Good Vibrations DJ Services
7500 HWY 27, Unit 14 L4H 0J2 Vaughan (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Good Vibrations DJ Services

Recommended by 91% of couples · Write a review

104
4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.6
Order by:
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good DJ

    They were very professional and responsive. The DJs did an awesome job that day. They reacted to the situation and adapted fast. They are very nice and friendly people to talk to.

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • Monika

    Monika Barros · Married on 17/05/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding - Dj Francesco and Steve

    We had an amazing time, right from the start, Francesco was able to successfully get the crowd excited about our entrances. He also got us lined up and organized according to the order. Throughout the night he would engage everyone to get up and dance and participate in couples dances, and centre piece games. The Dj's played music that catered to the crowd and was appropriate. They were funny on the microphone often entertaining our guests. During our speeches they would Cue in sounds for comic relief. Steve was always checking up on us and keeping us up to speed with anything that came up. Mary, their secretary was professional and set-up our appointments well in advance as well.
    Thank-you good vibrations, Francesco and Steve.

    Good Vibrations DJ Services 1
    Good Vibrations DJ Services 2
    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Flotildes · Married on 20/04/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Mixed reviews.

    We chose to hire Good Vibrations as they are the in house vendor for Paradise Banquets. Upon meeting Steve, he was very clear about what packages we can get for our big day.

    I liked that we can meet with our DJ [Sean] to discuss the events and songs before the wedding and get a feel on who we are working with. Sean is really easy to talk to and to get along with and we felt confident in his skill as he has done some asian weddings before.

    The day of the wedding: things were going well musically. Music for the guests waiting before the ceremony was playing of what we requested. The ceremony music went well also.

    Dinner service. Beforehand we did warn Sean that the crowd would be mostly older asian guests, who are also more reserved. We felt he did try to get the crowd going, especially with the games, but maybe tried a little too hard. Some of our guests expressed how uncomfortable they were being voluntold to get up to do a dance/game for us to kiss. I could sense the energy in the room as well. For example, we had gotten the walla balla game. If we had known we were only going to have one instead of 4 or 5 like we were shown in a video in our first meeting, I would've opted out of that game as it is uncomfortable to watch 1 person kind of humiliate themselves in front of over 100 people.

    We also didn't mind if our wedding party participated in some of the games, but he chose others to play who didn't care/were resisting.

    Music choice during the dinner service was good. Music cue for our bridesmaid dance was off. We got no warning and it was playing way too fast. Sean and Gianluca should've coordinated with me beforehand. It was pretty embarassing to try to start our dance 3 times.

    Overall, I wish the song selection for the games/dance floor were a bit better. Despite the rough crowd, we know Sean did his best trying to get the crowd going and maybe better communication for types of songs and how the games to be executed to be more discussed even though we communicated as much as we could. Maybe it would've been better for Sean to DJ as we felt he really did know his stuff and get a friend/family to MC for us instead.

    In conclusion, for future couples, if you do go with good vibrations, make sure you get 2 strong people to DJ and to MC. I wish we had known who Sean was being partnered with as well to get a feeling for them.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Candice

    Candice Halliday · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is simply Amazing!

    We can not say enough how extremely happy we were with Good Vibrations Dj service. When we first had our meeting we meet Johnny and right away we knew we wanted him as our DJ! We are big country music fans and he knows his country music. When we had to go to our final meeting before the wedding to confirm songs, Johnny took his time with us and gave us advice on songs and they were perfect. Excatly what we wanted.. (Its like he already knew us and what our favs were).
    Come wedding day music was on point, Johnny aslways had people on the dance floor even during dinner. The best was when all our guests broke out into a sing a long to Queens Bohemian Rhapsody! Johnny knows his stuff and how to keep the crowd pumped. He had games to play with the guest .... dance off and the "horse" the guest loved it.
    We also got the lightning from Good Vibrations and what a difference it makes the room.
    We are so happy with our service, Money well spent for sure. Amazing night right till the end. Everyone talked about how amazing the tunes were. Johnny keep it up! hopefully we will see you again.

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ Service

    Good Vibrations rocked our wedding! Great pricing, professional communications and a personalized service. Your DJ will take the time to understand exactly what you want, how to pronounce names properly, what kind of music you like, and overall just aims to please. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Christine

    Christine Dos Santos · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service - great music, interactive and very organized!

    Me and my husband chose DJ Good Vibrations for our Wedding on November 24th, 2018 at Paradise Banquet Hall (Classic Room). We first met with Leo and he was so friendly, helpful and adhered to our vision. DJ Good Vibrations is extremely organized and detailed with the Wedding Planner feature. Our DJ/MC James Fleming did an amazing job with the help of his assistant, they went above and beyond. James is very positive, professional, friendly, patient and interactive. He was so entertaining and provides a sense of humour when making announcements, speaking to all of our guests and also during the bouquet toss and garter toss. James really knew how to read the crowd. He was also able to speak to our guests in English and Spanish. The event was on-time and as scheduled. Loved the music and there was a smooth transition between songs. There was a minor setback with the Wedding photo slideshow since it didn’t convert properly (original video was a large file size) so the sound was missing (James replaced it with different music). James corrected it though since he backed up the original file and the slideshow was played again with no issues. I liked that James was able to correct it instead of letting it slide. Besides that, the service is outstanding and our guests only had good compliments. Guests that don’t normally dance, were actually dancing since they loved the music. James managed to get everyone on the dance floor during the Centerpiece game and even brought everyone’s attention before the speeches. DJ Good Vibrations also controlled the lighting in our room and following the color scheme we chose during our lighting consultation which enhanced the beauty of the Classic Room. Thank you for making our day extra special! We highly recommend DJ Good Vibrations for your special event!

    Sent on 16/12/2018
  • Leigh-Ann

    Leigh-Ann Mok · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding reception amazing!!

    Giancarlo and DJ Andre were amazing from day 1! They executed EVERYTHING we asked and had our guests so tired from dancing!

    Thank you Giancarlo for also MC'ing, you were so good!

    Sent on 17/03/2019
  • Leanna

    Leanna · Married on 03/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had everyone up & dancing!

    Thank you to Ezio & the team for making sure our wedding was a party!! The music was great and every guest had a great night!!! Couldn’t have asked for a better group of DJ’s to make sure we had all our guests up and dancing!!!

    Thanks for taking our request with the Limbo :)

    - The Berlingieri’s

    Good Vibrations DJ Services 3
    Good Vibrations DJ Services 4
    Good Vibrations DJ Services 5
    Good Vibrations DJ Services 6
    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • S

    Sandra Pinheiro · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do you want a great party? Hire them!

    Good Vibrations was the DJ for my brothers wedding 11 years ago. When it came time for my fiance and I to pick our DJ, I remembered the amazing time I had at my brothers wedding, how all his guests were dancing.
    My husband and I want to thank our DJ and our MC so much! We couldn't have had such an awesome wedding without them. Even though our song list wasn't played/followed our guest including ourselves had an amazing time and danced the whole night. What more can you ask for at your wedding. Our wedding will be a party no one in the family will forget and it's thanks for the good vibrations team! Thank you so much from TEAM S & S

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Blarasin · Married on 13/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ and MC services

    The best things about good vibrations was their attention to detail, all of the song choices we could make, our meeting right before the wedding, they asked a lot of questions. I had some complaints from guests that any of their requests were never played. The worst part about them is the pricing. I find it INSANE for them to charge $800 for one type of lighting and then another $800 for a different type, any of their pricing was really unbelievable but they were the in house DJ company for the hall. My MC and DJ were wonderful though.

    Sent on 07/12/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?