Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

79

13 User photos

Homemade Jam! DJ 1
Homemade Jam! DJ 2
Homemade Jam! DJ 3
Homemade Jam! DJ 4
Homemade Jam! DJ 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • Erin

    Erin Cain · Married on 14 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service

    Future Couples Listen Up! Your search for a DJ has ended! Hire Homemade Jam! They are THE BEST! The dance floor at my wedding that turnt up! Need an officiant? They got you. A photo booth for your guests? They got it covered! All the best tunes? It’s what they do! Their professionalism, QUALITY, are unmatched! Did I mention reasonable prices? Call them. Hire them. You won’t regret it!!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • Dawn

    Dawn Samson · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and officiator

    It was the best time, a lot of the people attending the wedding said it was better than their own wedding and the best time they ever had.
    Music was perfect.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Kevin

    Kevin Murray · Married on 02 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People who care & provide a service so good you would consider them family!

    Homemade jam gave there all. Had it not been for there vast experience, knowledge & style our wedding would not have been as beautiful & memorable as it was. The Murray family really appreciated what they had to bring & will never forget how dedicated they were to our guests, family & our special night. Thank you

    Homemade Jam! DJ 6
    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Stewart · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding party power couple!

    Terry & Gerri offer so many incredible services and we enjoyed working with them! They were the DJs, the decorators, the MCs, photobooth, day of coordinator, and officiant for our wedding. They exceeded all expectations and were incredibly helpful in planning the details of our wedding.

    Terry took our Harry Potter theme and ensured that our venue was decorated for a magical evening. Gerri was inclusive and accommodating when it came to officiating our wedding, and helping us plan a ceremony that felt right for us As two men, we had a less traditional and more relaxed feel to our wedding, and Gerri made sure to incorporate our ideas and preferred language.

    Gerri’s DJing skills kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night – there was not a single moment when the dance floor was empty and our guests loved the mixture of oldies and current top 40 favourites.

    The Photobooth was an incredibly fun activity. The professional props brought along were great, and included a few customized personalized for our big day! Guests loved taking a break from the dance floor to dress themselves up and snap a few pictures, and we loved reading through the photo album containing their photos and short messages.

    Overall, we would recommend DJ Homemade Jamz for any wedding, or event really, and especially to folks seeking a very LGBT+ friendly vendor.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Maidment · Married on 31 of December of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend their service to ensure one of the biggest days of your life is executed flawlessly.

    Terry and Gerri are amazing!!! They did everything from decorations to MCing, Djing, photobooth, officiating our wedding and most importantly ensuring that every single detail was thought of to ensure it was a tress free day. I would highly recommend their service to ensure one of the biggest days of your life is executed flawlessly.

    Homemade Jam! DJ 7
    Homemade Jam! DJ 8
    Homemade Jam! DJ 9
    Homemade Jam! DJ 10
    Homemade Jam! DJ 11
    Homemade Jam! DJ 12
    Sent on 28/01/2019
  • Paul

    Paul Venditti · Married on 14 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HomemadeJam is the Best!

    I cannot speak more highly of the professionalism, support and all around great service Homemade Jam offered for our wedding. They were our DJs, our Officiant, and in a pinch were more then helpful with decorating, planning and being there for us when hitches came up on the wedding day. They made the room beautiful, their lighting is awesome, candy bar was beautiful and their music kept everyone dancing. They were so supportive, communicating with us regularly throughout the process, filling in the blanks with their loads of experience, we knew from the start through to the clean up that they were there for us, and DEFINITELY, helped make our day perfect. I truly recommend Terry and Gerri for anyone looking for a supportive, well rounded, down to earth DJ and they are more then worth what they charge for their impeccable service! Thanks so much Terry and Gerri!!

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 08 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service & Couple

    I first saw homemade Jam at my prom in High School and they were amazing, so when I was looking for a DJ for my wedding, naturally they were the first people I thought of. Terry & Gerri were everything I could have wanted and more. They did the sounds at our wedding and reception, DJ, Photobooth and draping. We were married outside and the sound was great, everyone could hear perfectly and the music before and during the ceremony music was exactly what we wanted. We had our reception in a tarp/coverall building and Terry and & Gerri put up draping, lights and uplighting and made it look like a whole new building. There were more than accommodating with some last minute changes with the decor. They worked long hours just to make sure everything was perfect on our wedding day. Everyone at the wedding loved the photobooth and still talk about how much fun it was. Terry and Gerri sat down with us an went over all the music for the day from the song that I walked down the aisle to the last dance of the night which was very helpful and took a lot of the pressure of us. They had a planner book and lists of popular songs for each part of the day. The dance floor was full all night and the music sound and choices were just what our crowd wanted! Overall both my husband and I would 100% recommend Homemade Jam for any event that you may have!

    Homemade Jam! DJ 13
    Homemade Jam! DJ 14
    Homemade Jam! DJ 15
    Homemade Jam! DJ 16
    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect team!

    We hired Terry and Gerri for our wedding last month and could not have been happier!! Regarding the DJ services, Gerri was FANTASTIC. I have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding. He knew just what to play to keep the guests dancing all night, and the next fews days several people commented on how great the music was. The volume of music was perfect during dinner, and ramped up afterward.

    Terry was very helpful in keeping everything on track, and working with our MC to announce important things. She had some great suggestions ahead of the wedding that we would have never thought of! She also designed a beautiful graphic for our photobooth print outs. The photobooth was a HUGE hit.

    Thank you both for your help in making our day run perfectly!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • E

    Emma & Paul · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Team!

    We fell in love with their story at first sight and we are so happy that we have found them! They are indeed the best team you can ever hope to find for your wedding or any important events. From the very beginning, we found them very easy to talk to and connect. They provide good options with reasonable prices, they have a huge selection of music, they were always available to answer our questions, they just made our life so much easier with the planning. They are on top of their game, did such a wonderful job with the music at our wedding, we all had a great time. We also asked Gerri to be our officiant, and it was the best decision. He conducted the ceremony flawlessly and we cannot be happier with his professional performance. Totally love them, we can see our friendship grow from here...

    Awesome job, Terry and Gerri! Big thumb up for you guys.

    Emma and Paul

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • E

    Elisa Block · Married on 28 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    We booked Terry and Gerri for our wedding in July 2018 and were so happy with their service. They are very organized and helped us plan our wedding night in detail the weeks leading up to our big day. Terry and Gerri both have a lot of experience which makes it super easy to work with them. Their customer service and online platform is amazing. During the set up and throughout the night, they were both very professional and got the party going quickly. They stuck with our timeline perfectly and kept the dancefloor full the whole night. We also booked extra lights through them - which had a huge impact on the atmosphere in the ball room and created a wonderful ambience. Lastly we decided to also go with their photobooth: BEST DECISION EVER! The backdrop and props were top notch (and we’ve experienced a good number of photobooths). The guests LOVED the activity and really enjoyed taking their pictures with so many items (it should be said that the quality of the pictures is extremely good) and we still go through our „photobooth guest book“ every so often and can’t get enough of the funny pictures, messages and memories captured. We know our wedding wouldn’t have had the same success without Terry and Gerri and wholeheartedly recommend them to make sure your wedding is the best it can be. Thanks!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.