Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Impact DJ

Impact DJ View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
588 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

588
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
  • M
    M Webster Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    We loved Impact DJ and couldn't be happier with how the music turned out! Brian's transitions at the end of the night from older music to more modern dance style music was flawless.
  • Clare
    Clare O. Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Wedding

    We booked this vendor for DJ and lighting for our wedding. Our DJ, Brian, was amazing to work with and executed everything flawlessly. One of the key features was their online portal where we could list our song recommendations. This gave me the insurance that music was going to be great!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thank you Clare. It was a pleasure working with your officiant. The lights, music, everything was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Courtney M. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience! Highly Recommend!

    We are so happy we chose Impact DJ for our wedding! Aaron, Brian and DJ Matt were a pleasure to work with and made time to walk us through the process from start to finish. The team at Impact DJ are experienced, professional, and very responsive. Everyone we connected with took the time to go over our cocktail, reception and dancing schedules and were very helpful in answering any questions we had. The Wedding Planner and Song Request List portals were easy to use and helpful in guiding us with the types and styles of music we wanted for our reception. DJ Matt was instrumental in brainstorming and executing the centerpiece giveaway. We knew we wanted all our guests on the dancefloor for the first song, and Matt did an amazing job at playing the centerpiece game to get everyone up and dancing, it was a huge success!! We could not be happier with our experience with DJ Matt! We received so many compliments from our guests! Thank you, DJ Matt and the team at Impact DJ for providing us with an unforgettable experience for our wedding and guests!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Courtney, we're also happy you chose us. You were also a pleasure to work with. The schedule went right on time. You made good use of our planning tools!
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 02/12/2023
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Massive letdown

    7 months later and thinking about our wedding day still makes us upset. Our consultations with Aaron and Brian were great, and we felt like we were in good hands. We submitted playlists, detailed instructions/requests, and Brian confirmed all the details during a final call a few days before the wedding. However, DJ Sean clearly (and admittedly) did not read any of the notes from his managers or the notes given directly to Sean from my planners. The only thing he got right was which songs to play for procession, recession, and first dances. He didn’t use our playlists, didn’t do the bouquet toss, didn't use the songs we submitted on Impact’s customer portal, didn’t cue the recession music at the right time, didn’t fade out our first dance song when requested, overall played really weird music, and more. We had guests approach us during the wedding, and even still to this day, commenting on how bad the DJ was! They sent us a 50% refund but we feel like that’s still overpaying for what we actually got. We never had unrealistic or “perfect night” expectations for our wedding, but we genuinely feel like our night was ruined and we don’t want other couples to go through this

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with our wedding DJ services. As expressed with the partial refund, we are genuinely sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met, and we deeply regret any disappointment you felt. Your comments are essential to us, as they help us identify areas for improvement going forward.
  • L
    Liane D. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Duck is the best DJ I’ve ever worked with!

    We got assigned DJ Duck and he was so easy to work with! He gave a number or recommendations when we were stuck and got every single person on the dance floor! The entire process with Impact DJ was smooth and we could not have ask for better service!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thanks Liane. You were also very easy to work with. Working together on recommendations is very important. What a smooth night!
  • K
    Kai S. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!!! Highly recommend

    We just had our wedding this past weekend and had Brian and Robyn at our venue for DJing and the Ring Roamer.

    The entire process was so easy and with the planning tools we were able to communicate our vision to Brian.

    So many of our guests raved about the great music and how great both Brian and Robyn were. The music was amazing, and Brian and Robyn were energetic, professional, and very engaging with our guests. Our dance floor was packed all night long, and there was so much singing and dancing.

    We highly recommend Impact DJ to any couples looking to plan out their wedding!!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    We had a blast. What a night. Everbody was going crazy. Seeing so many smiling faces on the dance floor was amazing to see. Thank you!
  • Leaura
    Leaura K. Sent on 22/10/2023
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ghost Missed the Mark

    Leading up to our wedding, Brian and Aaron were very professional and responsive. Unfortunately, the issue was on our actual wedding day. DJ Ghost was assigned to us and, although he was very kind, it just was not the right fit for us. I had created two playlists for inspiration and asked them to refer to them heavily. Two days before our wedding, the DJ asked us to resend the playlists, meaning they never saw them before this, which was evident in the music that was played. Unnecessary laser sounds in the middle of songs that did not suit it, and they played our last song in the middle of the dance party by accident. They also forgot to announce last call so the venue broke the bar down without our guests' knowledge and no one was able to get another drink, which was pretty unacceptable in my opinion. For the money we spent, we weren't happy with the outcome. I wouldn't recommend to a friend.

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thanks for providing valuable feedback from your wedding DJ experience. We recognize the importance of the final song of the night and regret the oversight that caused it to be played earlier in the night. Sometimes there are challenges like guest song requests and dance floor time that can prevent every song on a request list from being played. We made efforts to hit as many on your list as possible. Thanks again, we take all feedback seriously and will continue to improve our services at every event.
  • R
    Ruth W. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome vendor!

    Vendor is very professional, responsive and pricing is fair. Our DJ (Keith) was very kind and played all our requests. We can't thank ImpactDJ enough, all our guests had nothing but great things to say - 100% recommend!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thank you Ruth. You were also very professional and responsive. This makes our job easier. Music was a hit. We thank you for the recommendation!
  • N
    Natasha L. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    DJ Duck made our wedding night seamless and full of joy. His setlist was so perfect. It was as if he'd known us our entire lives. He was so joyful and approachable and checked in with us throughout the night. His flexibility and attentiveness put us at ease right away. I would recommend him to anyone. Best DJ I've seen in action :)

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thank you Natasha. The big day was seamless. Music delivered for sure. Checking on you throughout the evening is important to us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message