Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
67 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Kristy

    Kristy and Devon Huber , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely amazing!

    Terry and Gerri are so easy to work with and very professional. They get to know you and your family to make your day perfect. They have so much experience that I felt very comfortable leaving our day in their handa. The decor, dj and officiant was perfect. They accomodate changes to the itinerary on the day of if need be and are very flexible. My husband, family and I were so very pleased to have them part of our special day!!
    Thank you!!

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • Ian Thomson , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJs ever!

    Gerri and Terry are awesome! They were attentive, dedicated and really cared about the success of our event. The personal service they give and the passion they have for what they do is evident from start to finish. Can’t say enough about how awesome they are!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Chantal

    Chantal Lafond , Married on 30/06/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Amazing DJs!

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! They really have weddings down to a science. They were very thorough with the music selection for the whole day and you can tell that they have lots of experience. They may be more expensive than other DJs but definitely are worth it. They had so many people dancing from the get go and the dance floor was busy all night. Terry really does help make the day go by smoothly and came to check that everything was ok (the volume of the music during dinner, etc.). We really liked how we had a 2 hour phone conversation and went through every step of the day with them. They had awesome ideas such as a conga line to get everyone dancing again after the bouquet/garter toss - we had 40 people easily in a line it was amazing! They will help with things that are not necessarily DJ related since they have a lot of experience with weddings. They gave us a lot of tips and helped us go in the right direction even with some of our other vendors. We did notice while we met them the first and second time that they do promote quite a bit some of the other things they offer such as the photo booth or lighting or backdrops. We ended up just going with their regular package with ceremony music as well which was definitely worth it for our outdoor wedding. We highly recommend these two!!

    The wedding of Chantal Lafond and Homemade Jam! DJ 1
    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Albert Iarz , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing DJ's

    Terry and Gerri DJ'd our wedding June '18 & they were amazing! They played a perfect mix of our favourite songs & kept people on the dance floor. They were thorough & made sure everything was perfect.

    Sent on 23/06/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Stewart , Married on 02/06/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Best day of our lives!

    We had the pleasure of working Gerri and Terry leading up to and including this past weekend on June 2, 2018 when they DJ’d our wedding! Gerri also was our officiant! His presence as an officiant was warm and calm and reassuring and he did a fantastic job delivering a ceremony that was short, sweet, and tasteful!

    The entire night I was approached by guests telling us how great the music was! This became even more apparent later when the dance party was bumping, and guests didn’t want to leave!

    We also rented their photo booth which Terry operated with ease and perfection and everyone had a blast! We left the following morning with a beautifully put together book of copies of the photos take. As well as a USB of recorded video clips from ours guests!

    We had a fantastic time at our wedding due hugely in part to Home Jams and would easily recommend them to anyone looking for DJs, photo booths and officiants!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • Krista Hart , Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply amazing. More than just a DJ service. The photo booth was a hit and the book we received at the end of the nights still being back memories. Gerri and Terri are awesome to work with. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • Laura Menzies , Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were pretty much the best thing to happen to our wedding!
    Originally we just wanted their DJ services for our reception. Soon after learning of all the things they could do, we found ourselves requesting more of them!!
    They were our reception DJ, ceremony DJ, Gerri was our Officiant! Terry helped to plan our day so it all made sense, and went seamless. To top it all off they set us up with Decorations (like arbours, chair covers, head table Decor, candy bar set up - we just provided boxes and candy- it was beautiful, an incredible back drop, ceiling draping, and so much more!) Their PHOTO BOOTH was a total hit at our wedding!! The pictures are clear, everyone can fit in the picture, everyone gets copies, the book they made for us, the hats and signs etc.
    They were also more than to work around our budget. Which was very important to us!
    Plus just in general, they helped us with details we may not have thought of, they were accommodating about phone calls, emails, and meetings.
    I can't say enough! Worth every penny! I'd recommend Homemade Jam to anyone and everyone! SO MUCH MORE THAN A DJ!!

    Sent on 16/06/2017
  • Landan

    Landan and Anne Marie , Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! We used their DJ service, photo booth and lighting and it was all done to perfection. Terry and Gerri were sure to cover and plan every detail well in advance - even details we would not have thought of ourselves. This was evident in how smooth the day and evening went. Our guests are still raving about the music and the photo booth. The dance floor was packed all night and the unique and personalized props in the photo booth were used often! Having a photobook to look at the day after your wedding was such a nice touch and not something you would expect to get right away. We would recommend Terry and Gerri to anyone! ~ Landan and Anne Marie; August 13, 2016

    Sent on 29/08/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley and Jeremy , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was pretty much perfect and Gerri and Terry were a huge part of making that happen. We had some very, very specific music request and not only did they accommodate without any issue, they had the dance floor jam packed the entire night,, they had the crowd screaming for one more song and they went far beyond expectations to make sure the night ran smoothly. We received so many compliments about the music, everyone loved it. You guys made our wedding rock, thank you!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Sutherland , Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would absolutely recommend these people. They did an outstanding job with our Wedding Reception decorations and the Photo Booth. Also if we didn't have a family member doing the DJ we would have had this as well. Very friendly, very engaging, very creative. Loved, loved, loved what they did.

    Sent on 27/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.