Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Homemade Jam! DJ

62 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Krista Hart, Married on 06/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply amazing. More than just a DJ service. The photo booth was a hit and the book we received at the end of the nights still being back memories. Gerri and Terri are awesome to work with. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • Laura Menzies, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were pretty much the best thing to happen to our wedding!
    Originally we just wanted their DJ services for our reception. Soon after learning of all the things they could do, we found ourselves requesting more of them!!
    They were our reception DJ, ceremony DJ, Gerri was our Officiant! Terry helped to plan our day so it all made sense, and went seamless. To top it all off they set us up with Decorations (like arbours, chair covers, head table Decor, candy bar set up - we just provided boxes and candy- it was beautiful, an incredible back drop, ceiling draping, and so much more!) Their PHOTO BOOTH was a total hit at our wedding!! The pictures are clear, everyone can fit in the picture, everyone gets copies, the book they made for us, the hats and signs etc.
    They were also more than to work around our budget. Which was very important to us!
    Plus just in general, they helped us with details we may not have thought of, they were accommodating about phone calls, emails, and meetings.
    I can't say enough! Worth every penny! I'd recommend Homemade Jam to anyone and everyone! SO MUCH MORE THAN A DJ!!

    Sent on 16/06/2017
  • Landan

    Landan and Anne Marie, Married on 13/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! We used their DJ service, photo booth and lighting and it was all done to perfection. Terry and Gerri were sure to cover and plan every detail well in advance - even details we would not have thought of ourselves. This was evident in how smooth the day and evening went. Our guests are still raving about the music and the photo booth. The dance floor was packed all night and the unique and personalized props in the photo booth were used often! Having a photobook to look at the day after your wedding was such a nice touch and not something you would expect to get right away. We would recommend Terry and Gerri to anyone! ~ Landan and Anne Marie; August 13, 2016

    Sent on 29/08/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley and Jeremy, Married on 09/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was pretty much perfect and Gerri and Terry were a huge part of making that happen. We had some very, very specific music request and not only did they accommodate without any issue, they had the dance floor jam packed the entire night,, they had the crowd screaming for one more song and they went far beyond expectations to make sure the night ran smoothly. We received so many compliments about the music, everyone loved it. You guys made our wedding rock, thank you!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Sutherland, Married on 25/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would absolutely recommend these people. They did an outstanding job with our Wedding Reception decorations and the Photo Booth. Also if we didn't have a family member doing the DJ we would have had this as well. Very friendly, very engaging, very creative. Loved, loved, loved what they did.

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • Shane and Kayla Morton, Married on 18/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Both Gerri and Terri were the absolute best to work with! They made the process of planning the wedding along with day of coordination a breeze. Gerri and Terry put so much care into what they do and it truly shows down to the smallest of details. I can honestly say I have never seen anyone more passionate about what they do than this team. We want to thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for making it the wedding of our dreams; from the beautiful ceremony officiated by Gerri, the day of coordination, the stunning backdrop, the photobooth, to the great music played, as well as everything you did behind the scenes. These two truly tailor your event to you. We could not be more happy with the decision in using homemade Jam as a vendor, we have received many compliments and would highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 15/09/2016
  • Alana Smith, Married on 03/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired homemade jam for our wedding on September 26. We previously met them at one of our friends wedding and we were blown away at how well they could read the crowd.

    They definitely did not disappoint at our wedding! The dance floor was packed all night! They also provided some uplighting and dance lights for us and it really set the tone. They were so easy to work with and offered some great suggestions throughout!
    Gerri & Terry, thank you SO much. You two are amazing at what you do and we are so thrilled with how you kept the guests entertained all night! We will, without a doubt, be recommending you to everyone we know!

    Alana & Shawn

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • Erica Davidson, Married on 25/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gerri and Terry were excellent to work with as our wedding DJs. They helped us create a special cut for our wedding dance song, which we really appreciated. The music they played for the dance was great, and kept our guests dancing all night! It appealed to all ages, which was really important to us. We also used their photo booth service, which was a huge hit! All our guests loved it, and it really added to the fun party atmosphere of our wedding. I would highly recommend Homemade Jam DJ to anyone!

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • Lauren Leblanc, Married on 04/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were amazing to work with! They responded very quickly to all of our questions via phone calls or e-mail. They met with us in person at the venue to go over details and really get a sense of the look and feel we wanted for our reception. We rented their photo booth from them and it was a huge hit. It got everyone up and having a good time. We also opted to receive an album containing all of the photo booth pictures and we really enjoyed looking through it the next day. Gerri was also very good at choosing music that kept the party going all night. He read the crowd perfectly and played an awesome mix of everything we asked for. The amount of decorating we requested was not something Terry had ever taken on before, but she dove in head-first and the results were beautiful. She was very easy to talk to and I really felt like she had our best interests in mind during the entire process. They were very well dressed for the reception and I even had comments from friends and family about how awesome they both were. I would definitely recommend their services to any close friends or family members looking for event planning services. Thanks again Terry and Gerri!

    Sent on 17/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerry were wonderful to work with. The music had guests dancing all night, and the decorating they did for us was exactly what we asked for. I would certainly recommend them for anyone wanting outstanding service at their wedding.

    Sent on 01/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info