Weddings

Reviews for It's Pure Entertainment

It's Pure Entertainment

It's Pure Entertainment

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
Order by:
  • I
    Ison Married on 04/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tahlo and Shai’s wedding

    Lucas is amazing!!! Period end of story!! From soup to nuts, Lucas was professional and made the evening a true success!! This was our second time using him and we were beyond thrilled!! Pure Enteraintainent is the way to go!!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 02/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!!!

    Pure Entertainment was absolutely amazing! You can tell Lucas and his team are passionate about what they do. Lucas has such an easy-going, fun personality that made us so calm when it came to our planning. Throughout the process, Lucas was so nice, helpful, and patient. Lucas himself was our DJ and he picked up on all the cues and read the crowd so well. Highly highly recommended!!
  • M
    Melanie H. Married on 21/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ, very professional

    Lucas was very professional and easy to work with. The music at our wedding was great. He played what made sense for the crowd and got everyone dancing. He also gave us lots of useful tips for our event, based on his experience. I would highly recommend him!
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Married on 05/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW- where to begin? Lucas was an absolute pleasure to work with and an amazing DJ for our wedding. He incorporated all of our must have songs as well as both sets of parents' songs. My hubby and I come from different backgrounds, but that was not a problem for Lucas- everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. I'm a firm believer that the dance floor sets the tone for the evening and Lucas hit the nail on the head- we had the best night ever and Lucas deserves a huge thanks!
  • Sophia
    Sophia L. Married on 07/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omg! Where do I begin?!?! Lucas from pure entertainment was an absolute angel to work with. He was super patient with me, answered all of my questions and genuinely cared about how I was handling the stress that comes with planning a wedding. So thankful for all of his help! The DJ and MC totally blew me away, it’s been weeks since the wedding and everyone is still talking about how much they loved Jaret as our MC and how incredible our DJ evan was! They both really knew how to read the crowd and everyone had such a blast. I am so thankful that I had these guys at my side on the most important and magical day of my life. Incredible!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine L. Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pure Entertainment provided us with top notch entertainment. Hiring and paying for a professional MC and DJ was definitely worthwhile as they provided us with seamless entertainment. Lucas was an amazing MC; he kept the party going; he's very composed, professional and was very flexible with providing us with the opportunity for input. Him, and DJ Flavia were a great team that kept the party going until the very end. A very high energy, and focused group that understands how to read the crowd exceptionally well. Me and my wife are so glad we hired them! The price might seem more expensive, but I can say that I do not regret any of my money spent on Pure Entertainment! I've been to many weddings, and these guys are THE BEST! I would definitely hire Pure Entertainment again!
  • C
    Chelsea K. Married on 03/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lucas and his team are absolutely unreal. We trusted them the most important day of our lives, and we truly couldn't be happier!! The team also brought two love musicians and they were UNREAL.
    Lucas was recommended to me because I was told he's the best DJ at "keeping everyone on the dance floor"... could not be more accurate! My husband and I are so incredibly happy and would recommend It's Pure Entertaibment to all of our friends and family!
    Amazing customer service from the minute we hired the team, all the way through to completion of the party!
  • S
    Sara C. Married on 22/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had Lucas from It's Pure Entertainment as our DJ! From the moment we met him, he made us feel very comfortable. We met a couple of times prior to our wedding. He was very flexible with our requests and had everyone dancing all night. We gave him a fairly small list of songs and verbally told him what music we generally would like to hear, but it was open for his interpretation. He kept the night going and all our guests extremely happy.

    I wholeheartedly recommend It's Pure Entertainment!
  • Olga
    Olga A. Married on 15/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lucas played a key role in our wedding. From the time we first met, Lucas shows his professionalism and commitment. Lucas was on top of every single detail. He made sure we did not have to worry about anything.
    Lucas went beyond his responsibilities,. He included our kids in the party by allowing them to becoming DJs!.
    We and our families are very grateful to having the opportunity to meet with Lucas. We strongly recommend Lucas to entertain your wedding!
  • J
    Joe K. Married on 06/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Lucas. He exceeded our expectations and made our celebration one we will never forget. He took the time to meet with us and understand our vision for the reception. He made the room stand out with fantastic lighting and created a really fun atmosphere.

    Lucas has a great energy and we had an awesome evening!! It was very special! The games he played with the guests created a real good laugh and everyone had so much fun!!

    We highly recommend Lucas and enjoy reflecting on our video to relive the amazing night!
    Thanks Lucas!!