Weddings

Reviews for JD Dj Services

JD Dj Services

JD Dj Services

Shelburne, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Jerry was incredible! First, when our plans had to change due to COVID and we needed to reschedule by a year, there were no questions asked, he simply accommodated our needs. Then when our venue canceled on us last minute and we needed to move to a new place that was further away, he simply said "no problem see you there!". He was also so understanding with shifting regulations that went from dancing, to no dancing, to dancing in another room, to dancing in the reception room...he took it all in stride and never made us feel stressed over it. We got a TON of compliments about the music from not only our guests, but other people staying at the resort where we were married who were just passing by. Infact I had a few strangers ask if they could "crash" just so they could dance to his amazing set! We cannot recommend Jerry enough!!

    JD Dj Services's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for your kind words, much appreciated, and thank you for allowing me to part of your special day!!!
  • D
    Dana A. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Steve and I are so happy we hired DJ Jerry Daniel as our DJ. He was awesome to deal with always answering my millions of questions quickly and when the day came I didn't have to worry about anything!

    He has a very organized and straight forward portal he provides you with so you can list all the songs you want him to play and you can include timings of when to play them (for your special songs). He did a great job of playing exactly what we wanted for the duration of the day and night while also keeping the guests on the dance floor happy and was very accommodating when my grandmother wanted her Turkish music played as well lol.

    Thanks again for being such a big part of making sure our special day the best day :) Dana and Steve
  • N
    Nicole N. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 11/02/2019

    Jerry was absolutely amazing! I was confident leaving all the important details in his hands for my special day when it came to all of our specific and must have songs. He had a very organized and user friendly portal that allowed us to have what we wanted.

    Thank you again!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Jerry was just great! From inquiry to the wedding day he was professional, quick to respond and helpful! He had a whole online portal that helped me plan our entire wedding day and all the music that played for each moment. It was a huge stress reliever to know someone was going to make sure everything ran smoothly. Having an outdoor wedding at the cottage means less than ideal set up but he still managed to have everything in the ceremony go off without any problems. Everyone loved the music he played at the reception and people were still dancing as he closed down. Thank you for everything!
  • Mark
    Mark W. Married on 24/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Very professional; i didn't create a playlist - i trusted he would read the crowd and play appropriate music. Took requests but made sure the songs were appropriate. Highly recommend.
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kurt & Melissa Wedding

    Great service, easy to deal with, website was helpful with useful planning tips. Music was hopping all night and people were up dancing all the time.
  • Jill
    Jill Z. Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and reception Music

    Fantastic, DJ is well experienced, provided everything asked for and more. Was able to give us good tips on things to make the night run smoothly, and was able to change things needed in short notice.

    JD Dj Services's reply:

    Hi Jill
    I am so glad you both and your guests had a great time.
    Thank you for Choosing
    JD DJ Services

    Jerry
  • A
    Anna W. Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the dancefloor full!!

    We really liked the portal that JD Dj services provides for us and our guests to request songs. JD did a really good job of using the song requests to create a playlist specific to us. The dance floor was packed all night long!
  • K
    Kaitlyn V. Married on 30/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful time! We appreciate the efforts and diverse music collection that JD DJ services provided us with! We had a wide range of ages and JD was able to keep everyone dancing. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 25/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was spectular and everyone expressed how much fun they had and commented on the ambience of the event. JD DJ Services was a large part of making our wedding day memorable. We met with Jerry prior to the wedding to discuss our music and how we imagined the flow of the day. Jerry was very accommodating and resourceful and with his past experience at our venue he was able to make helpful suggestions with the setup of the garden where the ceremony took place as well as the reception room. His music choices were perfect and even though the event was small he was able to read the crowd and play quite a variety of music to reach every generation and culture. We had very positive feedback on the music selections from our guests and we are extremely happy with the services provided by DJ JD Services and would highly recommend them. Thank you Jerry !