Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Homemade Jam! DJ

Homemade Jam! DJ

Homemade Jam! DJ

Peterborough, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 86 reviews
View more information

86 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

86
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

16 User photos

  • Catherine
    Catherine M. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Husband and Wife Duo

    Terry and Gerri were so knowledgeable, profession and helpful up to and including the day of! They were our officiant, MC and DJ’s
    They had people moving on the dance floor all night!
  • Sandra
    Sandra S. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome couple to work with!!!

    Terry & Gerri Homemade Jams!! Awesome couple to work with. 100% response to email & phone calls. DJ & Decorations. Gave them a music list to play at our wedding. They added afew songs to play, which everyone loved. Terry, great MC. My husband & I, our wedding party, played trivia questions & the shoe game. It was so much fun. Great idea she had! Her decorations were soooo beautiful!! The ivory swag, lights & sequin and ivory tablecloth were such a perfect touch for wedding. Overall Terry & Gerri, awesome couple! Book them & you won't be disappointed.
  • Amber
    Amber A. Married on 29/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality service!

    Accommodating easy to talk to, professional. Made suggestions to help us with our vision of our wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carla
    Carla L. Married on 31/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NYE elopement

    We originally hired Terry and Gerri to be our DJ's for our new years eve wedding with a 120 guest list, and then when covid hit, we kept in contact with them to discuss options. They told us that Gerri was an officiant and Terry a wedding planner and they ended up marrying us, decorating, playing music, doing up my dress, and Terry was one of our witnesses when we decided to elope at our home. Everything we had originally decided to do ended up changing and they were so great along the whole process!! Terry even took a video of the ceremony that we were later able to show our families, I didn't even ask her to! Thank you so much, everything was perfect and we couldn't have done it without you two!!

    Carla and Terry
  • M
    Matt H. Married on 16/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    flawless professionals with ample expertise

    Terry and Gerri provided us with unmatched professionalism and always steered us in the right direction every step of the way! Their experience showed throughout the night from ceremony to DJ capabilities to their photo booth and everything in between! They kept the party going!! Thank you to you both for being apart of a wonderful Day
  • Sherry
    Sherry E. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutely would recommend

    Terri and Gerry were incredible for our small outdoor wedding. They were flexible and were responsible with the Covid-19 regulations that we needed to follow, as well as took into consideration accessibility in an outdoor setting for some guests.
    They were incredibly helpful with suggestions and set up/took down everything which gave us the opportunity to spend the whole wedding/after the wedding spending time with our guests and enjoying the beautiful water front view of their property. Having no idea what we wanted for music and being unprepared, they quickly adapted and accommodated, they played music that everyone really enjoyed!
    I would recommend Homemade jam over and over again for anyone who is wanting a reliable, flexible and friendly pair to help with your day.
  • C
    Carol Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend this professional couple

    Yesterday, November 9, 2019, my son got married and Gerri and Terri were the officiant, MC and DJ. I can’t recommend them highly enough. The ceremony was absolutely lovely. Gerri and Terri took the time at the rehearsal to go through each step of the ceremony. I loved how he encouraged the couple to be in the moment, no distractions concentrating on this step they were taking. He did some very personable things in the service that made it very meaningful and lovely. The service was outside and the sound was amazing, better than some indoor weddings I have attended. The music was right on cue for every part of the ceremony. It was the seasons first snowfall and these guys didn’t miss a beat, they went along with everything that needed to happen in spite of the snow. Terri was an amazing MC, she was so professional and kept everything on schedule. Finally as DJ’s, amazing!!! The music was fabulous, kept everyone on the dance floor with great tunes, sound and lighting. Do not hesitate to hire Gerri and Terri Humphries for your wedding, you won’t regret it!!!
  • E
    Erin C. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Service

    Future Couples Listen Up! Your search for a DJ has ended! Hire Homemade Jam! They are THE BEST! The dance floor at my wedding that turnt up! Need an officiant? They got you. A photo booth for your guests? They got it covered! All the best tunes? It’s what they do! Their professionalism, QUALITY, are unmatched! Did I mention reasonable prices? Call them. Hire them. You won’t regret it!!
  • Dawn
    Dawn S. Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and officiator

    It was the best time, a lot of the people attending the wedding said it was better than their own wedding and the best time they ever had.
    Music was perfect.
  • Kevin
    Kevin M. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People who care & provide a service so good you would consider them family!

    Homemade jam gave there all. Had it not been for there vast experience, knowledge & style our wedding would not have been as beautiful & memorable as it was. The Murray family really appreciated what they had to bring & will never forget how dedicated they were to our guests, family & our special night. Thank you
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message