Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Impact DJ

Impact DJ View more information

529 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 529
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

27 User photos

  • C
    Carter B. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ!

    We hired Rob, AKA DJ Duck to be our wedding DJ. He was excellent! We did not have a lot of specific music requests, so the mix was largely up tho his discretion. They were perfect throughout the course of the afternoon and evening. Our wedding guests were not a big dancing crowd, so there was only really a lot of dancing at the beginning - those that did dance had a great time with his choices. And even after the dancing died down, his music nailed the right vibe for all the guests still hanging out talking, eating and drinking. He helped MC the wedding reception too, which was a great bonus.
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Andrew for your wedding!

    We are so happy with our decision to hire impact DJ for our wedding. Andrew was assigned to our wedding and he was a perfect fit! He was so kind and came to check on both of us throughout the reception to make sure we were happy with everything. He played the perfect mix of classics along with our requests and did a great job as the MC as well. He even let my 8 year old niece come behind the booth to see how everything worked and she LOVED IT. He left us with incredible precious memories with my family that I will always cherish. Thank you Andrew!
    One of the great things to keep in mind about this company is that they have many DJs who can help on the day of your wedding. I found this comforting during the planning process. The only suggestion I have for Impact is that I was forwarded between a couple of staff members as my point of contact which led to a little confusion when communicating. This was nothing major and quickly remedied.
  • Tyler
    Tyler K. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impact DJ - Wedding

    Impact DJ was a great choice. They were flexible, responsive and, most importantly, played great music that had everyone dancing all night. Would highly recommend!
  • LiaR
    Lia R. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Impact DJ was absolutely amazing! We worked with a few different people throughout the planning process, but the DJ we were lucky enough to be paired with for our wedding was Mike. You have to trust me when I say that they are absolutely the best choice - they will give you the best party imaginable and create a playlist that really reflects your tastes. Thank you so much, Mike!!
  • Veronica
    Veronica Married on 20/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great job!!

    Such an amazing job!!! We had Mike as our DJ and he did great. Very kind and out going guy, always made sure to check in with us and had the crowd enjoying the music!! 10/10 recommend using this company!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan L. Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ vendor!

    We are so happy we picked impact to be our DJ on our wedding day! We had DJ Chris and he was amazing. So accommodating to my guests many music requests, kind and just overall great energy to have at a wedding. We would 100% pick them again
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 29/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Service

    We worked with Impact DJ for our wedding reception that was postponed from 2020. They were flexible and accommodating and their online system was very helpful for choosing music. We had Patrick as our DJ and he did a fantastic job as MC for the evening and kept things running smoothly. Thank you Patrick and Impact DJ!
  • Jarvis
    Jarvis W. Married on 09/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our DJ straight up KILLED IT with his music selection and mix!

    We can't say how thankful we were to have ImpactDJ and in specific Mike (Leeking) as our DJ for our wedding day! Jeff and Mike were both very professional throughout our planning leading up to our big day. Mike brought his energy stepping in as our MC despite never having met until the day-of, and absolutely got the party going with his DJ'ing. We can't say enough about Mike and would highly recommend him for anyone looking to have one helluva of wedding party!
  • Ethan
    Ethan Married on 12/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding job by Mike L from Impact DJ

    Impact DJ paired us with Mike L for our wedding, and we had an unforgettable night. The music was mixed really well, so the transitions between songs were smooth and well-timed (no super-long songs, he would usually play 1-2 choruses and move on, to keep things fresh).
    Impact DJ has an online questionnaire where you give them an idea of what kind of music to play at what time during the ceremony and reception. They also have a song-request list where I filled in a ton of songs that I might want to hear during the dancing portion. Mike sifted through all these, found the ones that were most suitable to the crowd and the atmosphere, but also mixed in a bunch of his own song choices too. The result was awesome, the crowd was loving it, I still got to hear some of my personal favourites, and at the end of the night a lot of people complimented us on the music. We couldn't ask for more from our DJ!