JD Dj Services
237 MORDEN DR L9W 3P8 Shelburne (Ontario) View map

Reviews for JD Dj Services

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
27 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Jill

    Jill Zanella , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding and reception Music

    Fantastic, DJ is well experienced, provided everything asked for and more. Was able to give us good tips on things to make the night run smoothly, and was able to change things needed in short notice.

    Sent on 22/05/2018

    JD Dj Services's reply:

    Hi Jill
    I am so glad you both and your guests had a great time.
    Thank you for Choosing
    JD DJ Services

    Jerry

  • Anna Weinberger , Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kept the dancefloor full!!

    We really liked the portal that JD Dj services provides for us and our guests to request songs. JD did a really good job of using the song requests to create a playlist specific to us. The dance floor was packed all night long!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Kaitlyn Vanhorssen , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What a wonderful time! We appreciate the efforts and diverse music collection that JD DJ services provided us with! We had a wide range of ages and JD was able to keep everyone dancing. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Hobbs , Married on 25/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was spectular and everyone expressed how much fun they had and commented on the ambience of the event. JD DJ Services was a large part of making our wedding day memorable. We met with Jerry prior to the wedding to discuss our music and how we imagined the flow of the day. Jerry was very accommodating and resourceful and with his past experience at our venue he was able to make helpful suggestions with the setup of the garden where the ceremony took place as well as the reception room. His music choices were perfect and even though the event was small he was able to read the crowd and play quite a variety of music to reach every generation and culture. We had very positive feedback on the music selections from our guests and we are extremely happy with the services provided by DJ JD Services and would highly recommend them. Thank you Jerry !

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Kasandra , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Choosing a DJ was one of our toughest decisions, as we wanted to ensure that our wedding was a hit ... the music and dancing is of course one of the biggest elements of a wedding! Without a doubt, Jerry was a pleasure to have DJ our Buck & Doe and Wedding!! We had each pair in our wedding party enter the reception one at a time to a song (the song was different for each pair) and it turned out amazing!!! There we no hiccups during this and it all ran so smoothly!!! We were very impressed! Jerry had everyone on the dance floor all night, including my Grandma and Grandad!! Not only does Jerry allow you to request songs well before your event, but he also plays songs of his choice that you may never have thought of!! Jerry's years of experience allowed him to provide us with suggestions and recommendations for our wedding in all areas, which was very reassuring. After the wedding, Jerry surprised us with a YouTube clip (that he had created) of the dance floor from our wedding and it just made everything so much better, as this is something we will have forever. Overall, we highly recommend Jerry, as he is very professional, flexible, and his quality of service is exceptional.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • Mike , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks to DJ JD for doing an excellent job at our wedding. He had the dance floor packed the whole night. I would defenitly recommend using DJ JD for any of your events. The extra lighting he provided added a nice touch to the venue as well. Thanks again for a great job Jerry. Cheers.

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • Stacey Wilton , Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jerry was amazing! All our guests raved about how great he was. He made our night more memorable for us. He went out of his way to make our wedding a fairy tale. Everything was perfect. Thanks Jerry! Pictures are of the fog machine and lighting Jerry used!

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • Angela , Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was awesome having Jerry as our DJ for our wedding he played such a variety of music as we had a wide range of age groups attend. My guests complimented me several times throughout the night. I would highly recommend Jerry for any event.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • Ashley Goodyer , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jerry was awesome. Made our day very special. Having the ability to choose our music before the wedding date, was much easier then picking songs the day of. Great job jerry. Very professional and would recommend him and his services to anyone.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • Lori & James , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jerry was amazing before and on our wedding day. 24hrs before our wedding I asked if he could cover the music for our ceremony, he saved the day. We had our wedding and reception on our property, Jerry had everyone up dancing all night.... which was very difficult with our crowd. Great mix of music, Great interaction with our guest, The upmost professional. We will definitely hire Jerry for future 'barn parties"! A big huge Thank you!!!!

    The wedding of Lori & James and JD Dj Services 1
    Sent on 24/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.