comments ever since about how amazing he is. As an MC as well thank you so much John!!!!!! You kept everything flowing perfectly and I felt no stress having you in charge. The client portal to do the forms and music requests is so perfect and easy to use. I will recommend you to EVERYONE WE KNOW forever. My grandfather made a special comment about what a great guy you are and our guest rapper Sascha said you are "phenomenal". So thank you again.

    Feeling eternally grateful and blessed to know you and have you a part of our special day.

    Xoxo

    Adam and Nikole

    Sent on 23/08/2017
  • I

    Iva · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm going to write a slightly different review. Without getting into too much detail, things did not go as planned for my wedding (unrelated to DJ services entirely). In response to the change of plans, John acted with utmost professionalism and integrity (where other vendors did not). Thank you John.

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • L

    Laura B. · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Byrne was the most perfect DJ for our wedding! His flexibility and professionalism really made the day go smoothly. I was trying to surprise my fiancée with bag pipes at the wedding (he's Scottish) but the bag piper was having a problem with the reed at the ceremony. John had the song we had planned to play if bag pipes weren't there queued up and was able to throw it on during that complication. I was so thankful that he really came through when we needed him!
    John was very professional in all communication leading up to the wedding. I really appreciated his prompt responses! He was very accommodating of all ideas we had incorporating Scottish culture into our wedding. The dance floor was bumpin all night thanks to the awesome music John was playing. We loved working with John and would highly recommend him as a wedding DJ!!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.