Good Vibrations DJ Services
7500 HWY 27, Unit 14 L4H 0J2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Good Vibrations DJ Services

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.5

Awards

96 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Good Vibrations DJ Services 1
Order by :
  • Victoria , Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic DJ Service

    Good Vibrations rocked our wedding! Great pricing, professional communications and a personalized service. Your DJ will take the time to understand exactly what you want, how to pronounce names properly, what kind of music you like, and overall just aims to please. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Sandra Pinheiro , Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Do you want a great party? Hire them!

    Good Vibrations was the DJ for my brothers wedding 11 years ago. When it came time for my fiance and I to pick our DJ, I remembered the amazing time I had at my brothers wedding, how all his guests were dancing.
    My husband and I want to thank our DJ and our MC so much! We couldn't have had such an awesome wedding without them. Even though our song list wasn't played/followed our guest including ourselves had an amazing time and danced the whole night. What more can you ask for at your wedding. Our wedding will be a party no one in the family will forget and it's thanks for the good vibrations team! Thank you so much from TEAM S & S

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Blarasin , Married on 13/10/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ and MC services

    The best things about good vibrations was their attention to detail, all of the song choices we could make, our meeting right before the wedding, they asked a lot of questions. I had some complaints from guests that any of their requests were never played. The worst part about them is the pricing. I find it INSANE for them to charge $800 for one type of lighting and then another $800 for a different type, any of their pricing was really unbelievable but they were the in house DJ company for the hall. My MC and DJ were wonderful though.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • Michelle Haddad , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJ ever!!!

    Our DJ was Hamesh. We specifically booked him because he DJ'ed at my brothers wedding and everyone raved about how good he was. We got married at the doctors house and actually decided to not use their in house DJ just because of how good Hamesh is. We were very lucky to find him again as the company had switched owners since my brother got married in 2010 and luckily Hamesh was still working for Good Vibrations. He had everyone on the dance floor dancing and everyone had a good time. Would highly recommend Good Vibrations and Hamesh for your events.

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Kim Nemeth , Married on 28/09/2018

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Unprofessional, Unprepared Disappointment

    We can't express enough how disappointed we were in the DJ services from Good Vibrations. To start, the company is very unprofessional in their communication of booking appointments and making you feel like you are a priority as a client. It took them two days to respond to my email and on top of that, what I did email was not remembered by the DJ on the big day. I kid you not, that 2 minutes before I am walking down the isle, the DJ was asking me to reconfirm the music I had previously discussed in person and also sent via email. Can you imagine that? It's as if we were not a client, but a free job although we spent thousands of dollars on this. I had also emailed our hashtag previously but of course the DJ did not read my emails, or the receptionist did not forward it. You really never know with them, because you don't have direct access with your DJ. My mother also wanted the DJ to project some special videos from family who could not make it, this was a surprise my mother had communicated to the DJ way ahead of time. The DJ did not bring the correct cord to play these videos and it was just a mess, totally unprepared.

    The music is very important at a wedding and even our guests noted, that everything was perfect except for the music. I could cry at how disappointed this was and I wish to God we had chosen another company or that they had given us a different Dejai who cared more about our big day.

    On another note, the MCing was horrible. I had my aunt lined up to MC but the DJ highly pushed for him to MC as he preferred it that way. BIG mistake.

    I am sure Good Vibrations is decent maybe if you're paying for 300 guests? or maybe if you get a different DJ than we had but after our experience, there's no way I would recommend them. It's unfortunate too, they play a monopoly for Paradise Banquet Hall (who by the way is a great hall). Good Vibrations are their in house DJ, so if you don't go with them, you have to pay a lot to use their equipment etc so if you're on a budget like most couples, you are almost forced to use them.

    Just was overall poor service, music was all over the place with no flow, and the DJ did NOT listen to what we discussed previously. It's as if he rolled out of bed, and 5 minutes to go remembered "oh ye, I have some wedding to play". My point is there was no preparation, effort or thought put into it.

    Do better with your clients. Our wedding was 140 people but regardless of the size, all clients should feel like #1 and should be given excellent service.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • Lindsay Clara , Married on 02/09/2018

    1.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Below Average
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Disappointed -Hardly anyone on the dance floor.

