Weddings

Reviews for Impact DJ

Impact DJ View more information

518 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 518
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Matt
    Matt Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall good experience

    We recently got married in Nov 2021 and was in constant communication with Jeff who by the way is extremely organized, responsive and very professional. We had to move our initial wedding date from October 2021 due to COVID and Jeff and his team were able to accommodate our new date without any issues. We had a great experience with Jeff.

    Our actual DJ for the wedding was Tam who similar to Jeff, was professional, responsive and took the time to speak with us before the wedding to get to know us and our musical tastes better.

    On the day of, there were a few things that were forgotten by Tam that were previously discussed (i.e. announcement of kissing game, opening up the dance floor, etc.) that either we or our wedding coordinator had to remind him about, however, we had a good experience overall and our guests enjoyed the music.

    Thank you Impact DJ for help making our day memorable.

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Thanks for your feedback, Matt. Very happy to hear you and the guests enjoyed the music. Take care and thanks again!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Mike our DJ was amazing! He knew how to get the party started! His music selection was exactly what we wanted and communicated. He was responsive throughout the wedding process.

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thanks for sharing your comments. DJ + a band is a great combination for a killer party! All the best!
  • S
    Sonia A. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable expierence

    We booked with jeff at impact dj. Given we were in a pandemic, he was more than helpful when we had to postpone. Jeff paired us with Mike. He was an absolutely amazing DJ. He made our night into an unforgettable expierence. From playing amazing music, to reading the crowd, to taking requests. He was outgoing, energetic and just awesome. He even allowed us to sing happy birthday to one of my uncles. It made his night, on our special night. I am so happy we chose impact for our special day. And will do so in all events future! Thank you Jeff and Mike!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    Hi Sonia - Wow, thank you so much for the kind works and amazing feedback! We wish that party could have gone all night long. Congratulations!
  • Krista
    Krista A. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ For Our Wedding!

    We are SO so happy we went with Impact DJ for our wedding. They were fast at responding, professional, and honoured all of our requests for playlists, as well as our "do not play" list (which was very important to us).
    Tam Duong was our DJ and he absolutely nailed it in every way, and had our entire party on the dance floor, for one of the best wedding dance floors we've ever been on (and yes, we're biased because it was our wedding but seriously... it was amazing!) We feared we'd have a dead dance floor at our wedding, and we are SO glad that Tam proved that to be an irrational fear. We realized very quickly we were in good hands, and all of our guests still talk about what an amazing party it was. Thank you Tam and to the Impact DJ team for everything! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you.
    XO love always,
    Krista & Dave

    Impact DJ's reply:

    On behalf of the entire Impact team, thank you SO much for the feedback. It was truly a treat a fun and amazing experience being a part of your wedding. Thank you for sharing!
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team

    Jeff from impact was amazing to deal with! So responsive and supportive, could not have asked for better service. Our DJ was also great and kept the party going into the late hours of the night. Thank you impact!

    Impact DJ's reply:

    You're very welcome, Samantha. Our pleasure and honour being a part of the wedding. Cheers and thanks for your comments!
  • V
    Victor N. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend! The Energy was Astounding!

    My wife and I recently had our wedding August 15th 2021 and opted for DJ impact's services. As a company, we highly recommend them for their professionalism and responsiveness.

    Mike L was the DJ for our beautiful evening. He really brought the energy to our wedding! The music was phenomenal, he kept our party alive. All our guests were entertained!

    Overall, would highly recommend. Mike if you are able to read this.. thank you once again for making our wedding memorable! Thank you for bringing that energy! We will forever be so thankful and grateful for your service.

    Impact DJ's reply:

    On behalf of Mike and the entire DJ team (yes, Mike read this haha!), our thanks to you for having us join the reception. Was a pleasure!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ services

    Highly recommend our DJ Michael from Impact DJ. He knew exactly what he was doing and helped MC our special day flawlessly. Kudos to him for making the dancefloor come alive when working with a small guest count of 33. Big thanks for making our day go smoothly!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Organized

    Jonathan was a well organized, easy to work with, and respectful DJ.
  • bride2be
    Bride2Be Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time

    The process of hiring the DJ was simple. Picking our music was easy. Our DJ Johnathan was great. He also had to play some Polish Music which could be a challenge, but he did amazing.