Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
73 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Paul

    Paul Venditti , Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    HomemadeJam is the Best!

    I cannot speak more highly of the professionalism, support and all around great service Homemade Jam offered for our wedding. They were our DJs, our Officiant, and in a pinch were more then helpful with decorating, planning and being there for us when hitches came up on the wedding day. They made the room beautiful, their lighting is awesome, candy bar was beautiful and their music kept everyone dancing. They were so supportive, communicating with us regularly throughout the process, filling in the blanks with their loads of experience, we knew from the start through to the clean up that they were there for us, and DEFINITELY, helped make our day perfect. I truly recommend Terry and Gerri for anyone looking for a supportive, well rounded, down to earth DJ and they are more then worth what they charge for their impeccable service! Thanks so much Terry and Gerri!!

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Diane

    Diane , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Service & Couple

    I first saw homemade Jam at my prom in High School and they were amazing, so when I was looking for a DJ for my wedding, naturally they were the first people I thought of. Terry & Gerri were everything I could have wanted and more. They did the sounds at our wedding and reception, DJ, Photobooth and draping. We were married outside and the sound was great, everyone could hear perfectly and the music before and during the ceremony music was exactly what we wanted. We had our reception in a tarp/coverall building and Terry and & Gerri put up draping, lights and uplighting and made it look like a whole new building. There were more than accommodating with some last minute changes with the decor. They worked long hours just to make sure everything was perfect on our wedding day. Everyone at the wedding loved the photobooth and still talk about how much fun it was. Terry and Gerri sat down with us an went over all the music for the day from the song that I walked down the aisle to the last dance of the night which was very helpful and took a lot of the pressure of us. They had a planner book and lists of popular songs for each part of the day. The dance floor was full all night and the music sound and choices were just what our crowd wanted! Overall both my husband and I would 100% recommend Homemade Jam for any event that you may have!

    The wedding of Diane and Homemade Jam! DJ 1
    The wedding of Diane and Homemade Jam! DJ 2
    The wedding of Diane and Homemade Jam! DJ 3
    The wedding of Diane and Homemade Jam! DJ 4
    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • Meredith

    Meredith , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The perfect team!

    We hired Terry and Gerri for our wedding last month and could not have been happier!! Regarding the DJ services, Gerri was FANTASTIC. I have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding. He knew just what to play to keep the guests dancing all night, and the next fews days several people commented on how great the music was. The volume of music was perfect during dinner, and ramped up afterward.

    Terry was very helpful in keeping everything on track, and working with our MC to announce important things. She had some great suggestions ahead of the wedding that we would have never thought of! She also designed a beautiful graphic for our photobooth print outs. The photobooth was a HUGE hit.

    Thank you both for your help in making our day run perfectly!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Emma & Paul , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Best Team!

    We fell in love with their story at first sight and we are so happy that we have found them! They are indeed the best team you can ever hope to find for your wedding or any important events. From the very beginning, we found them very easy to talk to and connect. They provide good options with reasonable prices, they have a huge selection of music, they were always available to answer our questions, they just made our life so much easier with the planning. They are on top of their game, did such a wonderful job with the music at our wedding, we all had a great time. We also asked Gerri to be our officiant, and it was the best decision. He conducted the ceremony flawlessly and we cannot be happier with his professional performance. Totally love them, we can see our friendship grow from here...

    Awesome job, Terry and Gerri! Big thumb up for you guys.

    Emma and Paul

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Elisa Block , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJ ever

    We booked Terry and Gerri for our wedding in July 2018 and were so happy with their service. They are very organized and helped us plan our wedding night in detail the weeks leading up to our big day. Terry and Gerri both have a lot of experience which makes it super easy to work with them. Their customer service and online platform is amazing. During the set up and throughout the night, they were both very professional and got the party going quickly. They stuck with our timeline perfectly and kept the dancefloor full the whole night. We also booked extra lights through them - which had a huge impact on the atmosphere in the ball room and created a wonderful ambience. Lastly we decided to also go with their photobooth: BEST DECISION EVER! The backdrop and props were top notch (and we’ve experienced a good number of photobooths). The guests LOVED the activity and really enjoyed taking their pictures with so many items (it should be said that the quality of the pictures is extremely good) and we still go through our „photobooth guest book“ every so often and can’t get enough of the funny pictures, messages and memories captured. We know our wedding wouldn’t have had the same success without Terry and Gerri and wholeheartedly recommend them to make sure your wedding is the best it can be. Thanks!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Kristy

    Kristy and Devon Huber , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely amazing!

    Terry and Gerri are so easy to work with and very professional. They get to know you and your family to make your day perfect. They have so much experience that I felt very comfortable leaving our day in their handa. The decor, dj and officiant was perfect. They accomodate changes to the itinerary on the day of if need be and are very flexible. My husband, family and I were so very pleased to have them part of our special day!!
    Thank you!!

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • Ian Thomson , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJs ever!

    Gerri and Terry are awesome! They were attentive, dedicated and really cared about the success of our event. The personal service they give and the passion they have for what they do is evident from start to finish. Can’t say enough about how awesome they are!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Chantal

    Chantal Lafond , Married on 30/06/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Amazing DJs!

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! They really have weddings down to a science. They were very thorough with the music selection for the whole day and you can tell that they have lots of experience. They may be more expensive than other DJs but definitely are worth it. They had so many people dancing from the get go and the dance floor was busy all night. Terry really does help make the day go by smoothly and came to check that everything was ok (the volume of the music during dinner, etc.). We really liked how we had a 2 hour phone conversation and went through every step of the day with them. They had awesome ideas such as a conga line to get everyone dancing again after the bouquet/garter toss - we had 40 people easily in a line it was amazing! They will help with things that are not necessarily DJ related since they have a lot of experience with weddings. They gave us a lot of tips and helped us go in the right direction even with some of our other vendors. We did notice while we met them the first and second time that they do promote quite a bit some of the other things they offer such as the photo booth or lighting or backdrops. We ended up just going with their regular package with ceremony music as well which was definitely worth it for our outdoor wedding. We highly recommend these two!!

    The wedding of Chantal Lafond and Homemade Jam! DJ 5
    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Albert Iarz , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing DJ's

    Terry and Gerri DJ'd our wedding June '18 & they were amazing! They played a perfect mix of our favourite songs & kept people on the dance floor. They were thorough & made sure everything was perfect.

    Sent on 23/06/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Stewart , Married on 02/06/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Best day of our lives!

    We had the pleasure of working Gerri and Terry leading up to and including this past weekend on June 2, 2018 when they DJ’d our wedding! Gerri also was our officiant! His presence as an officiant was warm and calm and reassuring and he did a fantastic job delivering a ceremony that was short, sweet, and tasteful!

    The entire night I was approached by guests telling us how great the music was! This became even more apparent later when the dance party was bumping, and guests didn’t want to leave!

    We also rented their photo booth which Terry operated with ease and perfection and everyone had a blast! We left the following morning with a beautifully put together book of copies of the photos take. As well as a USB of recorded video clips from ours guests!

    We had a fantastic time at our wedding due hugely in part to Home Jams and would easily recommend them to anyone looking for DJs, photo booths and officiants!

    Sent on 06/06/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.