    My now husband and I were very disappointed and underwhelmed in Good Vibrations DJ Services for our wedding at Paradise Banquet hall.

    My partner and I had decided that one of the important components of our wedding would be the music. Ensuring great music can change the atmosphere of the day/night, so that being said, we decided to go with (at the time we had heard great reviews) Good Vibrations DJ services. Good Vibrations DJ Services was also our most expensive expense besides the hall but the music is an important factor so we thought we would spend the money to ensure a good night.
    Were we ever wrong.
    I am unsure as to why we had to have a meeting with the DJ a week prior to our wedding date. As at this meeting we gave them the music requests and recommendations and they were not followed AT ALL. My partner and I had requested country, top 40 hits, a few 50 to 60s music earlier in the night as to appease the crowd, and approximately 10 to 15% of the night to Latin music.....
    This did not happen at all.
    Following the dinner, there was no 50s to 60s music, no country played throughout the entire night, hardly any top 40 and about 90% percent of the night was Latin music. Very disappointing.
    Even when i informed the DJ during the course of the night to switch to the other genres we had requested, they did not. They also did not play any of the song requests that we had given them prior to the wedding, or the last song of the night request.
    Was also disappointed in their attitude throughout the course of the night. As it was approximately 1030 and we had not completed the father daughter dance as of yet. When I approached the DJ to inquire about when the dance would take place, they responded with "I can't break the vibe of the room, plus no one is in the room". Disappointed again, as when we did finally do the father daughter dance, many of the older crowd had left due to the time of night. If we would have danced at the time requested, 9:00pm to 9:30pm, everyone could of been apart of the experience.

    Overall my now husband and I were very disappointed in Good Vibrations DJ Services. Disappointed as the feedback from family/guests were that they hated the music and DJ. Even when I requested to changed the music throughout the course of the night and my request was not met. Due to the music that people were unfamiliar with, few people were on the dance floor past 11:00pm. Many people were in the seats. Would not recommend.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Albert , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So much fun

    What a fantastic DJ service! We were able to see our Djs live before they played at our wedding which I think is a great idea. We had a DJ and mc and they were both amazing! They really know how to get the party going!!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah , Married on 24/08/2018

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great DJ Greg!

    I am writing this review because when we were wedding planning wedding wire reviews helped so much! I have to first start off by saying the DJ and Emcee for the night were amazing! The customer service when booking on the other hand was awful! We were very unsure and nervous because the office people were not very responsive or very friendly but we stuck through with them because all the reviews were awesome. And yes we have to say they were awesome when it comes to the big day! We had a Canadian wedding and Greggory was our DJ. He had an assistant as well. They both came dressed in suits which looked great. They were very professional and once we met with them in person and had their contact information it was smooth sailing from there. Very easy to work with and they will play literally any song you want! We did had to travel and meet up halfway from where he lived and where we lived for a meeting which I think wasn’t right because they said the meeting would be at the office in Vaughan which was why we booked them. But they were great at hyping up the crowd and I am so glad we booked them. They were on point all night. We also had the lighting package which included uplighting, ceremony lights, dinner, and reception party lights. The Lighting appointment was great and was at the hall so we could see. He was very patient while we were deciding and offered his opinion as well. Lighting and DJ services I personally thought was a little more than I had thought it would have been but it was money well spent.

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • IvaM , Married on 10/08/2018

    3.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    Not what I expected

    The DJ`s and the staff were very nice and friendly. The price was great. They were very easy to work with. However, on the wedding day they didn`t play most of the songs we listed and played other that we had little interest in. We really wanted our songs so we were a bit disappointed.

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Gina

    Gina Ferreira , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    July 28 2018

    Leo and his team were amazing! Thank you Leo for your services and adapting to my mixed age group crowd! You were able to make the night flow so well with transitioning from Portuguese style music to Americanize style music. Highly recommended! They know how to get the party started and pump the crowd! Thanks Leo and The Good Vibration team! From Gina and Michel Simoes

    Sent on 31/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.