Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hollywood DJ Service

Hollywood DJ Service

Hollywood DJ Service

Hamilton, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 84 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
84 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

84
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex was amazing!!!

    We had Alex DJ our wedding this past weekend and he made the party a party!!! Alex transitioned the songs so smoothly. He worked very closely with my MC to ensure our timeline went according to plan and speeches were on time. He was able to pump our guests up for our opening and really worked with the crowd.

    One thing I loved about Alex's services was the planning sheets he provided, it was great to go through the planning sheets together and it made me think of things that I forgot in my own planning. It was a very helpful tool.

    Our guests loved the music all night, and they were on the dance floor right up until the last song of the night. I would highly recommend Alex to anyone looking to plan a party or wedding. We woke up the next morning after the wedding and both said "we had so much fun last night".
  • E
    Erika D. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away!!

    Alex was phenomenal! He knew exactly how to get people moving! Never a dull moment! Can't thank him enough!!
  • O
    Ola D. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!!

    We had a great experience with Alex as a DJ and an MC! He had everyone dancing and having a great time! Would definitely recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • James
    James L. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ, Kept the party alive!

    Alex was an amazing DJ and MC. He was great at keeping the wedding on schedule (and even helped us with some games as we were ahead of schedule). When we realized we had not booked anything for the ceremony service, he was able to help us out and made sure we had sound and music even though it was only a couple weeks before the Date. The online service was easy to navigate and was even able to accommodate music requests that were not listed on it.
    On top of being our DJ, we had used the photobooth service and audio guestbook! The photobooth was a blast and all our guests really enjoyed it. We loved the audio guestbook and the fact we get digital copies of all the photobooth photos. The audio guestbook was so unique and it was a great suggestion. If we need a DJ for another event, we would definitely book again. Thank you for making our special day memorable!
  • G
    Gabriela B. Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced All Night!

    Alex was fantastic throughout the entire planning process and our wedding. His planning website was clear and concise, and he always responded to our questions promptly. He also offers so many other amazing add-ons like a photo booth or guest audiobook which we loved. At our reception, he was an amazing MC and kept the energy up all night. He truly took the time to get to know us and the vibe we wanted for our night. He continuously checked in to make sure everything was on track and the way we envisioned. Once the dancefloor opened it did not stop all night, his DJ skills even managed to get our elderly relatives up and dancing. Thank you so much Alex & Hollywood DJ for making our reception a night to remember!
  • Sofia
    Sofia O. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was a blast!

    The best DJ/MC! The planning form was seamless. The package that we got was very budget friendly! Including lights, emcee services etc even upgraded our lights as well. Alex was so professional, attentive, and kept the party going! He knows our timeline very well and checked in with us all the time. We requested Filipino and KPOP songs beforehand he got it no problem even requests made bu our guests was played. We are so happy with his service! Everyone loved the music for our wedding. 100000/10 would recommend. I found Alex through Wedding Wire and Iā€™m so glad I did!!! Thank you so much for making our event memorable šŸ˜Š

    Hollywood DJ Service's reply:

    Sofia and Cameron, thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your special day. Working with you for your wedding celebration was an absolute pleasure, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience. Your kind words in the review mean the world to us.

    I wish you both all the happiness in the world!
    Alex
  • Fatima
    Fatima M. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Night One of a Kind!

    Alex was a fantastic and wonderful DJ that helped make our special day that much more perfect. He worked with us to prepare our playlists for the reception and offered suggestions to make our night even more enjoyable. Alex continued to work with us the entire evening; consistently keeping us in the loop in regards to the timeline of events and keeping our guests notified if they were presenting or not. The music quality was excellent and he kept the party going all night long. We both can't recommend Alex enough!

    Hollywood DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Fatima for this awesome review! We are happy to hear you had a fantastic experience with our services for your wedding. It was truly a pleasure working with you and Chris.

    We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
    Alex
  • K
    Kourtney M. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Alex was truly amazing!
    He helped make our special day more special.
    From the ceremony until the end of the night it was perfect.
    Our friends and family have all told us how much they loved having him as our DJ & MC.

    Hollywood DJ Service's reply:

    Kourtney thank you again for choosing us for your wedding. It was great working with you, and I loved performing for your guest, your positive review is greatly appreciated.

    Wishing you a love-filled journey ahead!
    Alex
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    After speaking with multiple other DJs to pick one for our wedding, we ended up going with Alex and Hollywood DJ. One of the best choices we made for the wedding! He was amazing right from the start and the first call he made after we put in an inquiry. He was knowledgeable, and patient. He was great with recommendations, direction and some last minute changes. Great mix of music and a great MC for the evening, helping things run smoothly and getting our guests dancing. He also made my daughter so happy by working her favourite songs into the playlist. You will be so happy with your choice if you go with Hollywood DJ Service! I am so happy we decided on them for our wedding. Pricing was also amazing!

    Hollywood DJ Service's reply:

    Hey Mallory! I wanted to drop you a quick note to express our heartfelt gratitude for the fantastic review you posted. I had a great time celebrating with your friends and family and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of using our services.

    We whish you and your beautiful family a lifetime of happiness.
    Alex
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message