Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Good Vibrations DJ Services

Good Vibrations DJ Services

Good Vibrations DJ Services

Vaughan, Ontario
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 123 reviews
View more information

123 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 123
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

9 User photos

  • Daniela
    Daniela F. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding music

    Gianluca at good vibrations went about and beyond to make sure we were happy with everything. He requested Spotify playlists and played a mixture of bride and groom faves. Multiple guests told us they were very impressed with the music played throughout the nice. Thank you GV!!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj in gta

    James from good vibrations did an amazing job during our wedding reception. They are very accommodating and knew how to get the party going! Please book them for your wedding I promise they will NOT disappoint
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa H. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible - Don't Miss Out!

    I always heard don't cheap out on your DJ - they make or break the reception party. I am so glad I listened to that advice. Goof Vibrations was incredible!! They acted as our DJ as so many people told us it was the most fun they had at a reception ever! So many great games and the energy was off the charts from our DJ Johnny! Major props to him! He reviewed our music lists - including must plays and do not plays - and he took the time to speak to us to get a feel for the style of reception we were wanting. Worth every penny! They deliver excellence! Hire them and get prepared for the reception of a lifetime!
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Let me tell you about good vibrations! Firstly I went to a couple weddings and heard their work prior to being engaged and thought wow this is one of the best DJs I have ever heard so I definitely have to get them at my wedding one day. Coincidentally enough it was actually Leo who was at both of these weddings DJing and MCing for the night. So when it came to my turn of being a bride I knew that I had to request him and hire a good vibrations to DJ my wedding. They did not disappoint whatsoever!!! I cannot tell you what a wonderful job they did at my wedding. As a Covid bride they made the process of switching my date effortless and extremely positive. During this time they were very organized and on the day of they were extremely adaptive, easily read the crowd, and were extremely professional. Everything I requested to happen was done and any switches were flawless. He knows how to read a crowd and his partner on that day (Nick) was extremely wonderful and talented at DJing They got everyone on the dance floor and I couldn’t have asked for a much better team! Even at the end of the night they offered to give us a ride home which was the sweetest. If you were thinking of a DJ company to hire for your events go to good vibrations because I know that I won’t be looking anywhere else for my party needs. Amazing job if I could give higher than five stars I would.
  • Felicia
    Felicia B. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Organized but a bit disappointed

    Meeting with this DJ service was great and everything was organized and smooth leading to the day. Ceremony & first dance music was perfect. The only thing I was disappointed in was the DJ did not follow the requested song list for our nighttime dancing with family and friends. I found this to be really disappointing.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    I cannot say enough good things about Good Vibrations! Leo was extremely helpful and accommodated all of the many changes to dancing restrictions for our wedding day. He had a fantastic, positive, and professional attitude each time we spoke with him on the phone.

    James and Kevin were phenomenal. Our guests all had a blast and the dance floor was never empty! James listened to what we wanted and played songs that our guests requested. He was friendly and charismatic each time we spoke to him.

    Highly, highly recommend this DJ company. Thank you for making our wedding day a night we will never forget!
  • Raven
    Raven Married on 16/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Night Ever

    My guest loved the DJ. He was very interactive with my guest and knew exactly how to get everyone up and moving!
  • Bojan
    Bojan S. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Venue is beautiful and food was amazing!

    We were blown away with the venue and our guests were as well. Great food and a beautiful venue. We were well looked after by Gabriella and Carmela and we whole heartedly recommend paradise for any events. Thanks Paradise for making our wedding day special.
  • A
    Aisling D. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    These guys are outstanding!!!

    From the time we went to meet with them, from being so accommodating with rescheduling our wedding due to Covid, meeting via Zoom prior to our day, and then blowing it away on the night (Covid safety in mind).... they are fantastic!!

    Johnny Rivex was our DJ and we can’t recommend this guy enough! Not only is he extremely talented at what he does, but he’s also just a really cool guy who got along with everybody on the night. We will 1000%% recommend Good Vibrations, and Johnny Rivex to everybody,
    And we would use Johnny again at other events 😊😊 thanks a million guys 👌

    Aisling & Mikey
  • S
    Suzie Married on 16/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    Good Vibrations was awesome they played all the music that I have requested on my list they got all my guests up and dancing it was a beautiful wonderful night. Great job guys